Charming Cedar City Retreat - Walk to SUU Campus!

Property ID: 440316Cedar CityUTUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Explore the best of southern Utah while staying at this updated 3-bed, 3-bath duplex in Cedar City. Less than a mile from Southern Utah University and under an hour from Brian Head Resort and Zion National Park, this vacation rental provides the ideal launching point for the area’s top attractions. Make a hot breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen, then spend the day shredding the slopes at Brian Head or Hiking Angel’s Landing in Zion, then return home for some fireside R&R at this cozy home.


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

IN-TOWN ATTRACTIONS: Southern Utah University (0.5 miles), Southern Utah Museum of Art (1.1 miles), Garth & Jerri Frehner Museum of Natural History (1.3 miles), Frontier Homestead State Park Museum (2.1 miles), Cedar City Lighthouse (2.4 miles)

FUN FESTIVALS: Cedar City Livestock & Heritage Festival (0.6 miles), Utah Summer Games (0.9 miles), Utah Shakespeare Festival (1.2 miles), Red Rocks Film Festival (1.2 miles)

SCENIC SPOTS: Razorback Trailhead (2.3 miles), Red Hollow Trailhead (2.8 miles), Thunderbird Garden Trailhead (3.6 miles), Three Peaks Recreation Area (10.3 miles), Brian Head Ski Resort (32.1 miles), Zion National Park (58.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Cedar City Regional Airport (1.9 miles), McCarran International Airport (181.0 miles)


15 reviews
  • Nice Stay


    Good property, has all amenities you would expect from a vacation home. Would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 20, 2023
  • Show me the money


    Still waiting almost three weeks late to get issues taken care of with the owner. We stayed in the vrbo one night and left our stay early. Bed bugs were found in the two bedrooms upatairs. I have waited to write this review hoping things would be solved but as of yet they are not.The owner has said it was not infested with bed bugs and although I agree it was not "infested" we found two of them and that was enough. We left, they did say they sprayed for "safety" reasons after our complaint. It takes more then spraying and I'm sure they will continue to have problems until it is addressed properly. Communication has been poor with the property manager, Anthony. He told VRBO, when I contacted them, that there had been no phonecalls about this issue. True, no phone call, texting only so I have written records. I'm disappointed and hope we will see our 700+ dollars soon. Was the place cute? Convenient? Sure, but the bedbugs were neither cute nor convenient. The clean up for our clothes and bags was a mess for us, but thank goodness we found somewhere else to stay. I would give Evolve properties a big thumbs down and will avoid them in the future. I don't normally write anything if my review is poor however, this is not only poor but a huge disappointed that three weeks out this still hasn't been solved.Hope to hear from them soon.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gina P.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Gina, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and we would like to clarify the following:
    - The delay in our response was attributed to our teams awaiting the photos you mentioned, which would help us better understand and address the issues you encountered. Without this documentation, we unfortunately cannot promptly resolve the matter or determine if a refund is warranted. 
    - In response to your feedback, we promptly arranged and covered the costs of a comprehensive inspection by a reputable pest control service for the property. The thorough examination revealed no presence of bed bugs—neither alive nor dead—and no evidence of their existence whatsoever. We're pleased to confirm the property's absence of any pest-related issues.
    - At Evolve, our approach to addressing reported issues is grounded in fairness and balance, relying heavily on comprehensive documentation. Unfortunately, in the absence of such documentation, we face challenges in determining the eligibility for a refund. After careful examination of the documentation provided by both you and the property owner, we concluded that a refund wasn't warranted, as the property has been verified as free and clear from all pests. 
    We work hard to provide an outstanding guest experience, and we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Cedar City Townhouse


    Clean property that is well maintained. Enjoyed our stay. Good location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chad C.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Looks can be deceiving


    After looking at several different properties we decided on this beautiful little town home or so we thought. First impression was amazing then after getting to look around found the place to be very dirty. We found someone else’s clothing underneath the bed with about 2” of dust like the place has only been surface cleaned. There was only two towels in each room for our 4 day stay and they were very small. Found a pot underneath the sink collecting water from the sink that’s been leaking forever. There were extra twin beds that we tried to use but there were no fresh sheets to put on either one and all extra pillows did not have pillow cases. The mattress in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable and had us rolling into the middle all night long. Overall the stay was very uncomfortable and maybe if I was 20 years younger and black out drunk the entire stay it might have been more enjoyable.

    Published July 31, 2023
  • Great location


    This house was great and so close to the SUU campus. It had a couple things that needed to be upgraded but for the most part I would come back again.

    Published June 18, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12