House

Southern Dunes Golf Home: Pool & Covered Patio

Property ID: 476834Haines City, FL, US
Sleeps 10 guests4 Bedrooms3 Bathrooms

Description

Experience the Sunshine State from the comfort of this spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental ideally located in the Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club! This family-friendly home features a beautifully furnished interior, a lanai with an outdoor dining area, a fully equipped kitchen, and access to all the community amenities including a gym and tennis courts! After a day of teeing up at the award-winning course, enjoy an après golf drink while lounging by the private heated pool.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1
king bed
Bedroom 2
queen bed
Bedroom 3
5 twin beds
Bedroom 4
queen bed

Amenities

  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

TEE TIME: Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club (on-site), White Heron Golf Club (7.2 miles), Deer Creek RV Golf & Country Club (7.7 miles), Providence Golf Club (12.7 miles), ChampionsGate Golf Club (13.4 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Legoland (16.3 miles), Peppa Pig Theme Park (16.4 miles)

WALT DISNEY WORLD (~21 miles): Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS (~31 miles): Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Islands of Adventures, Volcano Bay, CityWalk Orlando

ORLANDO DAY TRIP (~37 miles): ICON Park, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, WonderWorks Orlando, Andretti Indoor Karting & Games, Aquatica Orlando, Downtown Orlando

AIRPORT: Orlando International Airport (39.2 miles)

Reviews

4.26
23 reviews
  • Very nice and clean

    5/5

    The only negative thing I have to say is that the downstairs toilet seat was cracked and broken. It didn't get fixed while we were there, and one person in our party sat on it and got pinched badly, and also got cut and was bleeding. Hopefully it is fixed by now. Otherwise, everything was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sheryl
    Published April 1, 2025
  • Haines City Home

    1/5

    Very disappointed with this home. Rented on VRBO but was then sent to Evolve. Tried to communicate several times with the contact name and email I was given, with no response. After trying 1 more time, he said he never got a message even though I showed he "read" the message. Upon entering, it looked decorated pretty decent but it was dirty, smelled, huge cobwebs, filthy carpet and every window and shower had mold on them. Traffic was HORRIBLE! The Florida rental license was also expired. Would never stay here again! Have done vacations rental for many years and have NEVER written a bad review! Very Disappointing that we paid so much for an extremely gross place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa
    Published March 12, 2025
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner; hi Lisa, We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback seriously and strive to provide a clean and comfortable home for all visitors.

    While we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, we wish you had reached out during your stay so we could promptly addressed any cleanliness or maintenance issues.

    The property was cleaned twice before you checked in, and I have pictures of how it was before your check-in.

    Regarding communication, we work through Evolve to manage reservations, and we regret any confusion or delays in responses. We ensure compliance with local regulations, and any discrepancies are promptly addressed we are and have been up-to-date with all licensing.

    Regarding the traffic, it can indeed be challenging in certain areas of Florida, though this is unfortunately beyond our control.

    While we understand that this stay wasn’t ideal for you, we remain committed to providing a great experience for future guests just like we have been doing.

  • Repeat customers

    5/5

    This is our second time staying at this home. And we will be back again. The house is perfect. Beds are comfy. Quiet. Convenient to stores. And your backyard is the green of hole 2. Great walking area. And having David (manager) on property for any issues (I didn’t have any) is an extra plus.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Barbie
    Published February 17, 2025
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you Barbie for your kind words! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your second stay and the home met all your needs and found the home comfortable and convenient. The green of hole 2 is a great bonus, and David will be happy to hear your kind words. We’d love to have you back again and look forward to your next visit!”

  • Good place for family

    3/5

    House is basic but clean. Pool heater was never turned on. Hot tub was nowhere. Drinking water has terrible taste and odor. Host should provide a Brita filter. No salt and pepper but other kitchen stuff fine.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nikki
    Published December 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nikki, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:

    -For clarity, we do not have a hot tub, nor is one mentioned in our listing. We always recommend that guests carefully review the listing details to ensure their expectations are aligned with what is offered.

    -We also apologize for the delay in activating the pool heater. When heating is requested last minute, it can sometimes result in a delay. However, we are actively working to streamline this process and prevent such issues in the future.

    -Regarding drinking water, our refrigerator does not have a water dispenser, and unfortunately, we no longer provide a Brita filter, as the one we had was not being used.

    -We also apologize for the oversight of salt and pepper and will ensure both are fully stocked for future guests.

    Your feedback is invaluable in helping us enhance the guest experience. Thank you for choosing our property, and we would be delighted to host you again in the future.

  • Family holiday sadly spoilt by accommodation!

    1/5

    Not one of the best experiences we have had, on arrival the code was not correct so couldn’t gain access, after 9hr flight you don’t really want to have to start dealing with.

    The pool was full of debris and not very clean, the price of heating the pool is astronomical at $500+ dollars, garden furniture could have done with some cushions.

    Sofa was dirty with marks down one side and crumbs and muck left from previous guests!!

    There was also a problem with ants in the living room, master bathroom and bathroom, unfortunately this was highlighted with David, but unfortunately he didn’t even have the decency to contact us back….

    I have stayed in other Southern Dunes villas and unfortunately this is in need of some desperate updating especially for the price. The house had a really damp musty smell which air fresheners didn’t shift….

    So really think about what you’re booking

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    lynn
    Published November 13, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Lynn, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. 

    Regarding the access code issue, we understand how frustrating that must have been after a long flight. Unfortunately, the recent back-to-back hurricanes in the area caused unexpected power disruptions, which impacted our systems. However, we will review our procedures to prevent this from happening again. 

    Cleanliness is one of our top priorities, and we take it very seriously. We have detailed documentation and photos taken after every cleaning done before a guest’s arrival, so I will review these to better understand what may have gone wrong in this instance. Regarding the issue with ants, it’s worth noting that many properties in Southern Dunes, including ours, faced similar challenges after the recent hurricanes, which can disrupt pest control efforts. Even so, I regret that this wasn’t resolved promptly, and I apologize for the lack of communication from David. That is not the level of service we strive to provide. David is very good and always on top of everything that needs to be taken care of.

    We take cleanliness very seriously and are committed to maintaining high standards. I will review the documentation from our cleaning team prior to your stay to investigate what may have gone wrong. The presence of ants is something we continuously manage, but the hurricanes did disrupt pest control efforts across the region. We apologize that this issue wasn't resolved promptly and for any lack of communication on our end. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide. 

    We are always working to update our property to ensure a comfortable experience for our guests. Recently, we installed a smart indoor air monitor to help control air quality and humidity levels, which may have been affected by the recent storms. We'll review the data to ensure everything is functioning correctly. 

    Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We are committed to making improvements and hope to provide a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your understanding during what has been a challenging time for the region.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

$174 Avg. / night
4.26

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

BESbswy