Townhome
4.4

Poconos Townhome Near Big Boulder Skiing & Lake!

Property ID: 432116Lake HarmonyPAUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA

Description

Start planning your perfect escape to Big Boulder Lake with this 2-bedroom, 2-bath townhome! This updated Lake Harmony area vacation rental offers a fully equipped kitchen, plentiful outdoor spaces, and a cozy loft bedroom, just a short walk from the lake and beach. Take a dip in Big Boulder Lake during the summer months and cruise down the slopes at Big Boulder Ski Area during ski season! This year-round home offers endless diversions at Kalahari Waterpark, Pocono Raceway, and more!

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Community Pool

Map

Location Details

SKI RESORTS: Big Boulder Ski Area (0.9 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (11 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (22 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Split Rock Resort (3 miles), Pocono Raceway (5 miles), Kalahari Resorts Poconos (16 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lake Harmony (0.9 miles), Lake Naomi (11 miles), Long Pond Conservation Easement (14 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (32.8 miles)

Reviews

4.4
15 reviews
  • Can sleep 8 comfortably

    5/5

    Overall good experience would rent again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
  • Great place

    5/5

    It’s was a great vacation,clean place,lots of activities, we always having fun in big boulder,visiting the area for over twenty years, looking forward for winter get away

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    George K.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • disappointed in condo condition

    2/5

    not very clean and very limited supplies. This condo needs some TLC.

    Paul
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Paul, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    - We were in constant communication prior to your stay and were unaware of any cleanliness issues mentioned. We addressed all questions prior to your arrival regarding supplies we provide and don't. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.

    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay to address any issues you were experiencing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home

    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback

  • Just as Described/Pictured

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our time at this house (4 nights, late June). There was plenty of space for my husband and I, our 2 kids (5 & 8), and my mother. We were just a quick walk away from the beach, heated pool, and restaurant. The décor was nice, and tied in with the lake & nearby skiing. The house was pretty clean, although I wish more cleaning supplies (ie Windex, cleaning cloths) were available. We blew through the 1 provided roll of paper towels keeping the kitchen & bathroom counters clean and wiping down the outdoor furniture. Having access to the washer & dryer was fantastic. The bedroom pillows are all in desperate need of replacement, and I highly suggest you bring your own. Everyone enjoyed their beds, so no complaints there. I was worried about the lack of AC, but the temperature really does run cooler up there, especially at night. Multiple fans were stored in the bedroom closets, but we only used one in the loft space (more for background noise than temperature control).

    We would happily stay here again.

    Charlene
    Published July 6, 2023
  • Would Stay Here Again

    4/5

    We stayed here at the end of June 2023. Location was great—it’s only a short walk from the lake & pool. There is a little store down the lake that sold snacks, sunscreen, water toys, etc. They also had battery-powered pontoon boats for rent that were super affordable. There is a restaurant/bar by the lake, too. Very convenient.

    The house had everything we needed. No AC, but we were more than comfortable thanks to the fans. The pillows were terrible. Flat, gross, and generally old. Highly recommend bringing your own pillows. The house was not immaculate, but relatively clean. Everything looked fine until you really started looking around. The downstairs bathtub needed a good wipe. That was probably the grossest thing. I would have loved to clean up but there were no cleaning supplies, rags, etc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Charlene
    Published February 29, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.4
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0