Downtown Wilmington Apartment - 4 Miles to UNCW!

Property ID: 432523WilmingtonNCUS
Sleeps 83 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Explore the historic heart of Wilmington from this cozy 3-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental, just half a mile from the Cape Fear Riverwalk! When you’re not dining and shopping on the waterfront, you can tour museums, lounge on Atlantic Ocean beaches, or golf and fish nearby. If you’re visiting a loved one at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the campus is only 4 miles away! Return to enjoy all the apartment’s basic essentials including a front porch, full kitchen, and sleep space for 8.


  • Central Heating
  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen


Location Details

UNC WILMINGTON (3.9 miles): Trask Coliseum, Brooks Field, Kenan Auditorium, UNCW Soccer Stadium

BEACHES: Carolina Beach (14.8 miles), Wrightsville Beach (9.5 miles), Wilmington Beach (16.4 miles), Oak Island (30.8 miles), Ocean Isle Beach (43.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: The Riverwalk on the Cape Fear River (0.9 miles), Battleship North Carolina (2.8 miles), Bellamy Mansion Museum (1.0 mile), Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park (4.9 miles), Airlie Gardens (7.8 miles), North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher (20.5 miles)

FISHING SITES: Fort Fisher State Park (21.0 miles), Johnnie Mercers Fishing Pier (9.8 miles), Crystal Pier (10.8 miles), Carolina Beach Fishing Pier (16.2 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Wilmington Golf Course (4.2 miles), Magnolia Greens Golf Course (8.3 miles), Beau Rivage Golf Course (9.4 miles), Cape Fear National Golf Course (10.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilmington International Airport (4.7 miles)


7 reviews
  • Never staying here again


    I found three bugs inside the house within the first hour! The door was funky to get in and out of, the air was pretty much non existent, and the downstairs neighbor bothered us DAILY to tell us to be quiet. It was like living with my mom at age 26! Our group felt like we were walking on egg shells the whole time. The description needs to be CLEAR that this is a shared space with an lady that complains more than a vegan at mcdonalds. It's ridiculous to have a hovering woman try to tell us what to do when we are all grown adults on a vacation together. We didn't even "party" at the house but she confronted my friends MULTIPLE times about our noise level. Someone needs to tell her to wear noise cancelling headphones. It's pretty much next to impossible to be quiet and whisper in a space you are paying to stay at with 8 people. Do not stay here unless you are a quiet group that likes sleeping in an old, bug filled house with crappy air conditioning and an uptight lady downstairs complaining the entire stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Abbie P.
    Published August 25, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Abbie, we always appreciate hearing from our guests but would like to clarify what happened during your stay:
    - We are very clear on the listing that there is a long-term rental on-site and that other tenants may be present during the stay. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - The home has bug monitors and is regularly treated by pest control in order to maintain any issues with pests.
    - Unfortunately, your guests had a large party of over 20 people, and the on-site tenant was forced to call to let us know. We make sure that travelers know before they book that large events and parties are not permitted at this property and while we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules and treat the property as their own.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Pros/Cons - Would Not Stay Again



    +Available for dates needed

    +Conveniently located to downtown

    +Easy booking and detailed check-in/out instructions

    +Fast reply/communication from owner (bathroom light went out)

    +Nicely decorated/accessories with a pleasing beach color palette

    +Clean/plastic wrapped sheets and towels

    +Very friendly long term tenant downstairs & neighbor

    +Always had available street parking nearby

    +Plenty of bedrooms for my family

    +Good quality toilet tissue

    +Two of the bedrooms had fans

    +Very new twin beds and comforters

    CONS - Fixable

    -Wifi did not work (tried both channels)

    -No directions for operating the TV—two remotes, managed to press enough buttons to get the tv on once the first night

    -Standard pillow cases with king size pillows—no zippered pillow covers

    -Nicotine on the bathroom ceiling

    -Shower had soap scum and hair in it

    -No common area to relax at the end of the day except the kitchen (one bedroom could get turned into a living/sitting room—four bedrooms with one bathroom is not a good balance-property could sleep up to eight as is)

    -One mattress made loud creaking noises when you sat on it

    -Another mattress was old and worn out making it not comfortable at all

    CONS - Unacceptable

    -Dead cockroaches in two of the bedrooms we used and one in the kitchen

    -Cracked/peeling paint throughout the property

    -Horrible remodel/finishing

    -Uneven floors (Kitchen/Hallway) and ceilings

    -Ceiling coming down in the bedroom closest to the bathroom

    Overall Assessment

    Despite the pros and the fixable con items I would not stay here again due to the unacceptable cons. The structure/property is VERY run down and no matter the decorations/color palette and what looks like inexperienced drywall, painting and repairs, we did not find it a pleasant experience to stay here with the price point. My 15 year old son refused to shower the 3 1/2 days we stayed. My other son, and husband, would only shower once. Had we found other accommodations for our dates once we arrived, we would not have stayed. We had planned for my other son, who lives in the area, to stay with us, but he refused due to the run down condition of the property. Other reviews and pictures do not accurately reflect the low quality of this location.

    Neely Jo H.
    Published July 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Neely Jo, we're sorry that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    - When contacted about connecting to the wifi, we offered to come over to assist the guests who denied the offer stating that they were using hotspots instead.
    - We're sorry that you experienced issues with the TV, we would have been happy to assist with this had you accepted our offer.
    - We have changed our pillowcases to fit the pillows.
    - The bathroom ceiling has been inspected and no nicotine was found.
    - We have addressed the cleanliness issues in the bathroom with our cleaning team.
    - We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property and guests can decide before booking if the layout of the home meets their expectations.
    - We have recently replaced most of our mattresses for the comfort of our guests.
    - We have an exterminator treat the property weekly in addition to having multiple roach monitors in the home. We have not seen any critters in the past two months but apologize that this affected your stay.
    - While all houses naturally settle, the floors are not abnormally uneven, nor is the paint cracked.
    - We inspected all closets and did not find any issues with the ceilings.
    We apologize that this home was not the one for you. The property is very well maintained and we continue to upgrade where needed. We have remodeled the bathroom and continue to provide regular upkeep and maintenance. We look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Recent Stay


    There were a few complaints about this rental. First was that the shower didn't drain - with 7 people in a house with a shower that didn't drain, it made getting ready miserable. The most important problem with the house is that the entrance door has a dead bolt that you can't open without a key on the inside. With only having a couple of keys for the guests within this is a huge fire and safety hazard.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Haley K.
    Published October 20, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Haley, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - For the draining issues, we had a plumber service the tub for drain flow after your stay. We did not see a problem but I sent a plumber to clean and ensure proper operation.
    - We have changed the deadbolt lock to a lock with an interior lever and exterior key. We have also placed two additional keys in the lockbox.
    - We encourage guests to reach out to us while they are in residence with any issues so that we can have our guest contacts address any concerns quickly for a most comfortable stay.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Nice downtown spot


    Perfect place to lay your head and make breakfast and dinner for the day... we were traveling for work but it was perfect to cook breakfast and dinner before and after our work day at the house. 1 bathroom and a nice little kitchen.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kenneth B.
    Published August 31, 2020
  • Time to Upgrade


    It's a lot smaller than the pictures make you think. Everything is very outdated. No living room. It's not worth the money until some time and money is invested into some upgrades. The house itself is cool but it just needs some love. We also didn't have any paper towels, toilet paper and there were old towels and sheets from previous guests still on the floor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary S.
    Published January 28, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Mary, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at this apartment. This apartment is exactly as pictured online so that travelers can make their own decisions regarding whether this is the right vacation rental for them before booking. The homeowner appreciates the rest of your feedback and is addressing your concerns with their cleaning crew to ensure that these issues do not recur moving forward. We wish you luck in your future travels! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12