'Austin Oasis' w/ Pool & Hot Tub - 2 Mi to Dtwn!

Property ID: 434484AustinTXUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


Let the eclectic city of Austin be your next destination with an unforgettable stay at the 'Austin Oasis,' a 2-bed, 2-bath home in the live music capital of the world! Located just south of Lady Bird Lake, this vacation rental sits only 2 miles from Barton Springs Pool and provides walking access to popular bars, restaurants, and local activities. When you're ready to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown, unwind on the patio or take a dip in the pool before your next adventure begins!


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

EVENTS: Austin City Limits - Zilker Metropolitan Park (1.9 miles); South by Southwest, Austin Boat Show, Austin Home & Garden Show, Austin Auto Show, RTX Austin - Austin Convention Center (2.0 miles); United States Grand Prix - Circuit of the Americas (13.6 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lady Bird Lake Trail (1.9 miles) Barton Springs Pool (2.5 miles), Mueller Lake Park (6.2 miles), McKinney Falls State Park (9.2 miles), Lake Travis (21.0 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Texas Capitol (2.5 miles), Zilker Botanical Garden (3.1 miles), Bullock Texas State History Museum (3.0 miles), Austin Zoo (12.5 miles), Circuit of the Americas (15.6 miles)

NIGHTLIFE: Moody Theater (1.6 miles), Antone's Nightclub (2.4 miles), Emo's Austin (2.4 miles), Stubb's Bar-B-Q (2.6 miles)

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS: Blanton Museum of Art (3.1 miles), Frank C. Erwin Events Center (3.2 miles), Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium (3.7 miles), Bass Concert Hall (4.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (9.2 miles)


36 reviews
  • Great location, fun house, wonderful outside, and close to great food & shopping


    The property is wonderful as pictured and explained. Host quick to respond. Location great; close to restaurants and shops. Outside areas are such a great add; special spaces to relax and cool off in the pool.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 22, 2024
  • Perfect oasis


    House was just as described. Enjoyed relaxing outside, close to everything and loved all the books and details of the house.

    Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 4, 2024
  • Graduation Weekend


    Had a great weekend at this house. Lovely property in a great neighborhood just south of downtown. Well-appointed amenities as well. Will stay here again next time we are in town. Loved it!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 19, 2024
  • Birthday weekend


    Property was nice. Spent most of the time in the pool.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 6, 2024
  • The house was much nicer outside than in


    The property didnt meet our expectations but we ended up being fine with it

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 30, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Andrew, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. The listing does state that we offer guests 3 flat-screen Smart TVs w/ Netflix, but we’re sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - We do not advertise offering cable TV channels, however, we’re sorry that you were disappointed and not able to watch the Jets playoff game on cable TV. Thank you for reaching out to us during your stay so we could accommodate you by setting up Apple TV and YouTube TV. We were more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if you were caught off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and guests can decide before booking if the home meets their expectations.
    - We have high standards of hospitality and prioritize every guest experience by doing all we can to accommodate guests. We're sorry that you felt our efforts were insufficient.
    - As you can see by our many great reviews, we are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

36 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12