Gatlinburg Cabin: Yard, Fire Pit + Game Room!

Property ID: 459268GatlinburgTNUS
Sleeps 145 BR3 BA


Come together for a family reunion or a group retreat at this unique Gatlinburg vacation rental! The property includes 3 separate living spaces with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the main house, an attached studio loft apartment with its own full bathroom, and a renovated outbuilding. Highlighted by 2 kitchens, a private theater room with retro video games, a spacious fenced yard with an outdoor kitchen, and more, this Gatlinburg gem is sure to please even the most discerning guest!


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

PIGEON FORGE ATTRACTIONS: Ripley’s Super Fun Park (17.7 miles), Dolly Parton's Stampede (18.0 miles), SpeedZone Fun Park (18.9 miles), Dollywood (18.9 miles), The Island in Pigeon Forge (20.2 miles), Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show (21.9 miles)

GATLINBURG ATTRACTIONS: Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community (9.4 miles), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (12.8 miles), Gatlinburg SkyLift Park (13.1 miles), Gatlinburg Space Needle (13.2 miles), Ole Smoky Moonshine (13.2 miles), Ripley’s Mountain Coaster (13.9 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (16.6 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: CLIMB Works Smoky Mountains - Zipline Tour (0.5 miles), Smoky Mountain Riding Stables (10.3 miles), rafting via Smoky Mountain Outdoors Rafting (11.7 miles), Anakeesta (12.7 miles)

HIKING TRAILS: Old Settlers Trail (3.3 miles), Porters Creek Trail (10.6 miles), Old Sugarlands Trail (16.2 miles), Rainbow Falls Trail (17.4 miles), Grapeyard Ridge Trailhead (19.5 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (51.3 miles)


5 reviews
  • Great vacation house for a family!


    We stayed here with our four young children and it was really great having all the activities and space for the kids to enjoy. The house had everything we needed for our time away from home and we received quick responses whenever we had questions. I would definitely recommend this home for anyone looking to stay in the area!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 5, 2024
  • Excellent


    Everything was great

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 20, 2023
  • This how was agreat place to stay but had a few issues as well


    This house is huge and has lots of amenities. You walk into the living room and it's a good size however it only has one couch and a chair. Alot of space is taken up by the piano and a small breakfast table. It would have been nice to have a 2nd couch There were alot of board and card games and video games supplied. The kitchen was spacious and well-stocked with dishes. Kcups, hot cocoa, smores kit, and even some paper products were supplied. Dining room had a large table with seating for 8. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size. Water pressure was low for our liking in the showers. The listing said tolitries were supplied but we only saw a hodge podge of random toiletries and just a few rolls of tp. It seemed like something was up with the heat. The living room,movie room, and apt stayed freezing but the bed rooms were so hot. The movie room was nice and had many dvds. If you want to watch something other than what was provided you need to bring a laptop or your own dvds. I would recommend the owners add a roku stick to the movie room. The enclosed garage/hot tub room was always cold but it was fun. The one major issues here was the hot tub was dirty and there was no chemicals to clean it or Manuel on how to work the hot tub. We finally figured out how to turn it on with the help of Google. The apt was nice and spacious. There was a space heater but it blew the fuses. There were some upper windows that once the sun came up it was hard to sleep. Bring a sleep mask or maybe the owners could cover those windows. Noone stayed in the out building. It kinda smelled like a basement and there is no bathroom. Noone wanted to walk thru the yard in the winter.

    Overall our stay was good. I would recommended the owners add night lights in the hallways and near the stairs. We had 2 people fall because with the main lights off the stairs were hard to see.

    Friends trip
    Published December 29, 2022
  • Family Memories


    The whole family enjoyed their time bonding in this amazing cabin. Plenty of space for everyone to enjoy by themselves or as a family together. We thoroughly enjoyed the lay out of the bedrooms and having the separate two bedrooms was a plus for our parents and a couple that was with us but the other family members loved their rooms just the same. In addition to space the movie room was a hit as well bc we enjoyed a movie together as a big family. Definitely book again here and would love to see their other properties listing. Convenient to everything that you would want to see and do.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brenda D.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Lots of space for a great price.


    The space in this rental worked out great for us. In fact, more people got to go on the trip and it was far less than a hotel. There were 11 of us in total and we still had extra sleeping space. The loft was a nice place to hide from the kids. The outbuilding with 2 queen beds is a dream for boys/men, there is no bathroom you have to walk through the yard to the house. . Keep in mind, there are only 3 bathrooms to accommodate all those beds. The “fully stocked” kitchen is a joke if you really cook and the grill was a huge mess I had to clean before we used it. We also ran out of trash bags and they were lots of active spiderwebs inside. However it was clean for the most part. The water and ice in the fridge did not work. When I contacted the manager they brought me batteries for all the remotes that were dead, but totally ignored the broken ice and water notice. Finally, the really cool piano is not tuned. Overall, it was nice and we had a good time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christy S.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Christy, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad you enjoyed the versatility and spaciousness of the home. The homeowner would like to share the following: We always look to provide guests with the best experience at our home. We apologize you were not notified about the issue with the leaky refrigerator. The refrigerator has since been replaced to ensure our high standards are being met and exceeded. Thanks for bringing this to our attention about the piano. We are searching for a piano tuner in the area, unfortunately, the closest one is an hour away. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back to visit again!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12