Grand Junction Vacation Rental Near University!

Property ID: 512418Grand JunctionCOUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Comfort and convenience await at this cozy vacation rental in Grand Junction, CO! Situated just 2 miles from downtown, this pet-friendly, 1-bedroom, 1-bath apartment offers a well-equipped kitchen, a Smart TV, and a relaxing electric fireplace. Visit loved ones at nearby Colorado Mesa University, explore scenic hiking and mountain biking trails, or sample a local vineyard! With museums, dining, and outdoor recreation within easy reach, this retreat is perfect for couples and solo travelers.


  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

GRAND JUNCTION (~2 miles): Historic Downtown, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Museum of the West, Eureka! McConnell Science Museum, Bananas Fun Park, The Art Center, Grand Junction Convention Center

IN THE AREA: Colorado Mesa University (0.4 miles), Grand Junction VA Medical Center (0.4 miles), Community Hospital (6 miles), Powderhorn Mountain Resort (40 miles), Grand Mesa (57 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Lunch Loop Trailhead (4 miles), Canyon View Park (5 miles), Redlands Mesa Golf Course (5 miles), James M. Robb - Colorado River State Park (13 miles), Colorado National Monument - Grand Junction Entrance (15 miles)

BIKING TRAILS: Dos Rios Bike Park (3 miles), Momentum Mountain Biking (13 miles), Palisade Bike Skills Park (15 miles), Fruita Desert Mountain Biking (24 miles)

WINE COUNTRY: Two Rivers Winery (7 miles), Hermosa Vineyards (8 miles), Whitewater Hill Vineyards (8 miles), Peachfork Orchards & Vineyards (8 miles)

AIRPORT: Grand Junction Regional Airport (4 miles)


1 review
  • University vrbo


    The property was very clean and they have several amenities for guests to use while staying which was very nice. However there were some concerns of things not working. A door handle fell off, the coffee machine didn’t work and the front door key code stopped working all together mid-stay which is very dangerous. Our belongings could have been stolen or someone could have broke in. As long as those things are fixed I would recommend this place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Kailey, We try and provide all our guests with a 5-star experience, we're sorry that you had a couple of issues. We are happy that you would recommend our home. We have made the necessary fixes.
    - We ask all our guests that if they have any issues while at the property to contact us right away that way we have the opportunity to rectify any issues. We are here for you and will do what we can to make your stay a good one. Unfortunately, since we do not live in the unit we don't always know when things are not working properly. We try hard to catch these things before guests arrive but it's not always possible.
    - The closet door handle was merely a victim of normal wear and tear, the screws came loose and just needed to be tightened. This has been taken care of.
    - We apologize we were not aware that the Keurig machine was not working, it is only about 7 months old. The guest right after you notified us of this issue, so we immediately purchased a new one and had It delivered within hours of notifying us.
    - Thank you for notifying us upon checkout that the front door lock stopped working. Unfortunately, since that was the first time we were notified of this issue we were under the impression that upon checkout was the first time it had malfunctioned. When we arrived at the property we found that the batteries needed to be replaced. We would have been happy to take care of this while you were in our home. We understand the importance of safety and always want our guests to feel safe. We wish we had been given the opportunity to correct this sooner so that you would have felt that safety during your entire stay.
    Again, I'm very sorry that you had issues please know that I try very hard to make sure this unit is in great condition and a place that is comfortable for all our guests to stay. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12