House
4

Laramie Vacation Rental: 2 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 491251LaramieWYUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Discover the best of Laramie, Wyoming, from the comfort and convenience of this 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom home! The vacation rental is an ideal home base with a vibrant interior, a full kitchen, and a spacious yard. Explore the University of Wyoming campus, visit the restaurants and breweries in the historic downtown area, or ride along the Laramie River Greenbelt Trail. If you’re looking for outdoor adventure, head to Medicine Bow-Routt National Forest for hiking, fishing, and incredible views!

Amenities

  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: University of Wyoming (0.9 miles), downtown Laramie (2 miles), Wyoming Territorial Prison State Historic Site (3 miles)

PARKS & TRAILS: Undine Park (0.7 miles), Washington Park (1 mile), LaPrele Park (1 mile), LaBonte Park (2 miles), Laramie River Greenbelt Trail (3 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Turtle Rock Mountain Peak (19 miles), Ames Brothers Monument (19 miles), Curt Gowdy State Park (23 miles), Medicine Bow-Routt National Forest (33 miles), Snowy Range Ski Area (37 miles)

AIRPORTS: Laramie Regional Airport (6 miles), Denver International Airport (132 miles)

Reviews

4
4 reviews
  • Cozy getaway

    5/5

    We loved our stay! The home is very welcoming and I loved that it had everything you would need! It’s also conveniently located to downtown and UW!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole
    Published February 9, 2024
  • Cozy getaway

    5/5

    We loved our stay! The home is very welcoming and I loved that it had everything you would need! It’s also conveniently located to downtown and UW!

    Nicole
    Published January 1, 2024
  • Property not maintained

    2/5

    Property is not maintained very well. Yard area has been neglected for some time. Refrigerator door kept opening by itself and would not stay shut. Refrigerator not cleaned out from prior guests. Front door lock loose and screws stripped out. No A/C (while the listing states this, it’s buried and unless you’re specifically looking for it, you won’t find out until after booking). Pilot lights on stove do not work. No coffee maker, just K-cup machine. Bring your own pillows. Definitely NOT worth the nightly rate.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tony K.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Tony, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    - We were unaware of any issues during your stay and wish you would have reached out as we would have been more than happy to help fix any issues while in residence.

    - We will note to the cleaner to clean out the items in the refrigerator. As with other rentals, we only try to leave those items that do not spoil easily including ketchup, mustard, and other condiments in the refrigerator for guest use.

    - The yard is mowed and while it does not have a lot of grass in the front yard, we do not let it get overgrown. We also allow pets for a fairly nominal fee for the duration of the stay which can wreak havoc on a yard. In addition, due to the contractor's schedule, we have not been able to do updates yet to the yard but have it on the home update list.

    - We have provided a high-powered portable fan and have also given new tenants a smaller, movable air conditioner unit when our temperature started to get warmer in the 80s.

    - We appreciate your feedback regarding the pilot light as we are aware of the issue and have this listed in our welcome book. We have provided a clicker lighter to easily ignite each burner until this is fixed.

    - We will update our listing to reflect our coffee maker is a Keurig so other guests are not caught off guard.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Mini Vacation/college dropoff

    4/5

    We really enjoyed our stay here. It was everything we needed well dropping our son off at college. The owners have done a nice job supplying everything you would need in the kitchen and bathroom.

    They were very quick responding to any questions we had.

    Samantha
    Published July 8, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets