Waterfront Retreat w/ Kayaks & Private Dock!

Property ID: 449031Hernando BeachFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and take a trip to paradise when you stay at this sun-soaked vacation rental! Featuring 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this bright and airy home boasts a private pool, a screened-in lanai, and direct access to Hernando Marina right outside the back door. Drive 2 miles up the road to Hernando Beach or visit Weeki Wachee Springs State Park - less than 10 miles away! No matter what type of activity you’re looking for, this striking abode is sure to please.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Hernando Beach Marina (on-site access), Sterling Marina (1.1 miles), Hernando Beach (2.1 miles), Weeki Wachee Marina (4.0 miles), Hudson Beach (13.0 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: The Gardens at Hernando Beach (2.3 miles), Linda Pedersen Park (3.4 miles), Weeki Wachee Preserve (5.4 miles), Historic Bayport Park (8.6 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs State Park (9.6 miles), Alfred A. McKethan Pine Island Park (9.7 miles), Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (13.0 miles), Wildlife Survival Sanctuary (17.7 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (21.8 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Deck (27.3 miles)

TEE OFF: Oak Hills Golf Club (10.3 miles), Golf and Country Club at The Heather (10.7 miles), Seven Hills Golfers Club (10.9 miles), Meadow Oaks Golf and Country Club (16.2 miles), Summertree Golf Club (16.6 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Homosassa (31.8 miles), Crystal River (36.7 miles), Tampa (53.2 miles), Lakeland (81.3 miles), Orlando (104 miles)

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (47.6 miles)


18 reviews
  • 4.5 stars.


    This place is in the perfect location if you're not a huge fan of going to the beach, but still want water front and water activities. My family loves kayaking and swimming so the kayak launch and pool were perfect. We even brought our own kayak so all our kids could go too. One of the kayaks supplied did have a broken strap on the seat as mentioned in a previous review. It doesn't really change the usability because it's tied together. I put my lightest kid on it and it worked. The restaurants close by are all amazing. We rode bikes to one, as it's only half a mile away. The reason for the 4.5 stars is I put in the handicap accessible filter. And this is one the house that pulled up, and while it does have an accessible front entrance, dock, and bedroom...both bathrooms are NOT ADA compliant doors. They are 24" and ADA is 32" min. As my husband is T-12 paraplegic this hindered him from having bathroom access in his wheelchair. The back sliding door is 30" so while not technically compliant, his 28" chair was able to go through, but the 4" threshold made it a little difficult. All things that are easily and fairly cheaply fixed to be ADA compliant. He didn't complain about anything much, because he said he thought the house was in such a good spot and the rest of the homes layout was good that he was fine with the couple of negatives. The house was clean, and had everything we could've needed. My husband and I agree that we would definitely stay again. But ADA doors and thresholds would have made this a 5 star.

    Published April 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much for your kind comments about my house. We enjoyed having you here. I will be sure to have the kayak seat fixed."

  • Very clean, modern and in a great location.


    Enjoyed our stay everything was as advertised and the property managers were very prompt and attentive to anything we needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Wonderful! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us."

  • Not worth it


    Waste of our vacation, we hoped that we could enjoy the stay but met with multiple issues. Air went out one hour before we arrive. Things happen I get it and they were quick to address the issue. The overall look of the house was outdated and dirty. Furniture could use a deep clean. The outdoor space was in need of repairs. Hole in screen, the dock needs a full overhaul and the pool was very small. Mattress pad with shoved into the closet one of the bedrooms. The towels were in the other closet, not in bathroom. Bikes were run down and needs repair. The neighbors allowed their renters to park in our drive because we only had one car. Cleaning lady addressed the parking situation but basically we were leaving that morning.

    Published June 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ana, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We were completely unaware that guests from other rentals were parking in our driveway. However, as soon as we were made aware of the situation, we acted immediately and contacted the host responsible. The guest promptly moved her car and apologized for the misunderstanding.
    - As soon as we were notified about the air conditioning issue, we made every effort to fix it promptly. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
    - We truly regret the condition of the bikes during your stay. Please be assured that we will prioritize repairing and maintaining them to ensure they are in excellent condition for future guests.
    We genuinely appreciate your review and value your feedback. It helps us identify areas for improvement and ensures a better experience for our guests.

  • Villa Tranquility is Villa Nervous Breakdown


    The property is not adequately represented in the pictures and description. The Evolve rental company is not responsive adequately to deal with. Unorganized and unfriendly. Property wasn’t cleaned we’ll Bugs in carpeted bedrooms and beds. Possibly bedbugs. Not a true 2 bathroom 2 one in garage not truly in home. Inadequate water pressure in showers not always heat maintained. Sleep sofa old and broken up tearing and dirty.. pictures did not represent home some things were different, such as garage bathroom pictured with door and newer looking. Badly needs updating in hall bath bugs were on wall evidence of something eating bathroom sink. I tried repeatedly to leave this property early as I needed to be by full bathroom this slept on sleep sofa . And son had to be by bathroom this the hall bathroom. He was covered in bites from the bedroom. I was sleeping on a broken dirty caving in sleep sofa. Hard to wash my hair as hard to keep hot water and water preassure in outdoor bathroom at times. We are both Imunocompromised and the house was quite frankly impacting our conditions. I also cannot due to not having Covid antibodies, have anyone in home while there. I tried to leave with a week left and was referred to several people who kept giving me various times they would return calls to tell me if I would get money back if I left. It took days no real answers except to say need exterminator to inspect but I said I cannot have people in when I’m there! I got more and more upset and my son and I were both frustrated and upset with the run around. I began a process to leave thus stripping beds etc.. I spent 2 days washing and disinfecting items to bring home all my things in case it was indeed bed bugs not to bring them home to my home! I also kept trying to get answers on leaving. Evolve instead of any comfort barred me from communication with them not understanding or caring my extreme upsetting fear for my health with not only the house issues but the stress. Such a horrible situation that with better customer service and compassionate handeling could have been much different. The home should be listed as a cozy 2 bedroom small cottage with a king bed room and a twin room and one in-house bathroom and a garage bathroom to wipe off beach sand. Under those conditions not a fit for a 59 year old Imunocompromised woman. The home should have been better cleaned and inspected upon our arrival. And the customer service prompt and cohesiveness in situation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eileen P.
    Published January 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eileen P, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We're truly disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.
    - We have very high standards and strive to provide our guests with a 5-star experience. We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's stay. Our Guest Contact went above and beyond to address any issues or concerns you reported during your stay, which were unfounded.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and as advertised our home is a two-bedroom two bath with the second bathroom being in the attached garage, but we're truly sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - After reaching out to our Guest Contact with concerns about bed bugs, we contacted our contracted pest control company, but they were unable to access the home as you had declined to have them do an inspection, however, since your stay, they have been to the property and could not find any evidence of any bed bugs.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Quiet


    The neighborhood was very quietHouse was cleanA little small in the eating area but we made it workThe heated pool(85°) was very nice since we did have some days in the low 60’s overall we would stay here again …..thanks for sharing your home

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bennett B.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
18 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12