Cozy Arrowhead Lake Cottage w/ Fireplace & Deck!

Pocono LakePAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1.5 BA


If you’re looking to reconnect with nature, enjoy the serenity of Arrowhead Lake and hit the highlights of the Poconos, then make this 2-bed, 1.5-bath Pocono Lake cottage your next getaway! With a knotty pine-interior along with a fully equipped kitchen, large deck, floor-to-ceiling windows and a great location within driving distance of the Camelbeach Mountain Park, this vacation rental is ideal for your family and friends. Come evening, return home to fire up the grill for a meal al fresco!


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Deck
  • Washer


Location Details

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ATTRACTIONS: Great Wolf Lodge (19.0 miles), Kalahari Resorts Poconos (14.6 miles), H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark @ Split Rock Resort (12.1 miles), Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark (18.6 miles), Pocono Raceway (11.8 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Jack Frost National Golf Club (11.3 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (19.5 miles), Lake Harmony (14.2 miles), Big Pocono State Park (20.6 miles)

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Jack Frost Ski Resort (11.8 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (18.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (21.8 miles)


26 reviews
  • Beyond our expectations


    The cottage is spacious but warm and cozy, my kids love the loft, I like the high ceiling, and my wife likes the full kitchen! The house has almost all amenities a regular home supposes to have. We happened to stay when the temperature going down from 60 degrees outside to snowing the night before we left, and it's so cool with windows opened at night, but warm with heat when it's snowing. I suggested to put curtains even in those small windows in living room cos felt the coldness near them and probably takes up energy to keep the room warm.We cannot use the deck cos it's so cold, but we are very happy with our stay inside the cottage!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chi Kit H.
    Published March 16, 2022
  • Cozy cabin great location


    Loved staying here. Very clean and extremely cozy and comfy. My only complaint is the check in process, which should have been quick and easy, was a bit stressful because of the amount of people trying to check in at the main center at the same time. What should have took 20 seconds took 20 minutes. Not the hosts fault but wish the community can fix that somehow. Also, I recommend bringing your Amazon Firestick or Roku stick. There is only a few channels and DVD player is a bit on the fritz. Overall great place and great stay. Would go again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael S.
    Published October 29, 2021
  • Never again


    I would never rent anything that does not have central A/C, require me bringing my own sheets and towels. On top of that water flow and water mixer in the shower was bad, lights in the dining (above the table) did not work, no cable TV channels, over-the-air TV channels could suddenly disappear, only one HDMI on TV actually worked. Available A/C in rooms was loud and inefficient. Bedrooms are small. We paid for the clean up why we should take all garbage to the trash station ourselves? There was about 30% “overhead” for the advertised nightly rate that consisted of VRBO fee, cleaning fee, taxes etc. Besides you have to pay 8 dollars per head per night “membership fee”! If all that would be clearly written I never considered wasting my money on that.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alexander S.
    Published August 24, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alexander, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. After talking with the homeowners, we would like to share the following:
    - They responded immediately when you reached out after check-in and would have been happy to grant a full refund so you could relocate.
    - When you chose to stay, they addressed all issues quickly and offered to send a plumber out to inspect the shower if needed.
    - The owners confirmed that the dining room light does work, as do the HDMI ports in the TV.
    - There are individual A/C units in each room, and guests have never had any complaints regarding these before.
    - The listing mentions the need to bring your own linens and the mandatory resort fees. All additional fees are disclosed before the reservation is finalized.
    We encourage future guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs!

  • Highly recommended.


    Clean and comfortable house. Beautiful lake with plenty of activities right on the spot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tomasz O.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • Great!!


    Our trip was great! Property matched the pictures and description perfectly. House was spotless and communication was great as well. We really enjoyed our family getaway and we will be back !!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert W.
    Published July 2, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 433622
Have a Travel Credit?