Family-Friendly San Antonio Getaway w/ Fire Pit!

Property ID: 477240San AntonioTXUS
Sleeps 125 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next adventure awaits at this spacious 5-bedroom, 3.5-bath San Antonio vacation rental! With plenty of enticing amenities including a seasonal above-ground pool, Smart TVs, and luxe showers and bathtubs, this home allows you and your family to enjoy a home-away-from-home experience. Just a short drive from downtown San Antonio, you’ll discover this city’s colorful blend of Texan and Mexican culture by visiting the Alamo, the San Antonio Museum of Art, the River Walk, and so much more!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

NORTHWEST SAN ANTONIO (~16 miles): San Antonio Museum of Art, The Alamo, San Antonio River Walk, Alamodome, King William Historic District, Pearl District, Tower of the Americas, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center

THINGS TO DO: San Antonio Aquarium (3.7 miles), Fiesta Texas (9.7 miles), Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club (11.3 miles), SeaWorld San Antonio (11.3 miles), North Star Mall (11.4 miles), San Antonio Zoo (17.3 miles), San Antonio Botanical Garden (17.9 miles), Austin (86.3 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Nani Falcone Skate Park (0.5 miles), O. P. Schnabel Park (0.6 miles), Nani Falcone Community Park (0.6 miles), MainLand Trail Head (1.4 miles), La Cantera Golf Club (8.4 miles), Oak Valley Golf Course (10.0 miles), San Antonio Missions National Historical Park (29.7 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (13.1 miles)


14 reviews
  • Perfect for Families


    Suzette was a wonderful host. She was very responsive to my questions. The house was clean, it had enough beds and bedrooms for our family of 9.

    The pool was clean, but when needed there were tools to remove any bugs that flew in.

    There were pool towels for everyone and lots of seating for all of us.

    Highly recommended.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 7, 2024
  • Peaceful Family Fun


    Beautiful, clean home! The pool was absolutely perfect for the family to enjoy our time together. The house was so spacious and comfortable. Safe, quiet neighborhood-Feels like home! Host was always available for questions. Absolutely loved our stay!

    Published June 23, 2024
  • Great house


    Great house, nice location. Would stay here again for sure

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Justin B.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for staying at Casa Real in San Antonio! We are happy that you'll enjoy your stay at our house! We strive to make sure our guests are happy and have a great experience! You'll are welcome back anytime!"

  • Absolutely Horrible


    The house needed to be cleaned. The upstairs bunk room fan and the down stairs master bedroom fan didn't work. The owner controlled the thermostat the whole time and would not allow the house to go below 76 the whole time. The master bedroom bathroom had a clogged shower head and no temperature control. You were either showering in hell or Antarctica. The property has 3 cameras and they are used the whole time to spy on the tenants. I wouldn't stay here with my dog. I really considered leaving with my children and staying in a hotel.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    meghan h.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Meghan, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had notified us of the issues you were experiencing when you called to report the issue with the master bedroom ceiling fan. We sent the property care takers immediately to inspect the fan and determine the repair plan. We would have done everything we could to resolve any other issues immediately so that you could enjoy the home. Additionally, we've never received any complaints regarding the cleanliness of our home in the past.

    - We're sorry for the inconvenience with the master bedroom fan. There is a portable fan in the bunkroom for guest use. All fans in the home have since been repaired or replaced and are functioning properly.

    - There are two Nest thermostats, one upstairs and one downstairs, and guests can adjust them to their comfort. The default temperature between guests is 76 to keep the house comfortable for each reservation.

    - Both the shower head and the water temperature control were inspected after your departure, and we're happy to report that we didn't find any issues with either.

    - We’ve confirmed the listing states the home has exterior security cameras and none of the cameras face internally. It is common for vacation rentals to have security cameras for the safety of the property and guests, and the footage is only reviewed if there is a safety concern. The camera in the back moves automatically when movement is detected.

    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve!

  • Seaworld Getaway


    The house was ok. The upstairs ac didnt cool And it was pretty hot up stairs. The swimming pool was very cloudy and had bugs and things of that shirt and we weren’t able to use it. The ceiling fans downstairs and in one of the upstairs room didn’t work make the heat more intense upstairs. The only tv that was able to be watched was the one downstairs all the others wouldn’t connect to the wifi.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashton B.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ashton, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The A/C runs non-stop, but due to the extreme temperatures that we experienced during your stay, it had a difficult time keeping up in this large home. There is a semi-split upstairs, a portable black fan, and the A/C motor was replaced 3 weeks prior to your stay.
    - There were a few overnight rain storms that occurred before your arrival which was very hard on the pool pump. The pool was a bit cloudy after the previous guests checked out that morning. The pool crew changed the filter, skimmed, and shocked the pool before your stay. It does take a bit of time to clear up after being treated. We're sorry for any inconvenience. There is also a net for guests to use to clear the pool of any bugs that may appear. Since your departure, the pool pump has been replaced and a large parasail was added to the pool for guest comfort.
    - It had just been reported by the previous guests that one of the ceiling fans was not functioning properly. We contacted an electrician right away but received no response before your check-in, but it has since been repaired. The master bedroom fan was recently replaced, and we found that the bunkbed room ceiling fan had a loose wire that controlled the fan, which is why it may not have turned on. The light still worked and a portable fan was in there for guest use.
    - All of the large Smart TV's work and connect to the internet. There is no cable on the TV's, but there are several streaming apps available to use. If you had reached out during your stay, we would have been happy to assist with this.
    We truly go above and beyond and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12