Surfside Beach House w/ Scenic Ocean Views!

Property ID: 488440Surfside BeachTXUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA


Feel the sea breeze on your skin at this bright Surfside Beach vacation rental with incredible views! This bayfront 3-bedroom, 3-bath home offers a cozy interior with Smart TVs, stainless steel kitchen appliances, and more. Grab some beach towels and walk to the beach for a day in the sand and sun, pack your clubs for a match at Freeport Golf course, and venture to Moody Gardens to learn something new. Then, return home to grill up a meal and enjoy a vibrant sunset from the balcony!


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Near Ocean
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

SUNNY DAYS: Seagull Ave Public Beach Access (0.2 miles), Bay Ave Public Beach Access (0.7 miles), Surfside Beach Access Point (0.8 miles), Surfside Jetty County Park (4 miles), San Luis Pass Beach Access (12 miles), Quintana Beach (14 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Quintana Neotropical Bird Sanctuary (14 miles), Fort Quintana (14 miles), Lake Jackson Historical Museum (15 miles), Sea Center Texas (16 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (33 miles), Moody Gardens (33 miles), Historic Downtown Strand Seaport (37 miles)

FOR THE GOLFERS: Freeport Golf Course (14 miles), Wilderness Golf Course (18 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (32 miles), Burleson Oaks Golf Club (36 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (65 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (87 miles)


6 reviews
  • Great House for our Family Beach Getaway


    The house was great with lots of room and great views of the sunset, and even some of the ocean waves.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Caryn R.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Beautiful views and easy beach access!


    We stayed for a total of 4 days and the house was great. We ran in to a minor water issue that could not be helped, things happen, and the owner was so quick to respond and very attentive to our needs to make sure everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Surfside was a great getaway from all of the busy tourist traffic that flood Galveston. We will defiantly be back for future family vacations.

    Published July 14, 2023
  • Beach getaway


    The location and the beach was awesome but the water at the house had sulfur smell couldn't brushour teeth and couldn't give baby a bath told geust contact they said run the water we did for 3 days

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Juan S.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hello Juan! We're sorry you had a negative experience during your stay. Recently the village switched their water source and since then the sulfur smell has started. We've followed all the steps recommended by the village to get rid of this odor. We've drained all the water lines and have emptied out the water heater. We've also put in a whole house water filter to clear out the smell. Unfortunately, after spending significant time and money, we're still facing the issue and the village has no other suggestions.
    This week, we installed another water filtration system, that comes highly recommended by other residents of Surfside. So far, we've seen improvement in the water and are hoping it'll be eliminated soon. We hope you give us a try again during your future stay at Surfside."

  • Awesome house.My family stayed here and had a great time. The house is very nice and easily accessible. The beach is right across the road. We rented a golf cart and drove to everything around although you don’t need one it was fun also.


    My family stayed here and had a great time. The house is very nice and easily accessible. The beach is right across the road. We rented a golf cart and drove to everything around although you don’t need one it was fun also.

    Published June 18, 2023
  • The Location is Great!


    The owners were great about being in communication before and during the stay. Although I'm not too happy about our visit. The home had debris and garbage from, what I believe to be previous renters. We cleaned that up immediately at arrival. When we walked into the home, we were hit in the face with what I thought to be cigarette smell. My daughter and son are both allergic, so I was very concerned about that. I had brought Lysol so I was able to open the doors and windows to air the home out and spray a little Lysol for a fresher smell. I thought that might be the end of the issues but that was not. Once I turned the faucet on to rinse a glass, the most disgusting rotten egg smell came out of the faucet. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I immediately text the owner telling them about the smell and was text back with a snapshot of an article talking about the water conversion that's going on in Brazoria County. I was then instructed to let the water flow for a few minutes and it should get better. Well, that was not the case. It did get slightly better but we could not get out of the shower without smelling like rotten eggs. It was terrible and had I know this was a possibility, I would have never rented this home. The location of the house is great. Close to the Jetty and public beaches. That is pretty much the only good thing I can say about it. This was my family's first trip to Surfside and we have all agreed to come again. It just won't be that this house.

    Published June 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sarah, we're glad you enjoyed the location! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to ensure that our guests have a enjoyable experience with us and provide high standards of hospitality. We're truly sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star stay we endeavor to provide our guests. We take great care to maintain a smoke-free environment in our home and strictly enforce this policy. Rest assured, if there were any lingering odors from a previous guest's stay, our diligent cleaning crew would have promptly informed us. The odor might be related to the issue we've had with Surfside Water. The village recently changed its water source, which resulted in the onset of a sulfur smell. To address this, we've diligently followed all the steps recommended by the village. We've drained all the water lines, emptied the water heater, and installed a whole-house water filter to eliminate the odor. Since your stay, we installed a highly recommended water filtration system based on the feedback of other residents in the area and we're truly confident that this will resolve the situation. We sincerely hope you'll give us another chance on your future visit to Surfside!

  • 1
  • 2
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12