Whether you’re looking for a relaxing beach retreat or a trip filled with family fun, you’ll love having this Emerald Isle beach house as your home base! From the deck with ocean views to the lovely interior, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath home is ready to accommodate your every need during your Crystal Coast getaway. Enjoy easy access to the pristine shorelines, fishing charters, and tons of water activities! When you’re done exploring the area, fire up the grill for a picnic at home.
SUN + SAND: Emerald Isle Beach (on-site), Indian Beach (1 mile), Atlantic Beach (10 miles), Fort Macon State Park (12 miles)
THINGS TO DO + SEE: Lost Treasure Golf & Raceway (2 miles), North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores (6 miles), Emerald Isle Boat Ramp (6 miles), Island Express Ferry Service (17 miles)
TEE TIME: Crystal Coast Country Club (7 miles), Emerald Isle Beach & Pool Club (10 miles), Star Hill Golf Club (12 miles), Silver Creek Golf Club (15 miles)
FISHING CHARTERS: Teezher Charters (3 miles), Capt. Stacy Fishing Center (11 miles), Pelagic Sport Fishing Charters (11 miles)
AIRPORTS: Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (46 miles), Wilmington International Airport (85 miles)
Nice rental for the price. No problems with check-in. Easy access to beach. A lot of stairs though so if you're traveling with people or animals that have mobility issues this isn't for you. One towel/washcloth provided per person for the entire stay, but luckily there were only three in our party so we were able to use the extra (place could easily accommodate 8).Great place for adults that just want to relax!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
We arrived in the late afternoon to find that the air conditioning wasn't working. They were great about getting someone out right away, but I had to stay and wait for them in the heat. The kids were upset over not being able to do anything. It was late when the company was done fixing things and it took until 10:30 - 11 pm for the place to cool down. We lost the whole first day due to this and wasn't compensated for it in any way even though I requested it. The furnace filter was filthy and the air conditioner needed to be recharged. Both of these issues should have been addressed BEFORE we came and not wasted our first day there.
The next day was fine but I won't rebook because of the lack of response from the owners.
Hi Laura, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We were unaware of the issue with the air conditioner and weren't notified until 45 minutes after you checked in to the home. The technician was able to complete the repair in just over 2 hours, but we're sorry if this negatively impacted your stay.
- A professional cleaning company does a thorough job of preparing the home between guests, including changing out the air filters. Due to the humidity in the area, some things can stick to the vents, but they were in fact cleaned prior to your arrival.
While we apologize for the issue you encountered, we responded immediately to make the necessary repairs and are confident that this home will host many satisfied guests.