Townhome
4.36

Dog-Friendly Winter Park Townhome w/ Mtn Views!

Property ID: 501554Winter ParkCOUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Plan your next mountain escape to this 2-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental, conveniently nestled 4 miles from Winter Park Resort. Surrounded by greenery on all sides, this dog-friendly townhome offers inviting furnishings, a well-stocked kitchen, a deck, and ample parking. This lodging will be the ideal home base for all of your daily adventures — whether you spend the day on the waters of Lake Granby or soaking in Hot Sulphur Springs. Experience the best of Colorful Colorado today!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

WINTER PARK RESORT (4 miles): All-season resort w/ skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, scenic gondola rides, alpine slide, village

WINTER FUN: Grand Park Community Recreation Center (1 mile), Fraser Tubing Hill (3 miles), Colorado Adventure Park (3 miles), Coca-Cola Tubing Hill (4 miles)

HOT SPRINGS: Hot Sulphur Springs (28 miles), Indian Hot Springs (37 miles)

SUMMER DAYS: Arapahoe & Roosevelt National Forests (surrounding), Fraser River Trail (1 mile), Jim Creek Trail (5 miles), Vasquez Creek (4 miles), Pole Creek Golf Club (10 miles), James Peak Trailhead (13 miles), Berthoud Pass (14 miles), Lake Granby (26 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park (35 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (88 miles)

Reviews

4.36
11 reviews
  • Amazing location and set up

    5/5

    We were really happy with our stay here! The bus stop is steps away from the end of the driveway which is amazing. The garage has stairs that you can access the property which is nice. There is also a table in the garage that we used to sit and get our ski gear on. It was handy to be able to leave all our gear down there.

    The yard was covered with five feet of snow, so my dogs walked right over the fence. Lol. We had to be creative... My son built a snow fence and we just used the back deck for potty breaks. So, just know if you come late season or during the snowy season, you might not be able to use the yard.

    We had a few issues when we arrived but the owner communicated and took care of the issues quickly.

    We will definitely return!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrea
    Published April 6, 2024
  • Great location!!!

    4/5

    Pros: We loved the location! It was easy for our teenage boys to hop on the bus to get to and from the resort. It was only an 8 minute or so drive to the resort. The property was clean and quite. Beds were comfortable. I wIll stay here again and would highly recommend!

    Cons: The driveway was hard to get up because it had not been cleaned off and the yard was filled to the top of the fence with snow so my dog could not go in the fenced in yard but that was not a big deal. There were multiple light bulbs out. It would have been nice to have some tyoe of activity book for the area but we picked up a magazine that had food recommendations. Overall the issues were minor!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yousef
    Published April 3, 2024
  • Nice Property and Great location

    3/5

    Great location! House was Nice and basically well maintained. A few notes / disappointments, Fireplace nonoperational, washer and dry not working {or not for rental use} House was not cleaned prior to our arrival {We showed up 2 hours after check in} Kitchen equipment could use updating, Pots and pans were literally flaking Teflon! Home owner was helpful and responded immediately with any questions we had. Evolve/ management however was weak! Never sent us access instructions. and never sent us check out notification.I owned a home in the same Neiborhood for 20 years and sympathize with the owners of this unit when it comes to management companies.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeff
    Published March 2, 2024
  • Nice Property and Great location

    3/5

    Great location! House was Nice and basically well maintained. A few notes / disappointments, Fireplace nonoperational, washer and dry not working {or not for rental use} House was not cleaned prior to our arrival {We showed up 2 hours after check in} Kitchen equipment could use updating, Pots and pans were literally flaking Teflon!

    Home owner was helpful and responded immediately with any questions we had.

    Evolve/ management however was weak! Never sent us access instructions. and never sent us check out notification.

    I owned a home in the same Neiborhood for 20 years and sympathize with the owners of this unit when it comes to management companies.

    Jeff
    Published February 19, 2024
  • Just Okay

    3/5

    There were a few issues during our stay. It had snowed several feet prior to our arrival and management did not clear stairs/deck. The dryer knob was broken prior to our arrival and we were not informed we would not be able to dry our ski clothing. The twin bed in the bunk room is not comfortable. The hot water in the main master bath was not hot. The house can sleep 6+ people, however, living room seating only seats 4. Finally, I attempted to contact the owner twice without response. Proximity to Winter Park resort and town is convenient.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kaitlyn
    Published February 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kaitlyn, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The home has a brand new on-demand water heater installed in the fall so that our guests would be comfortable during their stay. These water heaters do take time to deliver the hot water.
    - The house is advertised for 5 people, not 6, but we’re sorry if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. We will also update our listing to share that there is currently no access to the washer and dryer and we apologize for the inconvenience.
    - Considering all-mountain ski homes do get snow, we're sorry that we don't offer guests resources for shoveling the snow, however, the driveway does get plowed regularly. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Thank you for your insight. We appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve and provide guests with the 5-star service we are known for. We hope to host you again soon!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.36
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets