Fort Walton Getaway - 8 Mi to John Beasley Park!

Property ID: 491535Fort Walton BeachFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Plan for plenty of time spent on beautiful Gulf Coast shores when you stay at this exciting Fort Walton Beach vacation rental. Located just minutes from local beaches and fun attractions, this sleek 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath townhome is perfect for any group looking to get the most out of their next stop in the Panhandle. When you’re not relaxing by the water, be sure to check out Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park, tour the Emerald Coast Science Center, or play some nearby golf courses during your stay!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LOCAL BEACHES: Garniers Beach Park (4 miles), Liza Jackson Park (5 miles), Fort Walton Beach Landing Park (6 miles), Okaloosa Island Pier (7 miles), Wayside Park (7 miles), Okaloosa Island Beach Access (8 miles), John Beasley Park (8 miles), Norriego Point (12 miles), Henderson Beach State Park (16 miles)

FORT WALTON ATTRACTIONS: Fort Walton Brewing Company (2 miles), Goofy Golf (4 miles), Emerald Coast Science Center (5 miles), Air Force Armament Museum (5 miles), Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park (7 miles), Wild Willy’s Adventure Zone (7 miles), HarborWalk Village (12 miles), Destin Harbor Boardwalk (12 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Fort Walton Beach Golf Course (0.6 miles), Gator Lakes Golf Course (5 miles), Shalimar Pointe Golf Club (7 miles), Eglin Golf Course (12 miles)

AIRPORTS: Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport (7 miles), Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (65 miles)


2 reviews
  • Dirty carpet


    The entire house was not vacuumed so i requested that someone come in and vacuum and was told to reach out to the cleaners directly. Terrible customer service. The TV upstairs does not turn off so we had to cover with towels to use that room. There was a faint odor of dogs and immediately outside there was a strong odor of dog poop because it’s where the entire building takes their dogs to poop. The place was cute but I wouldn’t book this place again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    edith w.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Edith, we always appreciate honest and constructive feedback, but after talking with the homeowner, we'd like to clarify the following points:
    "Guest feedback is so important to us as we strive to deliver amazing experiences, however, we kindly disagree with the content of your review. 
    -Our cleaning team works hard to ensure a clean and ready experience for all of our guests but they do need time to do this. Unfortunately, they were interrupted four different times by your group trying to enter the home early despite our communication that the check-in time could not be bent. We can only imagine that this affected their performance in getting the home ready.
    -Our TVs were all brand new since we began listing this property in April of this year. They are all in perfect working condition.
    -We do not allow pets at this property and we've never received any feedback from our other past guests regarding a dog odor.
    -As for our residents, we cannot control where they choose to take their dogs to do their business. All we can do is make sure the area is clean and free of debris. 
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and we encourage potential guests to look up our property on different sites. They'll be able to see for themselves our past reviews from happy and satisfied guests."

  • Great Home!


    Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend

    Published June 20, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12