Dog-Friendly Washington, DC, Home with Deck & Yard

Property ID: 501234WashingtonDCUS
Sleeps 53 BR1.5 BA


Discover destination-defining museums, attractions, and top restaurants from the comfort of this 3-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom Washington, D.C., vacation rental. This 2-story house features a private, fenced backyard, an open floor plan, and a Smart TV. Let the dogs roam the backyard while you enjoy dinner al fresco on the back deck. Take a drive into the city to explore historic area attractions like The National Mall, the Smithsonian National Zoological Park, Ford's Theatre, and Nationals Park.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

NATIONAL MALL (6 miles): United States Capitol, Washington Monument, Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History, National Museum of African American History and Culture, Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial, United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, The White House, World War II Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial

HOT SPOTS: H Street Northeast (6 miles), Gallaudet University (6 miles), Arena Stage at the Mead Center for American Theater (6 miles), The Wharf Marina (6 miles), The Anthem (6 miles), Ford's Theatre (7 miles), Municipal Fish Market at The Wharf (7 miles), Union Market (7 miles), 9:30 Club (8 miles), The Catholic University of America (9 miles), Georgetown University (10 miles)

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Nationals Park (3 miles), Southwest Waterfront (6 miles), Kenilworth Park & Aquatic Gardens (7 miles), Long Bridge Park (8 miles), United States National Arboretum (9 miles), Bladensburg Waterfront Park (10 miles), Smithsonian National Zoological Park (10 miles)

AIRPORT: Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (8 miles)


1 review
  • Don’t waste your time with this home


    This home is very deceiving. While the home itself is nice and clean, everything else about it is not. It’s in a dangerous neighborhood. Our entire stay consisted of arrests made right outside our door, police presence at all times of day, sirens all night, drugs being smoked and sold around the house. We never even felt comfortable being outside unless going to our car. Also, the house is really only 2 bedrooms. We were fooled into thinking our whole family could sleep in this home but we could barely fit a twin blow up mattress in the “3rd bedroom.” It’s the size of a closet. We had issues with appliances, the bathroom door was broken, and the only half of the shower head worked.

    We also want to note how terrible Evolve has been to work with in this matter. We tried expressing our concerns, even tried to see if we could get a refund after only a few hours in the house because of safety concerns with 3 young children in the house, and they never would call back. Even after speaking with supervisors, our concerns have not been heard at all. It's a shame that this is how a management company runs their business.

    Don’t waste your money on this property!!!!

    Published October 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mark, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Unfortunately, neighborhood incidents are beyond our control, and we're sorry to hear that they impacted your visit.
    - According to the DC government's classification, the property is listed as having a 3rd bedroom. The listing also specifies that it has a pull-out bed and can accommodate up to five guests. Additionally, the main level sofa can be converted for sleeping.
    - The stove incident was resolved, and we issued a discount to compensate for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you have more satisfying visits in the future.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12