House
4.6

Quiet Retreat w/ Pool 6 Mi to Phoenix Mtn Preserve

PhoenixAZUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Relax under the Arizona sun at this Phoenix home's backyard and pool! Lace up your hiking boots to explore the southwestern landscape of Tonto National Forest or summit Camelback Mountain for panoramic city views. Hit a home run as you cheer on your team during spring training followed by a night out in Old Town Scottsdale. Located near ASU's campus and Downtown Phoenix, this 3-bed, 2-bath vacation rental offers an ideal location between rugged western landscapes and downtown hotspots!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Pets Allowed
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

Map

Location Details

EVENTS: Waste Management Open at TPC Scottsdale Champions Course (14.7 miles), Scottsdale Culinary Festival: Civic Center Mall (10.8 miles), Barrett-Jackson Car Show at Barrett-Jackson Auction Company (7.9 miles), Scottsdale Arabian Horse Show (7.3 miles), Fiesta Bowl - University of Phoenix/State Farm Stadium (28.4 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Chicago Cubs at Sloan Park (17.8 miles), Colorado Rockies and Arizona Diamondbacks at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick (8.5 miles), Cincinnati Reds at Goodyear Ballpark (32.9 miles), Kansas City Royals at Surprise Recreation Campus (31.5 miles), Los Angeles Dodgers at Camelback Ranch-Glendale (29.1 miles)

GOLF COURSES: TPC Scottsdale Champions Course (14.7 miles), Stonecreek Golf Club (1.8 miles), Orange Tree Golf Course (2.7 miles), Cave Creek Golf Course (8.1 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Dreamy Draw Recreation Area (4.0 miles), Camelback Mountain (8.8 miles), Phoenix Mountain Preserves (6.4 miles), Phoenix Sonoran Preserve (20.1 miles), McDowell Mountain Regional Park (22.8 miles), Lake Pleasant Regional Park (36.3 miles), Salt River Tubing (40.5 miles)

PHOENIX ATTRACTIONS: Old Town Scottsdale (11.7 miles), CityScape (13.2 miles), Phoenix Zoo (15.6 miles), Big Surf (19.1 miles), Chase Field (12.9 miles), Phoenix Art Museum (12.3 miles), Arizona Science Center (12.6 miles), Phoenix Convention Center (12.7 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Bootleggers Food & Drink (0.8 miles), The Covenant (1.3 miles), Olive & Ivy (10.1 miles), Citizen Public House (10.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (12.6 miles)

Reviews

4.6
15 reviews
  • Comfy, clean, quiet; great place to stay

    4/5

    Lots to like about this property: clean, spacious, very comfortable beds and bedding, a great outdoor space, and there were parakeets living in the trees in the front yard! We had a great stay here.My only advice for renters is to call the owners if you need something once you have checked in. I sent 2 emails during our stay that were never responded to.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    daniel w.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • Comfy, clean, quiet; great place to stay

    4/5

    Clean as any hotel. Sanitizing soap provided, but no towels (other than beach towels). All the comforts of home. Appliances in working condition. Washer on its last leg though and in need of cleaning.Great backyard with private pool (not heated) and large BBQ. Nice to have gras for pets. Located in very nice quiet residential area. Carport a bonus. Curtain rod in dining room fell down, needs to be replaced. Definitely book this property again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    daniel w.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • February fun

    5/5

    Stuart, the owner, was very helpful . Very nice clean house. Recommend the house to anyone. Neighborhood was very convenient to all shops and restaurants.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    PM Ryan R.
    Published March 29, 2022
  • Perfect Getaway

    5/5

    This lovely property was exactly as described. Very clean and comfortable in a beautiful quiet neighborhood. Would highly recommend this home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn S
    Published August 25, 2021
  • Worse stay ever! Low supplies and many other problems! The place was not a 5 star!

    2/5

    There was a poor supply of necessities. The drain in the master bathroom was a rubber drain which slips out from under you and my heel went the hole. The toilet paper holder fell off on its first use. There were 3 dishwashing tablets for 10 days 2 rolls of toilet paper for 2 bathrooms for 10 days. Two filthy stained chairs in the living room which the owner ordered slip covers and ask me to put them on. The coffee pot had rust in it and still had coffee grounds in it. There were no shades or curtains on both doors. People could see directly in the house. We spent an hour trying to get in the house cause the owner didn't put in the code. this was after we spent 14 hours traveling! There was a filter laying in the hall and I was ask if I could do it. The sliding back door lock was broken and unlocked. There's so much more. I paid almost $3000 for this place and we were asked to do chores to correct some of the stuff That should have been fixed before we got there. WE definitely do not recommend this place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Martha N.
    Published June 2, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Martha, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We passed along your concerns to the homeowner who wanted to share the following:
    -We had the opportunity to share with you what all would be supplied prior to your stay, but we're sorry if you felt caught off guard with what was available upon your arrival.
    -Unfortunately, by the time we were able to get in touch with you, the handyman was not able to address your concerns until after your stay.
    -We were not aware of the damage to some of the items in the home, and apologize for the inconvenience. We did offer the option of having our guest contact place the slipcovers if preferable.
    -Sincere apologies for the difficulty with the lock code; we were glad that our attentive guest contact was able to immediately assist and let you in.
    We're sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.6

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 432745
Have a Travel Credit?