Enjoy a fun-filled getaway to Atlanta when you stay at this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental! This bright and thoughtfully decorated townhome is situated in a quiet neighborhood, yet just 4 miles to the heart of downtown. Fill your itinerary with events at Mercedes Benz Stadium, treat the kids to a day at Zoo Atlanta, tour the World of Coca-Cola, or stay home to enjoy a cocktail on the front porch. No matter what your trip entails, you're sure to find respite at this charming duplex!
DOWNTOWN DESTINATIONS: Mercedes Benz Stadium (3.2 miles), CNN Studio Tours (3.5 miles), State Farm Arena (3.5 miles), AmericasMart Atlanta (4.1 miles), Zoo Atlanta (4.3 miles), Georgia Aquarium (4.4 miles), World of Coca Cola (4.6 miles), Georgia Tech University (5.1 miles), Fox Theatre (5.4 miles), Atlantic Station (6.5 miles)
OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Outdoor Activity Center (0.7 miles), John A. White Golf Course (1.1 miles), Atlanta BeltLine Westside Trail (1.3 miles), The Rev. James Orange Park (1.9 miles), Alfred Tup Holmes Golf Course (2.6 miles) Perkerson Park Disc Golf Course (2.8 miles), Lionel Hampton Park (3.7 miles), Centennial Olympic Park (3.9 miles), Central Park (6.0 miles), Piedmont Park (6.7 miles)
SHOPPING: Krog Street Market (5.9 miles), The Works - Upper Westside Atlanta (6.4 miles), Ponce City Market (6.6 miles), Lenox Square & Downtown Buckhead (13.8 miles), The Battery (14.1 miles)
AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (8.3 miles)
The inside of the townhouse was nice, but the neighborhood looks horrible. The people next door was playing loud music late at night on our last night there. Overall it was ok but I will not stay there again.
I stayed for a week at this lovely Townhome in Atlanta! The Host was always available and I loved the fact she checked in on us. The Townhome was spotless! I absolutely enjoyed my stay, because it was close to attractions such as Six flags, The Trap Museum, Cascade skating rinks, Georgia Aquarium, etc! The Neighbors are also very nice!
The house was clean
The place where we stayed was amazing! It was right in the hood, so I personally felt right at home. This location is something I will look to book again in the future!
Property was dirty, cold, had stains on the bed sheets, had sitting water in sink, garbage in trash can, refrigerator was dirty and debris including some type of tarp on the porch blocking the entrance. Notified property manager (Dana) who apologized and stated the cleaning crew was in a hurry and didn’t finish the cleaning process. I then notified a representative from Evolve (Leah) and provided photos of the property. According to Leah the property manager stated we trashed the property. It took us over 22 hours of traveling to get to the location. We checked in far after dark and completely exhausted and had to make last minute arrangements to stay elsewhere. I immediately wrote off the price we paid because the booking was non refundable. Never at any time did I asked for or expect a refund so what would be my motive for trashing the location. I further explained that I don’t like leaving negative reviews on line for everyone to see based on one bad experience. The purpose of bringing the incident to their attention was to notify them of how the property was being managed in order for them to protect the next tenant from the same experience. Instead they accused us of the condition. What a shameful experience and an even more pathetic response.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Jeffrey, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
- Our goal is for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. We offered to turn on the heat for you since it uses a Nest thermostat, but you declined.
- To clarify, you did send photos to prove that the home was not clean, but they were not of our house. They were photos of a nearby hotel and did not look like our home.
- We did apologize for leaving a towel in the sink and offered to refund the cleaning fee for the inconvenience.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Reach out help with general questions about the property.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.