House
4

'ZEN FOREST MOUNTAIN RETREAT' Tahoe Home w/Hot Tub

South Lake TahoeCAUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA

Description

Settled near Lake Tahoe beaches and the slopes of Heavenly Mountain, this 3-bed, 3-bath vacation rental is an outdoor adventurer's paradise. On warm days, drive 7.5 miles to Pope Beach, where a sunny shoreline and fantastic views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains await. When the snow falls, fuel up at Heidi’s Pancake House before hitting the slopes of the local resorts like Heavenly Mountain, Northstar California, and Alpine Meadows - followed by an apres-ski soak in the private hot tub back home!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Emerald Bay State Park (12.7 miles), Pope Beach (7.5 miles), Lakeview Commons (3.6 miles), Cascade Falls Trail (12.8 miles), Eagle Lake (12.5 miles)

SKI AREAS: Heavenly Mountain Resort (4.1 miles), Northstar California Resort (42.1 miles) Alpine Meadows Ski Resort (38.4 miles), Homewood Mountain Resort, (25.8 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Heidi’s Pancake House (3.6 miles), Base Camp Pizza Co. (4.1 miles), California Burger Company (4.1 miles), Himmel Haus (3.4 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: San Francisco (186 miles), Sacramento (101 miles), Reno (63.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60.1 miles)

Reviews

4
4 reviews
  • Not what seems on add

    1/5

    My family and I stayed here 1 week. Shower in upstairs bathroom did not work. We had a ice chest in the kitchen and water from it leaked through ceiling of basement, kitchen sink leaked in bottom of kitchen floor rug became wet all the time. Arrived and fridge took 2 days to cool and freeze. Floors were not cleaned. Found wrappers down stairs in room. Tvs in game room did not work were broken. garage that stated 2 cars only was able to fit one due to stuff from owner in there. Hot tub was dirty, cloudy. We had to find the product cleaner ourselves and clean the hot tub.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christina R.
    Published August 11, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Christina, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We informed you when we agreed to your early check-in that we weren't able to install the new A/C in order to accommodate your dates so the A/C installation was postponed until after your stay
    - However, we gave you instructions for how to conserve cool air in the house which is a very common practice in the Lake Tahoe area
    - Unfortunately, when the temperature of the kitchen refrigerator and freezer were adjusted and the refrigerator doors were left open, this caused the thawed ice water to leak thru the kitchen floor and start dripping into to the lower bedroom
    - Our local contact and housekeeper were happy to come help solve this problem, however, they couldn't make contact with you when they came over to the house
    - Lastly, for the reported cool temperature in the hot tub, we called a local technician out the next day and they reported the chemistry of the tub was off and they'll perform an extra “dump and scrub” on their next scheduled visit
    These issues have now all been resolved and they will not affect future guests staying here with us! Thanks for providing feedback on your stay.

  • Great!

    5/5

    The family had a great time! Great location and close to Heavenly Ski Resort and center of town. Game Room was fun for family time 😀. Would recommend! Kids loved it

    Debbie
    Published March 24, 2020
  • Great Cabin Experience

    5/5

    Cabin is in great location and very comfortable!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sean A.
    Published February 22, 2020
  • Think twice before you search for another place

    5/5

    This is an awesome place. Close to everything. Place is super neat and clean. I didnt know how to open the door. cos the email said lockbox number but there was a lock box and the door had key-in. I left a voice mail to the agency and i got the call back in a minute. They were super helpful. House had lot of stuffs in there. TVs every where.. kids were enjoying their time and has fun at the backyard during snow. Pool table/TT table, foosball table, playing cards, kids card games kept everyone busy. Kitchen had enough utensils and silvers.. Food and groceries have never been a problem. This is going to be my always go to place going forward. Only concern is, it is above and beyond my budget. Would have been mice to have atleast one shower with removable handle. All three bathrooms had fixed showers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    vijay v.
    Published January 14, 2020
  • 1
Booking Details
4

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 427850
Have a Travel Credit?