Modern Hoodsport Retreat w/ Grill, Near Lake!

Property ID: 462693HoodsportWAUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA


Endless relaxation and outdoor pursuits await at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath Hoodsport home. Nestled between Lake Cushman and the Hood Canal, this vacation rental provides the perfect respite between all your excursions. Stream your favorite show, grill out on the deck, and show off your golf swing on the community course. Don’t forget to take advantage of the 5 private parks on-site. When adventure calls, explore the Olympic National Park, visit the nearby wineries, and take a day trip to Olympia!


  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

NEARBY LAKES: Lake Kokanee (1.4 miles), Lake Standstill (1.4 miles), Lake Cushman (1.7 miles), Hood Canal (4.1 miles)

NATURE & PARKS: Olympic National Forest (6.5 miles), Potlatch State Park (7.3 miles), Olympic National Park (12.2 miles), Mt Ellinor (15.2 miles), Vance Creek Bridge (20.5 miles), High Steel Bridge (21.5 miles), Twanoh State Park (21.6 miles), Belfair State Park (33.9 miles)

WINERIES: Stottle Winery Tasting Room (4.1 miles), Hoodsport Winery (4.9 miles), Cloquallum Vineyard (23.8 miles), Walter Dacon Wines (25.8 miles), Mosquito Fleet Winery (31.0 miles)

LOCAL BITES: Nina's Lake Cushman Cafe (1.6 miles), Hoodsport Pizzeria (2.7 miles), Model T Pub & Eatery (4.0 miles), Hoodsport Coffee Company (4.1 miles), El Puerto De Angeles (4.3 miles), The Tides Family Restaurant (6.8 miles), Robin Hood Restaurant Pub (16.1 miles), Smoking Mo's (20.9 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Olympia (40.7 miles), Tacoma (69.9 miles), Seattle (100 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (91.6 miles)


11 reviews
  • Good for the price


    The place has been updated nicely, is in a great location, and is priced reasonably. We were disappointed in the upkeep. When we arrived, the kitchen floors and cabinets were sticky. The freezer does not work fully and was visibly filthy. Several of the hand towels left out were stained. The owners' belongings were present throughout the home (shoes by the front door, clothes in the closet, food in the cupboards). We have never experienced that before and it was unsettling; normally owners keep their belongings in a locked closet or room. The owner was not responsive via email but responded via text a few days later. Overall, you get what you pay for and this is a decent place in a great location for accessing the lake and Hood Canal. We will find an alternative when we go again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachel N.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachel, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - The owner makes cleanliness and sanitization top priorities. The owners will pass along your feedback to the cleaners so they can look into the items you mention and address them for future guests.
    Thank you for leaving a review!

  • Weekend in Hoodsport


    We had a great time staying here! House was clean (the gym/garage area not so much but we didn't spend much time in there) and really everything we could have needed was available.As other reviews have indicated, it's not super toddler-safe with the TV mounting and the end table, but we made it work just fine.Location is a fair bit deep in the neighborhood but nothing I could complain about.I did text and email to ask about early check in but never heard from the local contact. Fortunately everything was set up for us and we were able to get the key easily.We'd absolutely recommend the place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Khivan O.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Poor customer service


    Attendant wouldn't communicate and couldn't answer questions when she did. Want you to clean the place even though you are on vacation and charging a large cleaning fee. My original post here I included the actual amount I paid for the cleaning fee but vrbo told me I have to take off how much I paid for a cleaning fee or else they would reject my review. Suffice to say it was well over $100. I also don't appreciate that the original posting is actually a property management company, evolve, that sends you a list of cleaning chores and additional rules (after you pay through vrbo). It's adding a second middle-person which means more expense to the consumer. Hotels are just a better option unfortunately.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 13, 2023
  • Bring cleaning supplies


    Not clean. Had to clean toilets and bath.

    Published May 13, 2023
  • Fantastic getaway


    Our family (dogs included) stayed very comfortably in this mountain retreat, though you may find yourself outside more than inside in this AMAZING area. The property itself is absolutely gorgeous in a quiet cul-de-sac, with the ambient sound of a rushing creek (it is actually the tail end of Lake Kokanee) keeping you in a magical present state-of-mind as a part of the natural surroundings.

    The town of Hoodsport takes less than 5 minutes to get to and has several restaurants, stores, gas, etc. Great town to explore when you are not experiencing the wonders of Lakes Kokanee and Cushman; each mile is more beautiful than the last.

    The cabin is very easy to keep clean, and has ample sleeping and parking areas. We had a wonderful stay.

    Published April 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12