Pet-Friendly Ocala Escape w/ Private Pool & Yard!

Property ID: 475367OcalaFLUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next Sunshine State retreat awaits at this 4-bedroom, 2-bath Ocala vacation rental! Featuring a spacious living area with a Smart TV, a well-equipped kitchen, and in-unit laundry, this home offers everything needed for a stress-free stay with family or friends. Sip your coffee from the lanai while the kids run around the backyard. Get outside and explore Ross Prairie State Forest or fish in the Rainbow River. When night falls, visit Ocala Downtown Square for shopping, dining, and more.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing (5.0 miles), Ocala Downtown Square (19.5 miles), World Equestrian Center (23.3 miles), Silver River Museum & Education Center (24.4 miles), Appleton Museum of Art (24.9 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Ross Prairie State Forest (12.2 miles), Rainbow River (20.8 miles), Silver Springs State Park (26.2 miles), Rainbow Springs State Park (26.4 miles), Ocala National Forest (37.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Gainesville (51.4 miles), Universal Orlando Resort (70.0 miles), Orlando (70.5 miles), Walt Disney World Resort (72.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Orlando International Airport (81.2 miles)


19 reviews
  • 2024 Family Vacation


    The property was beautiful and spacious! We loved the poll. Would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 25, 2024
  • Nice place; could use some updating


    Place offered a good layout for my family to convene. Could use some towel hooks and wine glasses, and some furniture on the back porch. Property manager was very responsive when door code didn’t work.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 14, 2024
  • Nice Location. Property needs work.


    I don't enjoy giving negative reviews, but this property in its current state does not earn 5 stars and needs updating. The porch railing is broken on the end, and the landscape is outdated with a partially constructed shed in the back yard. The motor in one of the bedroom ceiling fans is loud and appears worn out. There are no hooks in bathroom #2 for hanging either bath or hand towels. The vanity top in the master bathroom is cracked, the towel bar is too low so not able to hang two towels without covering the toilet paper, and the shower curtain fell twice because the rod loosens up. The cookware in the kitchen is worn and warped. The house is located in a quiet location, we found the house properly cleaned when we arrived, and the pool is properly maintained.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Becky, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool during your stay! We want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We appreciate you sharing these issues with us now, however, we wish you had reached out to us during your stay. Considering this, we would've been more than happy to quickly resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - We will be happy to order new cookware and also work with our handyman to fix the other issues you brought to our attention in your review.
    - There are two sheds and they are both fully constructed except for no doors. We do our best to keep the outdoor area clean and looking nice, however, it’s certainly possible for the weather to affect the outdoor area once our landscaping crew has left.
    - We want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take guests' feedback about our properties seriously.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that no issues were reported by our most recent guests.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Unkept and Dirty, Flip Home


    The cleaning service was still at the house when we arrived. We didn’t get in the house until after 4:30pm and they were still there.

    Once they left, it was easy to see that the place was not clean. The rugs hadn’t been vacuumed, there were crumbs and hair still on the floor in the main room and in bedrooms, the sliding glass doors were smeared all over, the couches had visible wet food spots on it (it looked like cat vomit), there was a rolled up plastic bag and a dead bug in one of the cupboards and one of the rooms still wasn’t fully made up. I immediately went to find something to clean the floors with as I have an infant that crawls around and all I could find was a dirty broom and a Bissle Crosswave that was filled with hair and debris. The main bathroom had two fixtures completely broken off the wall and were a hazard. There were also no hand towels.

    We went outside and there was (what looked to be) a rib bone in the lanai/pool area which is a hazard to my dog. Later I found more rib bones in the yard. The yard was not kept which is disappointing. I wouldn’t let my kids play back there and didn’t even like my dog being out there. There were several poop piles around the perimeter of the yard that were clearly old. The landscaping was also pretty ripped up.

    There were some accommodations for a baby which was nice as nothing was advertised, but they were not clean. I did appreciate the responsiveness from Kelly (property manager) and her efforts to find solutions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Anney, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our cleaning crew typically ensures a high standard of cleanliness, and it's regrettable that they were unable to meet expectations during your visit. Unfortunately, two of our cleaners were unexpectedly ill, which resulted in a delay in cleaning the property before your arrival. Additionally, we regret any oversight regarding the broken fixtures in the bathroom. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will address these issues promptly to prevent similar occurrences in the future.
    - Regarding the outside area, we rely on guests to adhere to our guidelines regarding pet waste cleanup, and we apologize if this was not the case during your stay. We will reinforce our policies with our guests to maintain the cleanliness and safety of the outdoor space.
    - Regarding the baby items provided, we strive to ensure they are always clean and ready for use. Any oversight in this regard is unacceptable, and we will take measures to ensure it does not happen again.
    - Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and I appreciate your understanding. If you have any further concerns or require assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or our property manager. We value your feedback and are committed to providing a positive experience for all our guests.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • On the road


    Enjoyed our stay, we are on the road with work half the year and it’s always nice to find a house to stay in. At least feels a little bit more like home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 29, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12