House
3.33

Indianapolis Vacation Rental ~ 8 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 495739IndianapolisINUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

The perfect family vacation rental for your next trip to Indy awaits when you book this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom house in a quiet setting. Just 4 miles to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and about 8 miles to the heart of downtown, this abode ensures all your bucket-list destinations are right at your fingertips! If you choose to stay home, revel in the updated interior, complete with a stocked kitchen, Smart TVs, and more! Step outside to enjoy the private backyard when the weather is nice.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

INDIANAPOLIS HOT SPOTS: Newfields (6 miles), Soldiers & Sailors Monument (8 miles), Indiana State Museum (8 miles), Indianapolis Zoo (8 miles), The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 miles), Indiana War Memorial & Museum (9 miles)

OUTDOORS: Indianapolis Canal Walk (8 miles), White River State Park (8 miles), Holliday Park (9 miles), Garfield Park Conservatory (14 miles), Fort Harrison State Park (16 miles)

SPORTS: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (4 miles), Victory Field (8 miles), Lucas Oil Stadium (9 miles), Gainbridge Fieldhouse (11 miles)

AIRPORT: Indianapolis International Airport (13 miles)

Reviews

3.33
3 reviews
  • House Needs Maintenance

    3/5

    The house is nice and location was great. It worked well for our group. However, the dishwasher was broken, the cupboard door that contained the trash came unhinged, the bathtub didn’t hold water, and one of the bedrooms was missing a door knob. We mostly ate out thankfully, because the kitchen wasn’t very well equipped for cooking much of anything. There was barely enough towels for our group and no kitchen towels whatsoever.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela
    Published April 14, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Angela, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:
    -The dishwasher is in proper working order, We promptly contacted our maintenance technician to address the issue. It's possible that there may have been some confusion regarding its operation on the guest's part. We've taken steps to ensure clear instructions are provided to future guests on its use.
    -We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unhinged cupboard door containing the trash. Had we been made aware during your stay, we could have promptly addressed the issue. Rest assured, we have now rectified it for future guests.
    -Regarding the tub drain, we acknowledge the oversight and have since acquired a new lift for future guest use. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
    -We regret the delay in addressing the bedroom door knob, which was broken by a previous guest. We are currently in the process of obtaining a quote for door replacement and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
    -If additional kitchen items were needed for cooking, we would have been more than happy to accommodate your request during your stay. We have since replenished our kitchen inventory for the convenience of future guests.
    -The towels were readily available inside the closet adjacent to the bathrooms. Specifically, we provided twelve large towels conveniently located on the right side of the bathroom closet. It's possible they were overlooked by the guest.
    Our commitment to providing an exceptional stay remains steadfast, and we eagerly anticipate hosting many more satisfied guests.

  • Great location for our event at Lucas Oil

    5/5

    The home was lovely. It was in a great location and we were able to travel quickly to and from Lucas Oil Stadium. Our only complaint was that the blankets on all of the beds were very thin and we were all chilly through the night. We couldn't find any extras in the closets. Would stay here again for sure, would just bring extra blankets. Thanks!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacey
    Published January 11, 2024
  • Recent stay

    2/5

    The home is spacious. It is next to a busy street and so we heard traffic noise throughout the night. There is a sign in both bathrooms that state not to flush the toilet paper. We would not expect to see this and it seems the plumbing should be redone or this should be noted on the listing. Also, if that is a requirement then covered wastebaskets should be provided in both bathrooms. I would not have stayed there if this had been noted in the description.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rebecca
    Published January 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Rebecca, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We apologize for the misunderstanding, but when you called me I told you that the signs are up so that nothing but toilet paper be flushed. We have had guests in the past who have flushed feminine products and wipes, which causes issues. We would never expect our guests not to flush toilet paper. We are very clean and sanitize the home regularly. The trash cans are always covered.
    - We can't control the traffic and have not had any complaints that the noise is too loud.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.33
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0