Bright Tucson Apartment ~ 7 Mi to Dtwn & UA!

Property ID: 471197TucsonAZUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


There is no better introduction to the vibrant beauty of Tucson and the Sonoran Desert than this centrally located apartment! Complete with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, and a spacious patio, this vacation rental ensures all the comforts of home are right at your fingertips. Spend your day strolling through Tohono Chul, hiking Saguaro National Park, or shopping in one of the downtown districts. After, kick back in the living room for a movie night on the Smart TV!


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating


Location Details

DESERT ADVENTURE: Tohono Chul (1.7 miles), Tucson Botanical Gardens (8.2 miles), Catalina State Park (8.3 miles), Saguaro National Park (10.0 miles), Tucson Mountain Park (13.1 miles)

TUCSON'S BEST: Tucson Mall (2.5 miles), La Encantada (3.1 miles), The University of Arizona (7.5 miles), Downtown Tucson (7.6 miles), Reid Park Zoo (11.1 miles), Trail Dust Town (12.7 miles), San Xavier del Bac Mission (18.3 miles)

LOCAL EVENTS: Arizona International Film Festival: Fourth Avenue Street Fair (7.7 miles), Tucson Gem & Mineral Show: Tucson Convention Center (7.7 miles), The Screening Room (7.7 miles), Arizona Bowl @ Arizona Stadium (8.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Tucson International Airport (17.5 miles)


3 reviews
  • Not the best neighborhood


    From the very first day there were problems. Faucet on shower didn't work so we couldn't shower for 4 days, then the hot water didn't work. After we arrived I swept the floors as they just didn't look clean and swept up 2 dustpan of dirt. There is no where to wash clothes, although there is one washer and dryer but you need a card to use it and we were not give any instructions on how to do that. Also no local t.v. channels. We had to buy our own antenna.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeannie M.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeannie, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - While we cannot control external factors like the neighborhood that the property is located in, we’re sorry this impacted your stay. We have never received any complaints about this in the past.
    - As soon as we were made aware of the plumbing issue, we began working to resolve it. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay, and hopefully the refund you received helped to offset the troubles.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact regarding the confusion with the washer and dryer. We would have happily given you instructions on how to use them.
    - Our home offers smart TV's with fully operational streaming services. There is not cable television available, and we will update our listing accordingly to be fully transparent for our travelers.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Casa stay


    The property was very convenient to northern Tucson restaurants, activities and transportation corridor. The kitchen was well stocked and dishwasher and refrigerator were new. The patio was shaded and had nice new furniture

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth R.
    Published March 7, 2023
  • Nice, comfortable


    Nice, comfortable beds. Great view of the mountains.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristen F.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 1
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12