House in Hiawassee ~ 1 Mi From Lake Chatuge!

Property ID: 487327HiawasseeGAUS
Sleeps 82 BR1 BA


Escape to the beautiful Hiawassee, Georgia with this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental! The home offers a covered patio with a gas grill to relax. With Lake Chatuge approximately a mile away, enjoy easy access to fishing, boating, water sports, picnics, and more! If you prefer to stay inland, explore the surrounding areas of the Chattahoochee National Forest and go for a hike! After adventuring all day, grab a beer at one of the local breweries.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

LAKE CHATUGE (1 mile): Boating, fishing, swimming, water sports, picnicking, scenic views, Young Harris Water Sports Lake Chatuge - Boat Rentals & Jet Ski Rentals (1 mile), Lake Chatuge Recreation Area (3 miles), Lake Chatuge Beach (3 miles), Hamilton Gardens (3 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Chattahoochee National Forest (surrounding), Cupid Falls (5 miles), Bell Mountain (8 miles), High Shoals Falls (15 miles), Brasstown Bald (16 miles), Vogel State Park (18 miles), Moccasin Creek State Park (23 miles), Dukes Creek Falls (28 miles)

AREA BREWS & DRINKS: Hiawassee Brew (5 miles), Nocturnal Brewing (7 miles), Crane Creek Vineyards (7 miles), Hayesville Brewing Company (7 miles), Hightower Creek Vineyards (13 miles), Eagle Fork Vineyards (14 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chattanooga Airport (102 miles), Asheville Regional Airport (114 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (121 miles)


5 reviews
  • Great stay


    We we're very impressed with the house . It was beautiful and very functional. We are hoping to come back next year and hope we can get this house again.

    Published October 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!"

  • Spacious retreat


    The basement was clean and very spacious. Check in was easy. Only complaint was the lights outside for the stairs didn’t work (not a big issue) but we did come in at night and there were other occupants upstairs who walked the floor all night (not the owners fault). We would choose to stay again but maybe upstairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 30, 2023
  • weekend get away


    Our family enjoyed this home. Very spacious and loved the set up. The home was VERY clean!

    We would definitely stay here again. The host was very accommodating as well. She let me know when the home was ready for check in Friday.

    Wish we could have stayed longer, very peaceful.

    Published October 9, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so happy you enjoyed your stay."

  • Great, but needs a little work.


    Big, new feeling and comfortable. Feels very clean, but bathroom needs some work. Beautiful grounds, but no view. Everything you need, however, only one set of towels was provided. May have been because towel rack had been broken off the wall. We enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Betty G.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From The Owner: "We are happy you enjoyed your stay. There are suppose to be more towels left for your use. The towel rack has been fixed. We will make sure more towels are left in the future."

  • Almost perfect


    This place is very large for a two bedroom, one bath. It feels clean, new and has almost everything you need. There is no view of the lake, but there is a lovely and peaceful yard.

    There were a lot of good things, nice big king bed and very good location. However, there were a few things that were less then perfect. Towel holder in the bathroom was broken off. There was only one bath towel! The place seemed quite clean, but the baseboards were really filthy. A minor thing, but it was pretty gross. We would probably stay again but the bathroom does need some work.

    Published July 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear about the broken towel rack, I will definitely take care of that. The housekeeper leaves out one towel per guest for a weekend visit, and two towels per guest for a one-week visit, and there is also a washing machine and dryer available. We always strive to make you feel comfortable, and will work on the details you mention in your review. Thanks again, and we hope to have you soon!"

  • 1
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12