House
1.67

Lovely Little Rock Home w/ Fire Pit & Yard!

Property ID: 480444Little RockARUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

The Natural State awaits when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bath Little Rock vacation rental! This property features a cozy living area with a Smart TV, a fully equipped kitchen, and in-unit laundry for your convenience. Spend your time visiting local attractions like the Museum of Discovery or the River Market District. Seeking an outdoor adventure? Explore the Arkansas River Trail or Pinnacle Mountain State Park! Head back home for s’mores over the fire pit and rest for your days to come.

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

LITTLE ROCK HOT SPOTS (~9.0 miles): The Old Mill, Julius Breckling Riverfront Park, Museum of Discovery, William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, The Old State House Museum, McArthur Park, River Market District, Main Street Creative Corridor, Little Rock Zoo, University of Arkansas

OUTDOORS: Arkansas River Trail (6.0 miles), Arkansas Arboretum (10.6 miles), Pinnacle Mountain State Park (12.1 miles), Bufflehead Bay Trail (15.0 miles), Lake Norrell (25.3 miles), Hot Springs National Park (49.7 miles)

TEE OFF: Northshore Golf Range (6.4 miles), Golf World (6.9 miles), Rebsamen Park Golf Course (7.3 miles), Burns Park Golf Course (9.5 miles), The Greens at North Hills (15.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport (11.3 miles)

Reviews

1.67
3 reviews
  • Horrible experience!

    1/5

    Two weeks before we arrived I emailed the host asking if we could check in two hours early, but never got a response. I emailed again a week before, but never got a response. The night before check in I called and left a message, but never got a response. The day of check in I got a text saying we had to wait an hour late to check in. When we arrived the house was not clean and there was no internet access. I called the host who told me the internet would be up the next day, which was Thanksgiving. I figured it would not be working then, but had no choice but to stay. Around 11:45 p.m. a noise woke me up. I knew it was an animal in the attic. I called Vrbo and asked for a refund because we were leaving. Vrbo told me I had to call the management company, Evolve. I reminded Vrbo that I booked through them, not Evolve. It took two weeks of fighting with Evolve to get a refund. Vrbo refunded the service fee after that.

    The only good thing I can say about this is that I finally got all of my money back, but it took a fight to get it. Do not rent this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gary
    Published December 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Gary, It is our mission to provide a 5-star experience for all our guests.
    - We ensure that all of our guests walk into a home that is 100% clean and sanitized. We had just paid for a full deep clean and everything was guest-ready.
    - We have not had any issues with critters in the attic, it is super cold upstairs and nothing is going to want to stay in that cold. During the day it's super hot, we are 100% sure there is nothing in the attic.
    - The internet going out was not something we had any control over it was merely an accident. The internet was up and running the next day and everything was perfect.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Pros and Cons

    3/5

    Overall, the house was OK. It was (mostly) as pictured online.

    Pros: The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The TV and internet worked well, and the washer and dryer were very nice. The refrigerator was great and it was so nice having an ice maker! The kitchen was pretty well stocked with the dishes and cookware needed. There was a dishwasher, but we never used it. There were lights on for us when we arrived which was welcome. Bathrooms had shampoo/conditioner and extra toilet paper. The AC kept the house nice and cool and there were ceiling fans in every room. It was easily accessible and fairly close to everything we wanted to see/do.

    Cons: There were only two bath towels (found in the dryer) in the entire house, even though we indicated in our reservation that there would be four of us staying there. We were surprised that there was no coffeepot or coffee mugs (which, to be fair, were not included in the online listing). We had to make a WalMart trip shortly after check-in to buy a couple more towels, a coffeepot, and mugs. The futon/couch in the living room wasn't very comfortable and there definitely wasn't room for four people to gather and relax to watch TV or visit in the evening (and the pillows and blanket pictured were not there). The house was clean-ish until you looked closer...then you would find trash in the bathroom cupboards and under the beds. The cold water faucet handle in one bathroom was broken. The lawn was overgrown so we were unable to spend any time outside in the back yard (in fact, a man looking for work with a lawnmower in his truck came up to the house as we were leaving and asked if he could mow it for us).

    A few little details would have made it feel more welcoming - towels hung in the bathroom, rugs on the stone/tile floor to help reduce the echo, maybe some magazines or travel brochures of area attractions, a cozy place to sit and visit in the living room, etc.

    Regardless, the house served its purpose and we had a very nice time visiting Little Rock!

    Dena
    Published July 13, 2023
  • bare minimum

    1/5

    The pictures were quite deceiving when we arrived. It felt more institutional than cozy... not much decoration or color

    Pros: great AC and comfy bed

    cons: minimal seating both inside and outside. It felt like they did the bare minimum to get the place set up to be a rental.

    We didn't have clean towels when we arrived, toilet paper or paper towels. There was also a broken sink knob, which was fixed at 9pm....

    overall not a place we would stay again.

    emily
    Published July 1, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

1.67
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets