‘Crystal Tides’ - Stunning Home w/Oceanfront Views

Crystal BeachTXUS
Sleeps 155 BR3 BA


Welcome to picturesque 'Crystal Tides,' a 5-bedroom, 3-bath turquoise vacation rental nestled on the banks of the Gulf Coast! Adorned with nautical charm, the home boasts a fully equipped kitchen, modern finishes, and 180-degree views of Crystal Beach. If you're looking for adventure, take the ferry to Galveston Island and explore the Pleasure Pier or Moody Gardens with the family. Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck when you return, and later, watch the sunset from the comforts of your own bed!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean


Location Details

GALVESTON ISLAND (requires a ferry at Port Bolivar): Galveston Seawall (18.6 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (19.6 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (24.7 miles), Moody Gardens (24.9 miles), Galveston Island State Park (31.4 miles)

SANDY BEACHES: Crystal Beach (on-site), Ramada Beach (0.8 miles), Bolivar Flats (10.9 miles), Stewart Beach - requires ferry (18.2 miles), High Island Beach (15.4 miles), Galveston beach - requires ferry (22.4 miles)

NATURE PRESERVES: Horseshoe March Nature Trail (12.1 miles), Boy Scout Woods Sanctuary (15.3 miles), Eubank Woods Bird Sanctuary (15.7 miles), Smith Oaks Sanctuary (16.2 miles), Anahuac National Wildlife Refuge (32.5 miles), Sea Rim State Park (82.0 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Gregory Park (1.7 miles), Bolivar Peninsula Tourism and Visitors Center (1.8 miles), Fort Travis Park (12.7 miles), Bolivar Side Ferry Landing (13.7 miles)

DINE & DRINK: Stingaree Restaurant & Marina (1.5 miles), Dannay Donuts (2.1 miles), Steve's Landing Restaurant (3.4 miles), Tiki Beach Bar & Grill (3.9 miles), HARDHEADS IceHouse GRILL & Scratch Kitchen (4.9 miles), La Playita (13.5 miles)

AIRPORT: George Bush Intercontinental Airport (105 miles)


32 reviews


    This was our 3rd Annual Girls Weekend at the Beach. This was much-needed and Relaxing. Everyone loved this beach house. We will be back next year for our 4th annual girls weekend.

    Published August 1, 2022
  • Be sure to do your research of the area


    My husband and I recently stayed here on Crystal Beach. We enjoyed our stay for sure! The best thing about this house is the view! Right in the beach with a beautiful porch. I only wish there had been some beach chairs provided also because we did not want to sit in the sand. I think the house needs a deep clean. We did not even use the master bathroom shower due to the amount of mold on the bottom of the glass doors. The kitchen cabinets needed to be wiped down, the couch needs a deep clean- lots of stains! Besides those things, the house was just fine. Beds and surface levels were all cleaned well.Separate from the house, the beach was not clean. The amount of trash on the beach was unacceptable. This could easily be cleaned up with a rake by any one of the vehicles that drove by. We are not from the area and we were also surprised by the amount of traffic, yes, traffic on the beach. I would not want to bring my kids for fear they could be run over. Do your research of the area before booking.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachel V.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachel, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall and the view of the home but we're sorry some internal and external factors impacted your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: "We are sorry that Crystal Beach was more energetic than you were expecting, but as you say the ocean views are stunning. Our ground services team is meticulous in their cleaning and sterilization. We have never had any mold. The new couch, love seat, and counter stools did not make installation in time for your stay due to current logistics delays across the supply chain. They are all in now. In general, the county does a magnificent job of keeping the beaches cleaned. At times on a Monday morning after a highly busy weekend, they do need some time to catch up. Thanks for your valuable feedback!"

  • All day ocean views


    Incredible home right on the Gulf, steps away from the beach. Huge ocean-facing deck, beautiful beach decor, lots of stairs to climb- but worth it! Vehicles driving on the beach was unexpected, so be prepared for weekend traffic ON THE BEACH.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy J.
    Published June 1, 2022


    The entire Island of Crystal Beach had a power outage that had been scheduled for months in advance. The property manager called me the night before the outage at 4:00pm to let me and 4 other adults know that we would be without power for the entire day. She tried to tell me that she did not know about it. After some investigating, I was told EVERYONE on the island knew months in advance. No restaurants, gas stations or grocery stores were open. She did however give me a $50 VISA to share for 6 adults. That was about $8.33 each. Thank youSide note: you can drive on the beach and sad to say the beach was full of trash

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Regina M.
    Published May 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "Our quiet beach community is more laid back than the big city, and firm notice of a power outage did only come the day before. We notified you immediately. Your husband seemed quite pleased with the gift card when we drove it over to deliver it in person. As we had relayed, there is at least one large grocery and general store that always remains open due to their generators (The Big Store). While not ideal to have power out for several hours during the day, we do apologize that it impacted your stay. The county cleans the beaches daily and nightly. At times there can be some accumulation at the numerous and well-placed trash receptacles. We work really hard to keep our house clean and beautiful and ready for your stay."

  • Great beachfront home


    We were very happy with our stay at this house. We had a large family with 7 adults ranging in age from 30’s-mid 60’s and 6 kids ranging from 3-15 years old. The house was clean, beds comfortable, and the view was great. We had no problems during our stay. The swaying of the house that is mentioned in other reviews was noticeable and worrisome at first because we had some that are sensitive to motion sickness but we all got used to after a day or so. We did see dolphins in front of the house as well as on the ferry rides to/from Galveston.The beach is not accessed directly in front of the home but you have to take a short/easy walk around the corner. This was not an issue for us at all. The area under the home is a nice place to hang out as well, as there is seating and a bar area as well as a sandy area for the kids to play in. All that separates this area from the beach are the small 5’-6’ tall dunes that run along the front of all the beach front homes. This area also has a nice enclosed shower for rinsing off after the beach. Overall, our family had a great stay And recommend this location for anyone looking for a nice, clean, beachfront home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    keith j.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 435981
Have a Travel Credit?