House
4.89

Couple’s Getaway in North End Boise - Walk to Dtwn

BoiseIDUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA

Description

Located in the desirable North End area of Boise and just a few steps from Memorial Park, this 1-bedroom, 1-bath home is a great home base for couples looking to explore the City of Trees. This vacation rental features a stylish, modern aesthetic inside and a lovely natural setting outside. Within a 2 mile walk, enjoy popular attractions like the Boise Zoo and the Boise River Greenbelt, as well as local craft breweries. With so much to do nearby this vacation home, you won’t want to leave!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Zoo Boise (1.5 miles), Discovery Center of Idaho (1.5 miles), Albertsons Stadium (1.9 miles), Idaho Botanical Garden (2.8 miles), Aquarium of Boise (5.4 miles), Roaring Springs Water Park (11.5 miles), Wahooz Family Fun Zone (12.1 miles), The Peregrine Fund's World Center For Birds of Prey (12.3 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Memorial Park (walking distance), Kathryn Albertson Park (2.0 miles), MK Nature Center - Idaho Fish and Game (2.0 miles), Boise River Greenbelt (2.1 miles), Bogus Basin (2.8 miles), Renaissance Park (11.5 miles), Eagle Island State Park (12.3 miles), Settlers Park (14.1 miles), Bogus Basin Skiing (17.9 miles), Lake Lowell Park (27.7 miles), Morley Nelson Snake River Birds of Prey National Conservation Area (39.1 miles)

GOLF: Quail Hollow (2.6 miles), Warm Springs (3.9 miles), Indian Lakes Golf Club (9.0 miles), BanBury Golf Course Eagle (10.4 miles), Lakeview Golf Club (13.8 miles), Redhawk Public Golf Course (26.8 miles)

BREWERIES: 10 Barrel Brewing Boise (0.6 miles), Payette Brewing Company (1.5 miles), Edge Brewing Company (5.8 miles), Mad Suede Brewing Company (7.1 miles), Sockeye Brewing (7.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Boise Airport (4.8 miles)

Reviews

4.89
9 reviews
  • 5/5

    Perfect for a couples weekend

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Homeowner's Response: "Thank you for the review!"

  • A N end Gem

    4/5

    Check in was easy. Quick response from owner about laundry. Quiet neighborhood, unit was clean except for the shower, and curtain liner needs replacing. Kitchen well stocked. Bed was a little too soft for us..but it was a minor thing. Outdoor patio was lovely, after l sprayed off the table and chairs, that were pretty dirty.lt was all good, though. Walked to town, the Co-op, and N end shops..great spot!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anne V.
    Published October 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Anne, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! The homeowner would like to share the following:
    -We appreciate the feedback and overall positive review, and we are sincerely sorry that you had issues with the shower and liner during your stay. We have taken steps to address the issue and we switched to a new cleaning service so that future guests will not share the same experience
    -Mattress taste is subjective and we apologize that you were not completely comfortable that this specific mattress did not suit your personal preference, but we will look into replacing it
    Thank you for your insight, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

  • The property made a perfect weekend. The manager had everything so warm and inviting.

    5/5

    The house was perfectly located on the edge of downtown so it made it easy to walk everywhere. There are several porches with different views so there were some great sitting areas in the morning and in the evening.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Caroline B.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Caroline. I'm glad you were able to enjoy everything, including the outdoors."

  • great location in Boise

    5/5

    Loved this duplex for the 2 of us. It was in the older part of town and walkable to downtown, the capital and co op groceries. will stay here again if I return to Boise. Jim met us upon arrival and explained that a branch had fallen and took out the internet so unfortunately we did not have all the TV channels, much to my friends dismay, but he got rabbit ears for us, and we got a few channels. He really tried to make the situation the best that it could be. All in all it was a fun 4 days.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammi A.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Tammi, Thank you for putting up with that internet issue! Boy oh boy, was that a fiasco. It's up and running now, and there are not many trees left to fall on it, haha. So come back sometime and try it with internet."

  • Great place

    5/5

    Good locale. Fun

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aaron K.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.89

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$113 Avg. / night
Property ID: 438903
Have a Travel Credit?