Let this inviting vacation rental serve as your next home base while you visit Salt Lake City and the surrounding areas! This 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath townhouse is nestled a few miles from the city’s best attractions and includes amenities fit for your whole squad. Browse the exhibits at the Natural History Museum of Utah, tour Temple Square, or enjoy the scenic beauty of the Red Butte Garden. When it’s time to come home after a long day, enjoy a meal in the fully equipped kitchen with loved ones.
SIGHTSEEING: Sugar House Park (2.1 miles), Liberty Park (2.8 miles), Temple Square (4.1 miles), City Creek Center (4.1 miles), Salt Lake Temple (4.2 miles), International Peace Gardens (4.5 miles), Salt Lake City Tabernacle (4.5 miles), Utah State Capitol Building (4.7 miles), This Is The Place Heritage Park (5.5 miles), Natural History Museum of Utah (5.7 miles), The Great Saltair (18.2 miles)
HIKING: The Living Room Trailhead (5.6 miles), Terrace Hills Trailhead (5.6 miles), Ensign Peak Trailhead (5.8 miles), Bonneville Shoreline Access Trailhead (5.9 miles), Dry Gulch Trailhead (6.2 miles), Jordan River Parkway Trailhead Entrance (11.8 miles)
SKIING: Snowbird Ski Resort (21.8 miles), Alta Ski Area (22.4 miles), Solitude Mountain Resort (23.9 miles), Brighton Resort (26.2 miles), Park City Mountain (27.0 miles), Deer Valley Resort (28.8 miles)
FAMILY FUN: Tracy Aviary & Botanical Gardens (2.8 miles), Liberty Park (2.8 miles), Hogle Zoo (5.1 miles), Red Butte Garden (5.8 miles)
AIRPORT: Salt Lake City International Airport (9.4 miles)
e were not able to stay at this property and have had an extremely difficult time trying to resolve our problem with VRBO. The property manager never returned our call. We had to leave after looking at the property after 4 minutes. There were 5 problems with the property. The first, picture of living area shows a sofa. There was no sofa only a single bed. No sitting area. The second, there was not mention of it being a 2 story. Stairs very difficult to manage. Third and biggest problem was that there was black mold in bathroom shower/tub. My wife had brain cancer and is highly allergic to black mold. She had to leave immediately. Fourth problem upstairs floor was bare concrete, no floor covering on it what so ever. That included the bath shower. There is no way to clean/sanitize bare concrete with all the poor's open. Fifth problem the home reeked of a toxic smell. Some sort of solvent. Who knows how unhealthy that was.
If the emergency contact was your employee he should not be. We called immediately after looking at property and locking it back up and wrote several letters and never received a response. We would like to file a complaint against this property with you as well. We have filed several with VRBO and with the credit card company we used to pay you with. Not sure how to do this would you please reach out to me and I would love to discuss. VRBO asked me to take pictures of all of the problems and I did and heve sent them to them 4 different times. Thank you for reading and replying to me
Hi Arthur, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
- We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
- We know how important communication is to our guests before and during their stay. Since hearing your feedback, we have checked for any missed communication and could not locate any. Had we been aware of any concerns we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help.
- We take our listing accuracy seriously and use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect our property and guests can decide before booking if the home, decor, and furnishings meet their expectations, which includes a photo of the sleeper sofa in the living room, and reflects that the property is a two-story home.
- We further investigated your concerns about mold and can confirm that none was found.
- We use a cleaning service that professionally cleans and sanitizes the home before each guest's stay. It is possible that the "smell," was from the cleaning products used by our cleaning team.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Floors looked like they hadn’t been swept/mopped in months. There was a pile of dog hair and a mound of dust under the sofa bed. Smudges all over the glass from dogs. All of the sheets had dog hair on them from the previous stay - it definitely looked like they didn’t even both changing the sheets. Both showers had weird issues with the knobs if you wanted actual pressured water. It was either boiling hot or pretty much nothing bc the pressure wouldn’t travel from the spout. Would prob rather stay in Park City or just a nicer VRBO in general next time.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Owner's response: "Anonymous, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
- We take cleanliness seriously and ensure that the home is properly cleaned and inspected before each guest's arrival. The local guest contact communicated with you and none of these issues were brought up. We wish you had let them know so that we could have made this a good visit for you
- We have not had any issues with the water pressure or the knobs in the showers, we will take a look at this to be sure there is nothing wrong
- We're sorry that you would have enjoyed a different location, we offer our future guests a clean, safe, and comfortable location so that they can make memories with their friends and families
We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."
Family came together for college graduation. Enjoyed our stay. Could have used large glasses (there was 1) snd regular spoons (only large available)
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Reach out help with general questions about the property.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.