House
4.08

Pet-Friendly Poconos Home w/ Grill: 1 Mile to Lake

Property ID: 449458AlbrightsvillePAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Year-round family fun awaits at this cozy Poconos escape! Nestled in Towamensing Trails, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is perfectly situated to accommodate any outdoor itinerary with attractions like Hickory Run State Park and Big Boulder Mountain just 8 miles away. Spend your days boating on the community lake, barbecuing on the screened porch, or getting down to work in the home’s office space! When it’s time to relax, head to the deck and toast to this gem with loved ones.

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Hickory Run State Park (8.0 miles), Glen Onoko (16.2 miles), Lehigh Gorge State Park (18.6 miles), Beltzville State Park (18.8 miles), Big Pocono State Park (28.9 miles), Bushkill Falls (46.8 miles), Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (51.0 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Big Boulder Mountain (6.2 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (14.9 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (26.4 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (38.8 miles)

THRILLS: Pocono Whitewater Rafting (6.8 miles), Pocono Raceway (8.5 miles), Pocono Outdoor Adventure Tours (8.6 miles), Great Wolf Lodge Water Park (25.6 miles), Camelback Mountain Adventures (26.1 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (26.4 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Asa Packer Mansion Museum (14.6 miles), Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway (14.6 miles), Old Jail Museum (15.1 miles), Country Junction - World's Largest General Store (20.3 miles), The Crossings Premium Outlets (24.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (35.7 miles)

Reviews

4.08
26 reviews
  • Good Location in a community neighborhood

    3/5

    Good Communication all questions and statements were answered with contact and owner. Was welcomed with deer in the area close to the home and though the neighborhood the place was dog friendly and there were even dog beds in closet and crate on porch if needed . location close to so much too much too list . i address cleaning issues with the contact sure there will be improvements. I would try this location again hoping for improvements

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bonnie
    Published October 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bobbie, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no cleaning issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review. We would love to host you again!

  • Nice stay however there were bedbugs

    3/5

    I like the location and the place was great. My complaint is that the room my daughter was staying in had bed bugs on the mattress.

    Brian
    Published October 10, 2023
  • Get away

    5/5

    The area was so nice . We wanted to get away from all

    Stress of the city this place was amazing we love it .

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 17, 2023
  • 4/5

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yines
    Published September 17, 2023
  • It's not clean home

    1/5

    It is very dirty in the house. Under the couch its a pile of dust. It looked liek they never mopped the floor and there was no mop to clean when something spilled. There was no bounty and no tea pot for my daughters milk so we used a pot to make hot water.When we came in the house the dish washer had dirty dishes. And at the drying machine there was towels which it was suppose to not be there. They shouldve put a mop or a carpet

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarvinoz K.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sarvinoz, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We use a cleaning service to professionally clean the home before each guest's stay. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help and address any issues or concerns you may have had.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.08
26 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets