Family-Friendly Jackson Home w/ Yard + Patio!

Property ID: 476244JacksonMSUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Enjoy a slice of Southern hospitality when you stay at this charming Jackson vacation rental! The 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom brick house is located in a peaceful, kid-friendly neighborhood and boasts a full kitchen, a formal dining room, a fireplace, inviting decor, and a lush fenced yard. When it’s time to see the sites, head to the Mississippi Civil Rights Museum, LeFleur’s Bluff State Park, or the Jackson Volcano, then come ‘home’ and relax with a family movie on the Smart TV. Book today!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

EVERYTHING JACKSON: Mississippi Children's Museum (6.4 miles), Mississippi Museum of Natural Science (6.6 miles), Mississippi Civil Rights Museum (8.1 miles), Mississippi Museum of Art (8.8 miles), Jackson Convention Complex (9.1 miles)

SOUTHERN FLAVORS: Zoe’s Restaurant (2.9 miles), La Cour Kitchen and Bar (3.5 miles), Char Restaurant (3.5 miles), Broad Street Baking Company & Cafe (3.5 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: LeFleur's Bluff State Park Mayes Lake (7.2 miles), Jackson Volcano (7.7 miles), The Refuge Golf Course (8.8 miles), Flowood Nature Park (11.3 miles), Mynelle Gardens Arboretum & Botanical Center (12.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Jackson-Medgar Wiley Evers International Airport (12.0 miles)


5 reviews
  • Home was a great staycation


    Enjoyed the home

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 19, 2024
  • Great stay


    Great place and easy to extend days!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 29, 2024
  • Good stay


    The stay was good. The house served the purpose perfectly. However, the house needs a good cleaning of walls, baseboards, and the carpet needs replacing. My sheets had some blood on them. Looked like the sheets had been washed, however the blood stain was still there and somewhat gross. The carbon monoxide detector has a low battery. It started to beep last night. I left a note letting someone know it needs to be changed. Also, there wasn’t a garage door opener. Which wasn’t a big deal for us, I just wanted to let you know it was missing. Thanks for letting us stay at your house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • Nothing As Pictured


    Very poor maintained and not as pictured

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner:

    "Hi Ryan, we are committed to delivering a 5-star experience for all our guests and regret that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We were a little taken aback by your review as you complimented us on how nice a place we had. That being said, we encourage our guests to reach out during their stay if they have any concerns so that we can promptly address any issues. Our local contact is always available to assist.

    The photographs accurately depict our home, with the exception of the living room couch. We recently replaced it due to damage caused by previous guests. We regret any surprise this change may have caused.

    Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us to discuss your concerns. Your feedback is valuable, and we want to ensure your issues are addressed promptly."

  • 5/5

    This was an excellent property to stay at! The home was decently baby proofed and had enough space for the toddlers to run around and not be cooped up. The neighborhood was quiet and was close to all the things we wanted to visit. The property was clean and well cared for. Much better than a two bedroom hotel suite that would offer a fraction of the space.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katie B.
    Published June 13, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12