Charming Bent Tree Home w/ Wraparound Deck!

Property ID: 452751JasperGAUS
Sleeps 72 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Embark on your next mountain adventure while you stay at this beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom home in Jasper, also known as the Marble Capital of Georgia! The vacation rental boasts all the amenities needed for at-home comforts, along with a wraparound deck backed up to the forest for incredible wildlife viewing. Spend the day visiting nearby wineries and vineyards or play a round of golf at the Bent Tree Golf Course. When you’re in the mood to venture further, Atlanta is only 50 miles south!


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

BENT TREE COMMUNITY PERKS: The Tavern at the 19th Hole (0.8 miles), Bent Tree Golf Course & Pro Shop (0.8 miles), Bent Tree Tennis Center (1.3 miles), Bent Tree Spillway (1.5 miles), Bent Tree Stables (1.8 miles)

HIKE & BIKE TRAILS: Beaver Run Trail (1.3 miles), Denny Ridge Trail (2.6 miles), Doris Wiggington City Park (8.5 miles), Botanical Garden Nature Trail (9.6 miles), Lake Trail Trailhead (12.1 miles), Talking Rock Nature Preserve (15.5 miles)

LOCAL MUST-SEES: Burnt Mountain Preserve (10.5 miles), Talking Rock Town Park (12.3 miles), Eagle’s Rest (19.3 miles)

FINE WINE: Fainting Goat Vineyards (11.1 miles), Sharp Mountain Vineyards (12.5 miles), Father’s Edge Vineyard (13.2 miles), Chateau Meichtry Family Vineyard and Winery (18.9 miles), Engelheim Vineyards (21.5 miles), Cartecay Vineyards (22.7 miles)

DRINK & DINE: 61 Main (6.5 miles), Mary Ann's Country Cooking (6.7 miles), Mary's Bread Basket (9.3 miles), Rocco's Pub (9.6 miles), Bigun's Barbeque (14.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (75.0 miles)


4 reviews


    Horrifying experience - this place on the surface looks nice & clean, when you get there you will be shocked at the roach infestation with droppings and live Palmetto Bugs in/on the beds - all 3!! I took photos. The windows & screens are full of spider webs, eggs & live spiders. There are 3 doors to this property - 2 are LOCKED/INOPERABLE! Im pretty sure its a fire hazard to have only 1 door that opens to a home this size. There is 1 true master bedroom with a cheap plastic install shower [ no tile] . Owner left NO shampoo/body soap or hand soap & when I asked after we arrived, he offered some full size bars of irish spring [as if renters want to share bar soaps!] 2nd room has NO a/c vent & no window. 3rd so called bedroom is more like an enclosed patio with the door that goes in /out of the house in it. The ice maker doesnt work. The bedding was not clean- the dollar store quality cheap towels were never washed. An opening in wall by fridge to 2nd floor unit- thankfully it wasn't occupied during our stay , otherwise you would've heard other renters. This place is a DUPLEX, smaller unit downstairs. Driveway is SUPER steep , would NOT have accomodated other renters! The owner doesn't care whatsoever , when we left 1 night early due to roaches, he said we were making a big deal out of nothing & told me he was currently at a rental in columbia with dead termites and wood rot & we shouldnt worry so much about the issues I brought up. He's a lunatic, out of touch condescending person who has no business being in the vacation rental pool. He was defensive & didnt offer a penny in return after admitting he has a roach/pest problem and problem finding housekeepers yet had the gall to tell me he runs a top notch B&B and there are none better! He is delusional. His name is Eddie and he will be the contact person who will pretend he is the property manager but later told me he was the owner . I caution you to not waste your money on this property & this owner. The home is listed for sale & he doesnt care one bit about his guests!

    Published October 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Aya, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they would like to clarify the following
    - We feel that the review you left is unfair and inaccurate. We treat our home quarterly for pests, and they remove all spider webs
    - We are now having our maintenance man check for pests before each guest's arrival
    - We verbally gave you the combination to our supply closet to locate any supplies you needed. Unfortunately what we offered wasn't to your liking
    - Our home is cleaned and sanitized after each guest and it was done before you arrived
    - All the linen is washed and cleaned and we replace all the soap in the bathrooms, our cleaners ensure that this home is guest ready and up to my specifications. We provide starter necessities such as hand soap, shampoo, toilet paper, and a bar of soap, but we recommend that guests bring other personal items if they have a specific preference
    - We listened to the feedback of our guests and all of our doors are open while guests are staying there
    - We apologize if our home being for sale caught you off guard. We have instructed our realtor to schedule showings when our guests aren't there
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • It was advertised 2 bedroom but the 2 bedroom had no windows and NO CLOSET. That does no qualify as


    False advertising. Under GA law a bedroom has to have a window and closet and it had neither. Major problem with it not being clean.A back door out on porch with dead bolt lock that you couldn’t get out.I contacted owner and he was smart ass with me. He needs to go to his property and look at all his electrical, plumbing issues before he rents again. Also the cleaning people is not cleaning unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Faye H.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • A beautiful location


    What a wonderful location to stay. Relaxing, the most comfortable couch and chairs in the living room in all the places we have stayed! Nature on the back porch. We loved it here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John S.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Quiet and Peaceful


    Beautiful home and location!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicki P.
    Published February 1, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12