Condo
3.75

Pet-Friendly Retreat in Palmetto Dunes!

Property ID: 467586Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 72 BR2 BA

Description

Located in Palmetto Dunes, this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental is perfect for a family vacation, golf trip, or tennis tournament. The condo features updated LVP flooring, quartz countertops, and more! You’ll have access to all of the Palmetto Dunes amenities including tennis, pickleball, the General Store, the Dunes House, and the free Dunes Buggy on-call shuttle to Shelter Cove Marina and Towne Center — complete with a multitude of shops and restaurants. Book a stay for an awesome getaway!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

SUN & SAND: Palmetto Dunes Private Beach (0.7 miles from entrance of condo), Burkes Beach (3.1 miles), Driessen Beach Park (3.3 miles), Bradley Beach (3.4 miles), Folly Field Beach Park (3.7 miles), Islanders Beach Park (4.2 miles), Coligny Beach Park (4.6 miles), Hilton Head Island Beach (4.8 miles), Fish Haul Beach Park (6.7 miles), South Beach (9.1 miles)

TEE TIME: Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (0.4 miles), Shipyard Golf Club (3.1 miles), The Heritage Golf Collection on Hilton Head Island (4.4 miles), Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III (6.7 miles), Harbour Town Golf Links (6.9 miles), Golden Bear Golf Club at Indigo Run (7.0 miles)

ISLAND ADVENTURES: Shelter Cove Harbour & Marina (1.6 miles), Sea Pines Forest Preserve (4.8 miles), Hilton Head Distillery (5.1 miles), Coastal Discovery Museum (6.8 miles), Stoney Baynard Ruins (7.0 miles), Harbour Town Lighthouse (7.0 miles), The Salty Dog Cafe (9.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Hilton Head Island Airport (5.7 miles), Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (42.7 miles)

Reviews

3.75
4 reviews
  • carpet

    4/5

    Carpet was very dirty in Master bedroom

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen V.
    Published September 27, 2022
  • Great Area - Unit in Need of Upkeep

    3/5

    Cons: Bathrooms were not properly cleaned upon arrival (property manager did come and address promptly which was appreciated ). I suggest getting a new cleaning company though as it was unacceptable. Carpet needs to be replaced in both bedrooms as it is old and gross. The bed was VERY uncomfortable! Need better mattress and pillows. Overall very rundown and lacking in cleanliness. I suggest getting a deep clean done and spending money on replacing bedding, mattresses and carpet (or replace with laminate). Compared to the other units available, this one is below the standard and needs a bit of maintenance to justify the price point. Pros: Great location and quiet.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David C.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "David, thanks for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience.

    - We agree with the criticism on the carpet. We have plans to change all of the floors in the condo very soon.

    - We will check on the condition of the mattresses. We were unaware of the issue until now. We are sorry if this made you uncomfortable.

    - We haven't heard anything negative about the cleanliness of our home or our cleaning people, but we will follow up with them regarding this matter!

    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!"

  • Updates needed

    4/5

    The condo was a good size for our family of five. The beds were covered in plastic covers that made them very uncomfortable and hot to sleep on. It is worn out and needs to be updated. Furniture had pealing faux leather coming off of it, the carpet was torn up at the entry to bedrooms. Most of the home was hard floors but they were not cleaned well before we arrived. I contacted the proper manager who was very responsive. Cleaning people came late the next day and sprayed the floor with cleaner and used a single rag to clean the whole floor. It was definitely not adequate and they were very rude. It showed me that the cleaning fee is not warranted. They didn't have anything on the premises for me to clean the floor myself which I let the property manager know but they didn't do anything to resolve that. We felt we had to walk around in shoes the whole time to not feel gross. The neighborhood was great! Loved the ability to walk to the beach. Lots of walking and bike pathways were great. The listing should note that the only amenity included is the small pool which was refreshing but not always clean and would be crowded with more than two families there. Everything else had a fee, pickle ball was $30 an hour to rent a court. There were so many unused courts at times. The location was great, size of condo was great but I will be searching for a different unit next time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melissa R.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Great location with secluded feeling

    4/5

    We had a few hiccups during our stay but nothing major. The property manager was very prompt in responding and keeping us updated. I felt compared to the pictures the unit seemed worn but from my understanding these are new owners that just purchased the unit so maybe that will be taken care of. Overall, the unit was quiet and in great location. Everyone enjoyed seeing deer come right past the back deck. It was difficult to find access to pool until we asked some other residents. It is tucked in behind buildings without signage.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Allyson G.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.75
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets