House
4.29

Lakefront Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Dock & Pool

Property ID: 445239AlbrightsvillePAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2.5 BA

Description

Find your next Poconos retreat at this Albrightsville vacation rental! This 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom waterfront house sits right on the shores of Lake Towamensing and boasts floor-to-ceiling windows with a stunning view of the lake. Cast a line off the on-site private dock, kick back on the screened-in deck, or enjoy community amenities like the outdoor pool and public beach! There's year-round fun for everyone with Big Boulder Mountain and Jack Frost Ski Resort within easy driving distance!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Towamensing Lake (on-site), Hawks Falls (6.2 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (7.6 miles), Pocono Whitewater (9.7 miles), Hickory Run State Park (10.4 miles), Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area (10.4 miles), Hickory Run Boulder Field and parking (14.8 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (16.4 miles), Francis E. Walter Dam (16.7 miles), Bear Creek Falls (22.4 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Skirmish Paintball (2.1 miles), Skirmish (9.7 miles), Bear Mountain Butterfly Sanctuary (10.2 miles), Asa Packer Mansion Museum (17.6 miles), The Shoppes at American Candle (18.1 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Split Rock Country Club (9.4 miles), Hickory Run Disc Golf Course (11.0 miles), Indian Mountain Golf Course (11.8 miles), Hideaway Hills Golf Club (14.0 miles), Jack Frost National Golf Club (15.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (38.0 miles), Lehigh Valley International Airport (46.1 miles)

Reviews

4.29
14 reviews
  • Great location...beautiful views even in winter

    4/5

    We booked this house specifically to go to Big Boulder Mountain for skiing and snowboarding with the kids. The location was great, 12 minutes to the mountain. The lake views and wall of windows are better than the pictures. The place was relatively clean but we did find some areas that weren't vacuumed (kids cereal). The garbage disposal was broken and one of the smoke detectors kept beeping at night. The property manager was easy to contact and came out immediately.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peter
    Published February 26, 2024
  • Great location...beautiful views even in winter

    4/5

    We booked this house specifically to go to Big Boulder Mountain for skiing and snowboarding with the kids. The location was great, 12 minutes to the mountain. The lake views and wall of windows are better than the pictures. The place was relatively clean but we did find some areas that weren't vacuumed (kids cereal). The garbage disposal was broken and one of the smoke detectors kept beeping at night. The property manager was easy to contact and came out immediately.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peter
    Published February 26, 2024
  • Absolutely Beautiful

    5/5

    Such a great and quiet place for vacation. House was beautiful.

    Rachael
    Published July 15, 2023
  • Beautiful settong

    5/5

    We loved our stay in this home. Everything was clean and the setting was beautiful!

    Tara
    Published June 17, 2023
  • Beautiful property, but needs a few fixes

    3/5

    The Pros:The view and lake seating area is absolutely stunning. The house is great as well. Very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Our kids loved the game room. The owner was very responsive and answered questions throughout the stay. They left a welcome gift for us at arrival! The Cons:The fireplace (which is a focal point for ambiance and very important to us) did not work. Unfortunately nothing could be done to fix it. The living room furniture needs to be replaced. One chair didn’t recline and the other leather couches were very beat up and uncomfortable. It felt like you were sitting on the wood framing. We didn’t receive the welcome packet with the bracelets and garbage passes until the night before we left. The HOA bracelets were supposed to be there at arrival. The garbage takeout is a 10 minute drive away! It’s very inconvenient for guests to load up their cars with trash to drive 10 minutes away for garbage removal. The cleaning crew should really be taking care of this based on the amount being paid for cleaning fees and the luxury experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leigh R.
    Published November 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Leigh, thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you experienced a few issues that had a negative impact on your stay.

    - We're apologize that you were not able to enjoy the fireplace during your stay. The fireplace is indeed working however we recently discovered that the thermostat is having issues. We are having someone come out on the 15th to service it.

    - We're sorry you had a difficult time operating the reclining chairs. They are working and reclining correctly, however they are electric powered and need to be plugged in order for it to recline. This is also the first complaint we've received of the furniture being uncomfortable. We’ve heard only positive things from our previous guests.

    - We're sorry about the location of the trash. Unfortunately, this is out of our control. Our house is at one end of the lake community and the trash facility on the other. Our house cleaner only cleans the house, and does not remove guest trash. The bracelets are only used for the summertime amenities, we're sorry for any confusion regarding this.

    - We are happy you enjoyed many other aspects of our home throughout your stay!

    We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.29
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0