Updated Lake Escape w/ Hot Tub, 1 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 463088Pocono LakePAUS
Sleeps 104 BR3 BA


An effortless lake escape is right around the corner when you book this vacation rental, complete with a hot tub and a cozy fireplace for maximum comfort. This 4-bedroom, 3-bath Pocono Lake home also offers unbeatable community amenities like seasonal pools, private beaches, a clubhouse with a game room, and so much more! You won’t need to go far for family entertainment; scenic hikes and water parks are perfect summertime activities, while winter brings opportunities to ski some fresh powder.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Self Check-In
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ATTRACTIONS: Pinewood Deli (1.7 miles), Pocono Raceway (12.1 miles), Split Rock Resort (12.4 miles), Kalahari Resorts Poconos (14.9 miles), Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark (18.9 miles), Great Wolf Lodge Water Park (19.3 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Outoor Waterpark (19.9 miles), Bear Mountain Butterfly Sanctuary (22.0 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Arrowhead Lake Beach 4 (1.0 miles), Beach 2 (1.1 miles), Pinchot State Forest -Thornhurst Tract (7.3 miles), Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area (8.8 miles), Thomas Darling Preserve (9.8 miles), Jack Frost National Golf Club (11.6 miles), Lake Harmony (14.5 miles), Buttermilk Falls (15.7 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (17.7 miles), Seven Tubs nature Area (20.3 miles), Big Pocono State Park (20.9 miles)

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Jack Frost Ski Resort (12.6 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (15.0 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (18.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Lehigh Valley International Airport (57.0 miles)


1 review
  • Do NOT RENT, DUMP and VRBO won't Help!


    ****WARNING, This is not being rented thru VRBO, they will not help with any issues!!!!****This place is a dump. It's dirty from ceiling to floor. Blood stained bedding, dirty sheets, if you got bedding, q-tips in bed, it stinks, garbage throughout the outside. Photos are not accurate. You will be charged additional $$$$ after the full refund cancellation date! Anyone aged 12+ is $8 per day per person to access the property! You will be charged a gate card fee, a processing fee, and other fees just to access the property. If you don't pay you can't get to the house. No exceptions. This house is the dump on the block and it's totally not worth your $$$$!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Glynne A.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Glynne, Firstly, we would like to apologize that we could not provide an experience that was up to your standards, but we are glad that you were able to find enough comfort to stay at our home for your entire booking period despite your complaints. Unfortunately, though, it seemed there may not have been anything we could do to improve your stay. We tried very hard to take care of you and immediately correct any issues you may have had while you were in our home: sending an additional cleaning crew at no charge to you and purchasing hundreds of dollars of new bedding for your stay. When you continued to complain, despite the efforts we put in, we quickly offered you to vacate the property for a full refund, which you rejected and instead chose to stay for your entire booking period. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we are glad that you were fully comfortable staying for multiple nights despite this review.
    - Regarding the fees, as we explained and as is stated clearly in the listing, we do not control the fees and we do not assess them. The home is located in an upscale gated community with private security and substantial amenity access – the community charges fees to maintain these amenities and continue caring for resident and guest safety and we hope you were able to utilize these amenities during your stay, as they are available to all guests who pay the required community fees. These fees are also noted in the welcome letter you received prior to your stay and exact details are listed on the community website.
    - We work very hard to create a stress-free environment for our guests and ensure great experiences. We tried just as hard to solve any complaints you had immediately, and we are sorry that the time and money spent on solutions did not improve your experience enough. While we do still apologize for the circumstances that caused you to be unhappy – and we will continue to do everything we can to create a positive environment for future guests – the way you spoke to our team during your stay was not only unacceptable it bordered on abusive, something that we will not accept going forward.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!"

  • 1
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12