House
4

Crystal River Retreat w/ Private Dock & Kayaks!

Property ID: 490310Crystal RiverFLUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA

Description

Discover a true waterfront getaway at this charming 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in Crystal River, Florida! Enjoy peaceful water views from the home’s screened-in deck, indulge in friendly competitions with the ping pong and foosball tables, and end the day roasting marshmallows by the fire pit. Don’t forget to barbeque on the grill and dine outside as well! Going out? Explore Three Sisters Springs’ beautiful waters, watch the manatees, or walk through a nearby state park. Book today!

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

NATURE'S PLAYGROUND: Crystal River National Wildlife Refuge (11 miles), Three Sisters Springs (11 miles), Ellie Schiller Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park West Entrance (13 miles), Crystal River Archaeological State Park (15 miles)

SPLASH ZONE: Bicentennial Park Pool (10 miles), Manatee Tour and Dive (11 miles), Crystal River Kayak Company and Dive Center (11 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Kings Bay Park (11 miles), Mertailor’s Mermaid Aquarium Encounter (15 miles), Fort Island Gulf Beach Fishing Pier (19 miles)

AIRPORT: Ocala International Airport (44 miles)

Reviews

4
2 reviews
  • Hidden Bungalow buried in nature with minimal amenities.

    3/5

    Small bungalow sits on heavily wooded lot with great baywater view. Decorated in fun retro 50s style. 2 baths recently remodeled with rainshower. Super WiFi.

    Problems:

    Missing lightbulbs.

    Smart thermostat constantly defaulting to 62°.

    Freezer icemaker broken. Bagged ice was provided instead.

    Dining utensils not clean. No napkins, no clips to close food bags, no plastic wrap, no aluminum foil or plastic ziplock bags.

    Fluffy towels but only 1 washcloth per bathroom per entire stay.

    The bungalow provided a fun getaway for our group of 4 nature loving adults.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    cheryl
    Published January 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cheryl, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - We're glad to hear you had a good stay overall and enjoyed the view and the WiFi.
    - We were unaware of the missing lightbulbs, but we'll ensure they are replaced. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
    - The thermostat has since been replaced with a standard one.
    - While we don't have an ice maker machine, we do provide bagged ice for our guests to enjoy.
    - As is standard in vacation rentals, we don't provide plastic wrap, aluminum foil, or ziplock bags. Guests must supply their own. However, we do provide toiletries and paper towels to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.
    - We have more towels available in the closet. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay so we could've provided assistance.
    Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback helps us improve for our future guests.

  • Very first guests

    5/5

    We had the luck to find this lovely place and be the first guests to book! We enjoyed the calm relaxed area. Everything available was top notch. The coffee, tea, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, towels, linen's were all A++.The birding was amazing, White Ibis, King Fishers, Osprey, Bald Eagles, Black Vultures, Fly Catchers, not to mention the beautiful and vocal neighborhood Peacock pair!! (we had a pair when we were newly weds 33 years ago! Loved having them...The host had the missing propane delivered and they set up the brand new Weber new grill for us! Super nice crew! We had a blast Kayaking the area.Made some suggestions to the host of additional items that would make the stay even better.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julia W.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets