Cabin
4.87

Custom Creekside Cabin 15 Mi from Asheville!

WeavervilleNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Your peaceful Blue Ridge respite awaits at this unique vacation rental cabin! The interior features 2 full baths, 2 bedrooms and a loft, while the exterior offers a quiet outdoor oasis. Look out over mountain views as you stroll along the creek or unwind on the shaded porch. When you’re up for an adventure, head into the heart of Asheville 15 miles away or explore the charming town of Weaverville only 6 miles out. Further the fun with a day hike in the Pisgah National Forest minutes away!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Reems Creek Golf Club (3.2 miles), WNC Nature Center (15.3 miles), Biltmore Estate (16.0 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (19.3 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Lake Louise Park (6.2 miles), Craven Gap Trail (8.1 miles), Alexander Mountain Bike Park (12.8 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Weaverville (6.1 miles), Asheville (14.8 miles), Black Mountain (23.6 miles), Lake Lure (41.9 miles), Waynesville (42.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (27.6 miles)

Reviews

4.87
45 reviews
  • NOT COMFORTABLE & MAIDS COME DURNING YOUR VISIT WHICH YOURE NOT TOLD

    1/5

    It is beautiful, but not comfortable at all. This was for two anniversaries. The beds and pillows were the worst part. Nobody got rest. Was looking forward to the jacuzzi tub but didn’t work. Also it was very dangerous to try to get in and out. I actually fell and badly bruised my knee. Not enough towels for everyone. The living room wasn’t comfortable. The couch was too small for 4 adults so I’m not sure how it could possibly sleep 6. We had to use the blow up mattress for us all to watch tv comfortable. It’s beautiful inside and the outside is wonderful but it was not a comfortable getaway . Also someone fell from this rolly chair. And another person almost did too.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda R.
    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amanda, the homeowners work hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and after going over your feedback, they'd like to share the following:
    - We did everything possible to try to accommodate your needs and provide a comfortable stay, but we're sorry you felt our efforts were insufficient.
    - While mattress and pillow taste is subjective, we tried to help and had our housekeepers bring over new pillows and a new mattress topper. They also supplied new towels.
    - The housekeepers came by to assist with your wishes; they would never show up unannounced.
    - As soon as you informed us about the jacuzzi, we immediately called a technician to fix it. However, the parts required were not presently available. Therefore, we offered a 15% discount on the entire stay to help make things right for the inconvenience.
    - The jacuzzi has since been repaired and is in perfect order; this should not be a concern for future guests.
    - We have never received any complaints from past guests about the comfort or dangers you mention in your review.
    - The couch and living room chairs are standard-sized furniture with a sofa for relaxing and two side chairs.
    - Each day we responded to your requests and made every effort to provide an enjoyable stay.
    As is evidenced by the many great reviews, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we're confident that this cabin will continue to host many happy travelers!

  • Great Getaway

    5/5

    Property was located by a beautiful stream and located between two hills. The house was immaculate. Located 6 miles from Weaverville which houses several restaurants and a good bakery.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ronald S.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Relaxing Stay

    5/5

    Quiet fenced in property with mountain views and a creek out back. Close to downtown Weaverville which is small but nice. A lot of great hiking trails within 30 minutes. Everything we needed was in the home: kitchen utensils, cleaning supplies, laundry, wifi, a couple of board games.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn B.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • So peaceful!

    5/5

    This property is so beautiful and peaceful. It's a great place to relax and unwind. We stayed in mid September and the weather was perfect. We will definitely be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meredith B
    Published October 11, 2022
  • A nice house along a cute stream close to Ashville

    5/5

    Very nice house with great kitchen, beds and furniture. We appreciated the deck with the sound of the water. Very zen.Will come back. 20mns from Ashville and 15mns from Blue ridge pkw.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pierre A.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9
Booking Details
4.87

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$280 Avg. / night
Property ID: 431691
Have a Travel Credit?