House
4.83

Upscale Home on Lake Placid w/Deck, Dock, Fire Pit

SeguinTXUS
Sleeps 165 BR4.5 BA

Description

You’ll never want to leave 'La Belle Vie,’ offering a dream-like getaway situated right on the water. Boasting 5 bedrooms and 4.5 baths, this 5,500-square-foot Seguin vacation rental features top-notch amenities like a large deck, gas fire pit, private dock, upscale furnishings, and tasteful decor. During your visit, cruise the waters of Lake Placid, enjoy the rides at ZDT’s Amusement Park, spend the day at Lake Dunlap or Lake McQueeney, or book a tee time at The Bandit Golf Club.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

With Lake Placid right in your backyard, spend your days boating, wakeboarding, paddleboarding, swimming, and sunbathing. Travel 14 miles to New Braunfels to see the Natural Bridge Caverns, Landa Park, Animal World & Snake Farm Zoo, and the McKenna Children's Museum. Be sure to stop in at McAdoo's Seafood or Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar for some food afterward.

Drive just 35 minutes to San Antonio for boutique shopping, amazing restaurants, and the nightlife. Walk along the Riverwalk with your loved ones for a romantic evening, relishing in the ambiance. While you're in San Antonio, go to the Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch to have a drive-through zoo experience. The city of Gruene has the Gruene Hall where you can enjoy live music and shopping if that's more your scene.

With ZDT’s Amusement Park and waterpark less than 5 miles away from the property, take the family out for a fun-filled day riding rollercoasters, striving for top scores in the arcade, or making a splash in the water attractions! If you're looking for a night out, head to Moonshine & Ale piano bar or Downtown Social for tasty food, bowling, and music.

Reviews

4.83
30 reviews
  • GORGEOUS PROPERTY INSIDE AND OUT

    5/5

    This property has been by far the best one yet in the area and surrounding areas alike that we have ever booked. Everything was just as describe per listing provided. Updated and extremely clean! Our kids enjoyed their time playing hides seek with the very spacious and open concept floor plan. The elevator was out of order due a part that was on order which was understandable given the times we are in with shortages on all supply in demand so that wasn’t even an issue. My entire family enjoyed this property and we will definitely reserve again when we plan another trip to the river.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    TERRY N.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Terry, we appreciate you! It’s wonderful to hear that you all had a great time. Our kids love running around and playing tag in the lift area also! We hope you stay with us again."

  • Pretty house but poor property mgmt

    3/5

    The location and home are beautiful. The river is down quite a bit but still useable. Close to area attractions: Gruene Hall and Schlitterbahn. BUT there are some pretty apparent maintenance and management issues that prevent me from giving it a great rating. Most reviews last year before our stay were positive, so I think this is a recent problem with the management company or property manager. I have never left an unfavorable review on VRBO or other similar sites, but I felt this was warranted. Upon arrival, cleaning crews were still on site. Trash from previous occupants was overflowing from bins our entire stay, preventing us from disposing of our garbage. The front water heater in the master suite was not operational, nor the elevator (which was a reason for our stay). The wifi was not working the majority of the time, as a result the tvs were also not operational. But the biggest problem was the septic. It is clearly broken (possibly aerator) or overused by previous occupants needing to be pumped, resulting in a terrible odor in the yard, front door entry stairwell, porches and outdoor gathering areas. This was a pretty big bummer as we contacted mgmt the first morning with no repairs or followups, and as result we could not always use the outdoor amenities. Very disappointing to pay such a hefty price for a river house and not be able to enjoy it for the whole stay. I think the owners would do well to allow more time between large groups to address property issues to prevent future problems. The hefty nightly fee and cleaning fee, do not seem well applied to maintain this lovely home for future renters. As for others looking at this home, I would be wary of renting as the listing does not disclose amenities that are known to not function, and the management company does not work to remedy problems encountered during your stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rebecca G.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rebecca, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We have high standards for our home and sincerely apologize that you experienced anything other than this during your stay. We want to clarify that each of the maintenance concerns mentioned has been addressed. We are also managing these issues with our local contact as we want guests to be able to reach out with any concerns while in residence and feel comfortable that their concerns will be immediately resolved. Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • family reunion

    5/5

    Great place for our family reunion. The house was clean and beautiful with several sitting areas inside and outside to enjoy. The upstairs was perfect for a family of 8. Teepee was a hit with the children! The kids, and adults, had lots of fun in the river every day with the use of the lily pad and paddle boards. The kitchen has 2 dishwashers and plenty of supplies. Toys and games were available for all ages. The contact person was readily available, friendly and helpful. We made some wonderful memories there and would definitely go again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy S.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Not as advertised

    3/5

    Chose this property because the elevator would be the best way for my aunt with really bad knees to get up and down. So we all pitched in and was really embarrassed when the elevator wasn't working! She went out a couple of times, but was very difficult for her to go up and down so she stayed in most of the time. Then she stayed in and the WiFi was out most of the time. I'm so so embarrassed that this happened and I've asked for a partial refund to give her a portion back to her, but haven't heard back yet.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Juan G.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Juan, The owner wanted to share this with you: We are very sorry that this happened. The elevator was damaged by a previous guest, and we had to wait on a part to repair it. We know that this was an inconvenience, and we refunded you to make things right. The Wifi is out of our control since it’s a Spectrum issue, but again, we apologize.

  • Will be back!

    5/5

    This property is worth it!! Beautiful decor, plenty of space and seating, super comfortable beds and even better views. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, sipping wine around the fire pit and sitting on the balcony! The owners have thought of every detail!! We will be back!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Erika B.
    Published November 29, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.83

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$1,025 Avg. / night
Property ID: 428996
Have a Travel Credit?