‘The Sunshine Cottage’ Hendersonville Rental!

Property ID: 447626HendersonvilleNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Located 23 miles from Asheville, this vacation rental features 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms, as well as an outdoor living space and full kitchen. Though this home has a tucked-away-in-the-woods feel, it's actually only a mile from downtown, ensuring your stay is a hassle-free one! If you're feeling adventurous, take advantage of the variety of nearby activities such as hiking, tubing, apple picking, golfing, and even ziplining! Go ahead, book your next family getaway or couple's retreat!


  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

ASHEVILLE (23.0 miles): Museums, hiking trails, historical sites, botanical gardens, wineries, parks, art galleries, farmers markets

OUTDOOR FUN: Hendersonville Golf & Country Club (1.3 miles), The Park at Flat Rock (3.4 miles), Moonshine Mountain Tubing Park (4.9 miles), Sky Top Orchard (6.6 miles), Mills River Park (8.1 miles), The Gorge- A Zipline Canopy Tour (11.5 miles), Green River Cove Tubing (16.3 miles)

LOCAL SIGHTS: Hands On! Children’s Museum (1.3 miles), Mineral & Lapidary Museum (1.3 miles), Elijah Mountain Gem Mine (2.8 miles), Historic Johnson Farm (5.0 miles), Marked Tree Vineyard (7.8 miles)

HIKING: Rhododendron Lake Nature Park (1.3 miles), Jump Off Rock (4.2 miles), Kellogg Nature Trails (5.9 miles), Little Bradley Falls (14.3 miles), Pearson’s Falls and Glen (15.3 miles), Pisgah National Forest (18.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (13.4 miles), Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (41.8 miles)


13 reviews
  • Very comfortable


    Great, cozy and comfortable. There were a couple reasons I needed to interact with the host and she was very responsive and kind. It was close to so much.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 13, 2024
  • Angrier that hell!!!!


    I called a week before going saying that the pneumonia I had for 31/2 months had returned. Your only response was no refund (even for something like severe illness) and that I would have to rebook within 5 days or something. I do not need to stay somewhere anymore and will not in the future.

    I think your refund policy is totally unfair and I have told many of my friends and family to never book anything from your company.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mariah, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues with the Vrbo cancelation policy. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do have high standards of hospitality. Unfortunately, your cancellation request did not occur within Vrbo’s cancellation policy timeline, so we were not able to honor the request.
    - We understand how important clear communication is to our guests and while we’re sorry to hear about the health concerns you encountered, we feel that the Vrbo cancelation policy is fair.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. We hope to have the opportunity to host you!

  • Close to Everything


    The property was a great value for the price. It is located in a nice neighborhood with wonderful restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable. Bathrooms & kitchen are well appointed with everything you need. There is one thing that could be added that would make it perfect. It needs a screen or glass door or two to let light(especially) and breezes through. It becomes rather dark during the day. The lighting inside is adequate but nothing beats natural light in my opinion. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Virginia R.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Great & Quiet Location In Hendersonville


    This was a beautiful property in a quiet neighborhood. Loved the house! All the rooms were beautifully decorated and all the bathrooms had plenty of amenities. We had a place next to the house where we could park our car. The town itself was very charming. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hiral P.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 2nd time visiting this property


    Property is as advertised.. Safe neighborhood, excellent location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammy H.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12