Escape to the 'West's Most Western Town' in this 4-bedroom, 3-bath Scottsdale vacation rental. Situated only 2 miles outside of Old Town, the home is close to a plethora of restaurants, galleries, shops, and much more. When you aren't lounging near the home's private pool, head out to explore downtown Phoenix, stroll through the OdySea Aquarium, or take a hike on Camelback Mountain! Golf enthusiasts will love the home's proximity to top-rated courses and the Phoenix Open each February.
EVENTS: Scottsdale Culinary Festival: Civic Center Mall (1.4 miles), Arabian Horse Show (14.0 miles), Barrett Jackson Auction (14.1 miles), Phoenix Open Golf Tournament (14.4 miles), The Waste Management Open at TPC Golf Course (13.7 miles)
THINGS TO DO: Old Town Scottsdale (2.1 miles), Phoenix Zoo (4.7 miles), Arizona State University (4.8 miles), OdySea Aquarium (6.7 miles), Taliesin West (13.2 miles), downtown Phoenix (14.5 miles), State Farm Stadium (29.7 miles)
OUTDOOR RECREATION: Continental Golf Club (0.5 miles), Coronado Golf Course (0.9 miles), Camelback Mountain (4.4 miles), Papago Park Road (4.5 miles), We-Ko-Pa Golf Club (17.0 miles), South Mountain Park and Preserve (21.7 miles), Troon North Golf Club (22.0 miles), Desert Wolf Tours (41.3 miles)
AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (9.4 miles)
Happy New Year!
We've just arrived at the house and are starting to settle in. We're a family of 5 - 3 young kids, 2 parents and 2 grandparents and we're looking forward to ringing in the new year together in Scottsdale!
Just to follow protocol, we'd like to report a few findings we saw as we walked in, for avoidance of doubt:
- The jacuzzi has some parts disassembled
- The umbrella at the pool. has tumbled, with its concrete weight sticking up.
- Some extra cables are lying around.
- Some of the doors have cracks and holes
- The main door's lock opens only with force.
- The bench in the master bedroom is broken.
- The shades in the living room are broken.
- The TV cabinet has broken doors.
We're happy with staying here and are only reporting the maintenance condition for documentation purposes.
Nice little property. Some of the interior is a bit dated, but it all works well once you settle into it. Good location for the Valley. Had a problem with the front door lock, and the manager came straight over to resolve it. Had a great stay.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Very easy to get in and out with the keyless entry. The house was spacious. The gated pool took away stress with having small children. The kitchen was large and well equipped with dishes and cooking items. The outside refrigerator was a bonus. Disappointed that the pool slide didn't work since that was a major selling point and not disclosed in the listing that it wasn't available. Had to purchase my own cleaning supplies and toiletries, including hand soap at the sinks. Very limited hand towels and washcloths. Found towels in a garbage bag in one of the closets. It didn't seem prepared to have renters. Overall it wasn't bad but not one of my best rental experiences.
The property wasn’t cleaned nor ready for us…bed’s not made, toilets dirty, kitchen not cleaned, etc. We paid to have the pool heated. We found out the pool heater hasn’t been working for months. While Evolve answered my calls on the challenges we had, they weren’t able to quickly resolve these problems. Ultimately they refunded fees, but they couldn’t make our stay better.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Steve, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for your visit. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your review, and they wanted to share the following: We strive to make sure that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and uphold high standards of hospitality. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
- Before your arrival, you received an email that included detailed information on your stay. The email also shared the Guest Contact information to reach if you had any questions or concerns. We encourage guests to reach out to the local guest contact while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right.
- We value the condition and cleanliness of the home and aim to provide a comfortable environment for our guests. We sincerely apologize that cleanliness issues impacted your experience and that the house was not prepared for your arrival. To ensure efficiency, we have begun working with a new cleaning company to ensure that future guests do not share your experience.
- We understand how important it is for amenities to be in working order and ready for a more enjoyable stay, and value your feedback. Unfortunately, the pool heater stopped working due to a previous guest using it. In understanding your concern, we're sorry for the inconvenience, and compensation was provided to you.
- While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules. We were not notified that you would be staying beyond your check-out time and this caused the house alarm to trigger contact to the local PD.
We truly go above and beyond to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
We loved the stay at this rental. There are spaces both inside and out for a large group to enjoy. The kitchen is very open allowing for several guests to work at the same time. The covered outdoor space is relaxing and a nice place to sit and relax when the sun is too hot. Unfortunately the pool heater wasn’t working so we did not use the pool but the space out by the pool was very nice.
There were a few issues with appliances that were being addressed by both the owner and the property manager. Both the owner and the property manager were responsive when called upon.
We can walk to restaurants. Bashas grocery store is just about a mile away as is Walgreens. If you like to golf there is a golf course nearby. The neighborhood is quiet.
We would love to stay here again.
Reach out help with general questions about the property.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.