Maggie Valley Gem w/ Blue Ridge Mtn View + Hot Tub

Property ID: 418081Maggie ValleyNCUS
Sleeps 104 BR4.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


With mountain and golf course views from every room, a private hot tub, and plenty of paved roads primed for motorcycles nearby, ‘Lookout Lodge’ is your dream Maggie Valley vacation rental! Cruise the scenic roadways or enjoy the home’s stunning setting from one of 2 decks. Explore Asheville 30 minutes away, hike the Smokies 20 minutes out, or wander the neighboring town of Waynesville. No matter the adventure, this 4-bedroom, 4.5-bath mountainside manor provides the perfect Southeast escape.


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

GOLF COURSES: Maggie Valley Club (on-site), Lake Junaluska Golf Course (5.2 miles), Waynesville Inn & Golf Club (9.3 miles), Sequoyah National Golf Club (22.7 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Cataloochee Ski Area (8.2 miles), Soco Falls (9.3 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (13.4 miles), Oconaluftee Island Park (20.1 miles), Mingo Falls (26.8 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum (2.6 miles), Santa’sLand Fun Park & Zoo (20.4 miles), Museum of the Cherokee Indian (20.6 miles), Oconaluftee Visitor Center (23.3 miles), Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (30.1 miles)

PLACES TO SEE: Main Street Waynesville (9.2 miles), Downtown Asheville (32.7 miles), Biltmore Estate (32.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (38.0 miles)


74 reviews
  • Military Mom Trip


    We military moms come together annually for a reunion trip and the mountains did not disappoint. We had a couple of issues at check in (but not due to the property manager). Once called, they promptly addressed it. The house was equipped with everything we needed and accommodated is well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 7, 2024
  • Family Vacation


    Every year our family of 8, 7 adults and 1 child go on vacation. This house was accommodating to everyone so that we all had our own privacy, rooms and bathrooms. Maggie Valley I would say is more for relaxing, not many attractions at all. Lots of places are closed for winter months which we weren't aware of and some things actually no longer exist that are advertised. As for the home, grill didn't work, we had to buy ice the entire time and taking the trash off was an inconvenience with your cars already loaded with luggage. Air conditioners were tricky to figure out also! House, hot tub and game room was really nice

    Fully stocked kitchen, views were great and the property manager was fantastic. Definitely recommend the little mom and pop restaurants, they were all great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 8, 2024
  • Stressful stay and rude customer service by owners


    My family and I were extremely disappointed with the experience with the owners as well as with the issues with the home. We spent the first few days’ dealing with an ant infestation in the kitchen and cleaning the kitchen. The owners were rude when responding to our concerns. Owner's response to complaint about ant infestation in the kitchen upon receiving a video of the dishwasher which was overrun by ants. OWNER: What will make you happy and not leave a bad review? This was truly an anomaly and like I said, you are in wilderness and ants happen sometimes. Plus, you have refused a cleaner and have now only inconvenienced yourself. three of our 4 full days were spent, cleaning the kitchen, dealing with ants while cooking, had a handy man stop by to fix a plumbing issue - which was not resolved; we had an exterminator come in - and yet were asked if we wanted to have someone come in and really clean, which at that point we refused, because that would have taken another day from our short trip. All in all, we were exhausted by Thursday, and were informed by the owners that “they were sorry the cleaning did not meet our “high standards”. Is it unreasonable to expect to arrive at a vacation home – that is clean and not infested by ants or has faulty facilities. We were unable to enjoy a peaceful vacation - spending quality time with our family, which is the most dissappointing as we can not get that time back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ofelia B.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ofelia, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - When you reached out to make us aware of your concerns the day of your check-in, we promptly responded and offered two resolutions. One, we offered you to cancel with a full refund, to which you politely declined and the other was to have someone come out to treat the property, again you politely declined. However, the following day, we reached out to you and offered again to send someone out to the property to further assess and treat the property, to which you agreed and the issue resolved.
    - We use a cleaning service to professionally clean the home before each guests stay and when you made us aware of cleanliness concerns we offered to send the cleaning team back to the home to remedy the issue, you declined as it would interfere with your plans. We sincerely apologize and hope that the measures taken by ourselves made up for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great location


    Only complaint having to take the garbage to the dump otherwise pleased

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mindy S.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mindy, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay, but we're sorry that your expectations were not fully met. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!
    - There is no trash pick-up available in the area. We apologize if this negatively impacted your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Birthday


    8 of us from all over met here for my wifes 60th birthday. It was perfect for us as it had 4 baths and bedrooms. The view was spectacular of the mountains and golf course. A few small things could have been better, but nothing is ever perfect, and it certainly did not dampen any of our good times.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry R.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 15

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

74 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12