Fraser Retreat w/ Hot Tub: 6 Mi. From Winter Park!

Sleeps 125 BR4 BA


Have a Rocky Mountain retreat of a lifetime when you book this warm and welcoming 5-bedroom, 4-bathroom vacation rental in Fraser. Featuring splendid amenities, a rustic interior, and a spacious deck with a hot tub, this home provides the ultimate alpine escape. Not to mention a wonderful location only 6 miles from Winter Park, where you'll find hiking trails in the summertime, and ski slopes come winter. No matter the season, Fraser is a fantastic destination for family, friends, and Fido!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen


Location Details

MOUNTAIN RESORTS: Winter Park (5.9 miles), Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa (6.2 miles), Granby Ranch (14.7 miles), Loveland Ski Area (47.4 miles), Arapahoe Basin Ski Area (54.7 miles), Echo Mountain (58.6 miles)

HIT THE HIKING TRAILS: Fraser Trail (on-site access), High Country Trails At Shadow (0.9 miles), High Lonesome Trailhead (7.1 miles), Jim Creek Trail (9.2 miles), Vasquez Peak Wilderness (11.4 miles), Junco Lake Trailhead (13.9 miles), Kawuneeche Visitor Center Rocky Mountain National Park (31.7 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Pole Creek Golf Club (8.4 miles), Grand Elk Golf Club (13.7 miles), Granby Ranch Golf Course (16.2 miles), Raven Golf Club At Three Peaks (60.5 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Fraser Tubing Hill (1.4 miles), Dog Sled Rides of Winter Park (2 miles), Cozens Ranch Museum (2.4 miles), Tabernash (3.3 miles), Snow Mountain Ranch (9.1 miles), Berthoud Pass (16.8 miles), Lake Granby (21.3 miles), Hot Sulphur Springs (25.2 miles), Shadow Mountain Lake (27.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (95 miles)


29 reviews
  • An Unlucky Experience


    When we arrived the house had not been cleaned or prepared for us, the next set of guests. We could not reach Evolve property Manager for a few hours as he was in Alaska. No clean sheets, Toilet paper, Propane, Towels, hot tub was cold and on and on. Cleaning crew had Family Emergency and evolve had no back up. Owner was great and is arranging Partial refund

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin H.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Girl's Trip to Colorado


    Great location for our girls weekend! Close to everything we wanted to do! The house was clean and was surprized to find extras like laundry soap! Also surprised to find christmas decoratons still up-maybe some attention to take these down since it's June! The house had great beds and the kitchen was well stocked, the Hot tub was super clean too! It would have been nice too know there was no A/C (found out that is a CO thing) but it was a heat wave when we came . Oppening windows solved the problem ...but there were many missing screens so at night when the bugs came out we had to close those windows . Overall it was good place to stay and I feel what I posted can be fixed easily!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynne A.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • Halloweekend with Friends


    Getting a rental property for Halloween has become a small annual event between friends. We had an amazing time in Fraser and at this property. There's a great walking trail right by the house, which was great for dog walks. We'd come back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christen N.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Almost Great!


    Me and my family have used VRBO for 20 years so we are seasoned professionals and have seen it all. First, the house was in pretty good condition. Super easy to get to and great parking spaces. The layout of the house was perfect for the families that we had staying with us. Just enough space and privacy for all of us. We love the proximity to the pond, the hiking trails and the river. It was easy to set out on a hike or pop over to the river for some fishing. The location was just outside of town so perfectly convenient for quick trips.We do, however, have some complaints. We noticed immediately upon our arrival that there were consumables and perishables that did not belong to us. This made it difficult to find room for the food that we brought. The cabinets were crowded and totally unorganized and the refrigerator was full. The ice maker wasn't working so we were not prepared for that either. Although some reviewers called it "nicely stocked" it seemed to me that someone was living there and simply vacated for the few nights we came to stay. Very awkward and frustrating. The irony is that with the abundance of someone else's food, there was a total lack of other amenities. There were no paper towels, dishrags, bathmats on the main floor, dishwashing detergent or Kleenex. There was not even enough for 1 towel for each person we had with us (9) let along a towel for showering and a towel for the hot tub. The advertisement indicated an umbrella for the backyard picnic table of which we were counting on. It was not there so that made it uncomfortable during the day sitting in the direct sun so we opted not to sit outside. We had to run to the store for amenities that should not be a concern based on the rate we were paying for the property. That said, we realize that this is a management company issue and not an ownership issue. We would stay at this property again but not if it is managed by the same group. Every time we turned around there was another deficiency. We brought a dog who was recovering from a recent surgery. Normally we would take him out or let him remain cabled to the deck but there were a number of local dogs that frequented our porch and became aggressive if we were outside so we really had to take precautions.If you are like us and can overlook these issues and still have a great time then I recommend this place. Otherwise, if you are sensitive to these issues, look elsewhere.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matt J.
    Published August 24, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Matt, thanks for telling us about your stay with this home and it’s nice to get a compliment from a seasoned traveler! The owner was disappointed to hear that you weren’t happy with your entire experience and they wanted to pass along this information:
    - We felt that it can be expensive to newly purchasing all of your condiments and such while on vacation, so when our guests leave behind something new we leave it for the next guests. We’re sorry that you didn’t realize this or you could have used those items.
    - We realize that renters move things around when they use them so based on your feedback we have asked the cleaners to organize between guests.
    - We’re sorry that we didn’t notice the items we normally stock were all gone. We do this regularly and they were used up sooner than we expected, but they have all been replaced.
    - The umbrella was lost in a windy storm and unfortunately, we weren’t able to replace it before your stay, but it is there now.
    We do everything we can to make our guest’s stay wonderful, but we can’t do that if you don’t reach out to us because we could have fixed all of these issues right away.

  • Great Stay!


    We really enjoyed our stay at the property. Location was great and it was really handy to have the Safeway close by. Nice walking trail along the river for a short walk and plenty to do in the local area. Loved having coffee in the back with a Mountain View. Property was well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 7, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 323832
Have a Travel Credit?