Charming Oceanside Condo w/ Beach & Pool Access!

Property ID: 465101OceansideCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Begin each day and retire each night to the calming melody of the Pacific Ocean at this gorgeous 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo. Once you've successfully settled in and admired the stunning water views from every bedroom, venture out and explore your new neighborhood, AKA the community pool, hot tub, fitness center, 5-hole putting green, and more. Cap off the perfect first day with a sunset stroll along Strand Beach, or a romantic dinner for 2 in downtown Oceanside — both just a short walk away.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Oceanfront
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Strand Beach (steps away), Oceanside City Beach (0.5 miles), Oceanside Harbor (0.7 miles), Buccaneer Beach (1.9 miles)

EXPLORE OCEANSIDE: Oceanside Harbor Village (0.5 miles), Oceanside Municipal Fishing Pier (0.5 miles), California Surf Museum (0.7 miles), Regal Oceanside (0.8 miles), Oceanside Sunset Market (0.8 miles), Sea Lion Island (0.9 miles), California Welcome Center (0.9 miles), Ocean’s Eleven Casino (1.7 miles), Buccaneer Park (2.2 miles)

SIGHTSEE SAN DIEGO (~38 miles): San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Hotel del Coronado, SeaWorld San Diego, USS Midway, Cabrillo National Monument, Birch Aquarium, Belmont Park, Torrey Pines State Preserve, Sunset Cliffs Natural Park, Seaport Village, Petco Park, Old Town San Diego, La Jolla Cove

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (37.4 miles)


13 reviews
  • Bait and switch DO NOT STAY HERE!!!


    This is the worst host we ever rented from! DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT. Upon arrival we noticed that blinds were broken, shower was not clean, broken door knobs and broken siding screen door. It was a make shift shower curtain instead of the glass sliding doors pictured in the listing. Toilet paper and paper towels stuffed on the inside of the screen preventing leaks from rain. The location is near the bathrooms on the beach and so their is constant noise throughout the day and night. We saw homeless people sleeping on the beach totally ruining the ocean view. In addition to that, the beach that is within walking distance is full of rocks. We travel to San Diego every year and this was by far the worst place we stayed at. It was like the picture or description. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT RENT FROM THESE OWNERS. When I expressed my concerns, they responded by saying none of the issues were worth any type of rent adjustments.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael G.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Michael, we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this home. We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star experience and sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of expectations. We understand the owner promptly responded and went to generous measures to make things right and they have taken steps to prevent these issues from happening again.

    We always work with both guests and homeowners when issues arise and we apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided. While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Something’s


    HelloReally great property and Randi is awesome!Just a few things you could fix:Would be great if you fixed your blinds and big door blinds. None of them worked. Also the paper towels stuffed in the one bedroom window were off putting. No sheets for pull out couch and not really a pullout couch? Salt and pepper are always good for rentals

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    morgan i.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Nice Location and Resort


    We had never been to this area of California and we were in town for a conference. We wanted to stay on the beach, instead of at the conference hotel. This was a great alternative!

    North Coast Village was a very nice resort, located right on the beach and ocean. Amenities included 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, game rooms, very nice gym, and a golf putting course. The resort is very secure with locked gates all around and 24hr security patrols. Parking for our condo was in an underground parking garage and made for easy access to the condo.

    The condo itself is located in a second part of the resort, just across the street from the main resort, which is where most of the amenities are located, but there was a small pool and hot tub on our side. However we walked to the bigger pool and hot tub in the main resort area. There are also many restaurants, bars, and ice cream shops within 1/2 mile of resort.

    The condo is in pretty good shape and is located right on the beach, with just a rarely traveled side road between it and the beach. Both bedrooms in our condo had views of the water and both bedrooms were suites, which had attached full bathrooms. The only negatives of the condo were not enough towels provided for a 6 day stay and the windows and window treatments need some attention. One window had paper towels shoved in the screen to fill the gap between the screen and frame. For such a nice unit, this surprised us. The window blinds were either broken or difficult to operate. I closed one blind in the master bedroom on the first day and never could get it back open. The public beach restrooms are located just under the balcony. There were some strange things going on their at night, but it made for some good entertainment. I would have been a little worried, but the resort is very secure, so we didn't really worry about those people getting in.

    Overall, the experience with Evolve and North Coast Village was very positive. I am actually thinking about coming back with our family for our next family trip.

    I would recommend North Coast Village, Evolve, and this area.

    Published April 30, 2023
  • Happy 25th anniversary stay


    We wanted a special place to spend our 25th anniversary and we could not have chosen a more perfect place. An unobstructed view of the beach and ocean and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We happened to be there while they were working on the elevators so the climb up three flights of stairs was no fun but it did give us plenty of exercise. I would highly recommend the condo--just make sure the elevattors are working.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Becky and John K.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • Many Inconveniences


    This would have been a great unit if not for the many inconveniences we experienced during our stay. The unit needs a new stove (rusted), microwave (broken side), and dishwasher. The day before our arrival, we were notified by Randi that the elevator was out of order in the building we are staying in. Nowhere in the communication from Evolve did it indicate the elevator would not be functioning. I contacted the North Coast Village HOA and they said they gave notice to all owners six months prior and that we should have been informed. Had I known the elevator was going to be out, we would have rented another unit on the other side of the complex. Upon arrival we noticed the patio had not been cleaned and had sand all over it. There was no bar soap in the unit. In addition, there was a leak in a downstairs unit and the HOA required us to not to use the kitchen sink or dishwasher for a full day. And the following day the water was turned off for three hours. I've communicated with Evolve through their website but have not received a response. While Randi was responsive, it was a very frustrating week. I'm hoping Evolve will provide some compensation for the many inconveniences.

    Published February 22, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bill, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We understand the inconvenience with the elevator situation and apologize for the HOA building maintenance issues with detecting a water issue with the downstairs unit. Each unit is privately owned, and common area amenities are out of our control sometimes. We appreciate your assistance with receiving our supply delivery of bar soap and wonderful communications with our local contact. We hope you come back when the weather is sunny and stay with us again.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12