Large Luxe Cabin w/Hot Tub 16Mi to Blue Ridge

Property ID: 434935MorgantonGAUS
Sleeps 145 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


You might have to catch your breath when you see the views offered at this grand 5-bedroom, 3.5-bath Morganton cabin! Featuring two large furnished decks, complete with a private hot tub, the home offers a true front row seat to mountain vistas and spectacular sunsets. After a day in Blue Ridge, the fly fishing 'capital' of Georgia, or boating on Nottely Lake, keep the good times rolling in the game room, with a tennis and Foosball table, followed by a night of stargazing through the telescope.


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BLUE RIDGE (16.2 miles): The Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Blue Ridge Adventure Park, Blue Ridge Community Theater, Escape Blue Ridge

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Nottely Lake/Nottely Dam (5.5 miles), Toccoa River (16.3 miles), Blue Ridge Lake/Morganton Point Recreation Area (17.3 miles), Fall Branch Falls (26.0 miles), Toccoa River Swinging Bridge (35.2 miles), Springer Mountain (37.6 miles)

BREWERIES & WINERIES: Nottely River Valley Vineyards (6.7 miles), Fannin Brewing Company (15.6 miles), Blue Ridge Cellars (16.2 miles), Blue Ridge Brewery (16.3 miles), Grumpy Old Man Brewing (17.7 miles), Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery (19.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: A Step Above Stables (15.2 miles), Ocoee Whitewater Center (24.6 miles), Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino (26.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (77.2 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (122 miles)


14 reviews
  • A lot of little things that added up


    The property and view are beautiful but property appears to be lacking in upkeep. There were a lot of "little" things that added up (quickly) to really affect our stay. Loose banisters, slippery stairs, exterior doors that would not stay closed during strong winds, no working microwave on the main floor, wobbly bunk bed... one or two of these could be overlooked but all of them were disappointing to say the least.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 31, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Homeowner's Response: "Hi Alvarez, thank you for the feedback. The microwave replacement is on order, and we expect delivery in the next two weeks. We have been dealing with the home warranty company, and it has been a challenge. I’m sorry for the inconvenience.
    The French doors are a little tricky to get right. However, they need to be lifted up on the handle to engage all the appropriate lock mechanisms. When I came to the property after you departed, I noticed two of them were wide open, just as you described. They also required the locking mechanisms to be engaged.
    I’ll take a look at the bunk beds and the banister. Thank you!"

  • Big Foot Lodge


    Wow, just WOW!!! Every time we woke up or came back at the end of the day, it was just WOW! A new view every day with the clouds, rain, or sun. This cabin was everything it said it was.

    Amazingly great views for miles, great 7 person hot tub also with a great view, plenty of space and beds for our 7 PERSON GROUP, a kitchen with LARGE pantry had everything you would need and plenty of space to put everything. Lots of supplies left over from other peoples stays, so we didn't need to buy a lot of things. And everything was clean, which is one of my biggest pet peeves! So thank you for that for sure. We had plenty of towels. We did have to wash one night. We cannot say enough about how great our trip was. The owner was very responsive and nice when we sent messages about any questions before the trip. Otherwise, we really didn't need him because everything was wonderful.

    Only a few complaints:

    *There was no actual firepit for sitting around a campfire to roast a hot dog or marshmallow. However, there was a nice firepit on the deck that a few people could cuddle up to or sit around and if you opened the door, one person at a time could roast a hotdog/marshmallow. But the outdoor grills & griddles were fantastic and made up for it.

    *Also the bunk beds were not so good for adults to sleep in. You could not sit up in the bottom beds without hitting your head, and the twin mattress on the bottom was not good at all for adults. Kids may suffice, but not for adults.

    I would rent this cabin again in a heartbeat!

    *Had a lot of difficulty locking the double doors!

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and making our trip amazing.

    HINT: When we would leave for day trips, the GPS kept trying to turn us to the left at the end of Bruce Mtn Rd. DON'T DO IT! Especially if it has rained. It's a pig trail and very rutted and muddy! Go right and follow that route.

    Also if you want a Wal-Mart, the closest one we found was in Blairsville and Blue Ridge. We went thru Blairsville quite often on our day trips, plus gas was cheapest in that town also.

    PS: If you make it over to Dillard, GA, go eat at the Dillard House. Oh my yumminess! It was amazing and definitely worth it!!!

    Dr. Sue
    Published September 21, 2023
  • Golf trip


    Very nice property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dale P.
    Published May 31, 2023


    When we arrived the place was very clean and had all the amenities. The refrigerator wasn't cooling well but the owner had already contacted me and they were bringing another one but there was another frig downstairs he said we could use till he brought the other. The view was awesome, plenty of seating on the balconies, the hot tub was perfect had plenty of firewood. All the beds were comfortable. We had 12 people and no one complained about the beds. The kitchen is the best stocked one I have ever seen in a rental. We didn't have to buy anything but food. All appliances were updated. The only problem is the wifi isn't good and there was no cable TV but you are in the mountains. If you have hulu live you can watch live TV. All in all this was a fantastic trip and we also had plenty of towels.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Beth P.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Fantastic


    We try to take a family trip every year and there is 12 us. 8 adults and 4 kids. The road to the cabin is very curvy so be careful. When we walked into the cabin it was amazing. It was very clean and well decorated. It had everything we needed for our stay. We stayed in most of the trip so we cooked our own meals. This kitchen was so well stocked we didn't have to buy anything. The appliances were updated and very nice. The refrigerator wasn't working well when we arrived but the host had already contacted me and made arrangements for putting in another one. He was so nice and courteous. He also rebooted the stove while he was there. There were plenty of towels for all of us. The beds were all comfortable. The view was amazing. The only problem some might have is there is no cable or satellite TV and the wifi is iffy. By far this is the nicest place we have stayed and we will rent again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

    Published October 15, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12