Cabin
4.5

NEW! Secluded Casper Mountain Cabin, 12 Mi to Town

CasperWYUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA

Description

Trade the day-to-day hustle for a peaceful, off-the-grid getaway at this Casper vacation rental! Settled on top of Casper Mountain, this comfy 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom cabin offers a rustic-chic interior that was recently renovated to make you feel right at home! Challenge someone to a game of horseshoes or kick back under the stars at the private fire pit. Hike a nearby trail to see some wildlife then head down to mountain to Casper for a taste of the local dining and shopping in downtown!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

HIKE & BIKE: Bear Trap County Park (3.3 miles), Casper Mountain County Park (4.1 miles), Rotary Park (7.4 miles), Garden Creek Waterfall (7.5 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Hogadon Basin Ski Area (1.7 miles), Crimson Dawn Park and Museum (5.3 miles), Yesness Pond (9.6 miles), Fun Valley Park (12.4 miles), Old Town Family Fun & Amusements (13.1 miles)

CASPER MUSEUMS: Werner Wildlife Museum (10.8 miles), The Science Zone (11.6 miles), Fort Casper Museum (12.4 miles), National Historic Trails Interpretive Center (14.1 miles), Wyoming Veterans Memorial Center (19.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Casper/Natrona County International Airport (19.5 miles)

Reviews

4.5
6 reviews
  • Overall great

    4/5

    Great place and great location! Just need more screens on the windows so you can open more than two.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jamie G
    Published September 3, 2021
  • Great location!

    5/5

    This cabin is in a great location in the mountains, but also an easy drive to Casper. It is a beautiful spot! We did all kinds of fun things when we were there-- campfires, lots of hiking, swimming and museums. I definitely recommend this cabin!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brenna B.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • peace and quiet

    5/5

    Beautiful and peaceful in the middle of nowhere. Stars are perfect at night. Thought no a/c would be a problem because the days were close to 100 degrees but it wasn't. Only complaint is the rough driveway and had to watch water usage but for the two of us it wasn't a problem

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dean B.
    Published July 21, 2021
  • Casper mountain cabin

    3/5

    Property mgr - wonderfulCabin - needs a/c - it was uncomfortably hot in the daytime and nights at this time of year

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachelle D.
    Published July 7, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachelle, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: I am so sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable. I wish you had mentioned this during one of our chats--I would have been happy to help! The cabin is equipped with ceiling fans for use during the day, and the weather cools down considerably at night. You only need to leave a window or two open for the heat to escape. I have not personally experienced the cabin getting too warm during the summer, but you were visiting during an unusual hot spell, so it is good to know that an additional fan may be needed for those times. Thank you for letting me know and I will be sure to add information on the ceiling fans and opening the windows for future guests as well. It was a pleasure having you and I hope to see you again for the rodeos next year.

  • Great cabin!

    5/5

    This is a great little place to stay up on Casper mountain. Just my son and I on a fly fishing trip. Been fishing the north Platte for 20 years but never stayed on the mountain. Was quiet and peaceful and great that much cooler as it was 95 down below during our trip. Cabin is very clean and has everything you need. Couple minor suggestions would be some window screens to let the air in without the flies and a few chairs for outdoor seating. New grill might be in order also. Definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gordon L.
    Published June 29, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Response from owner: "Hi Gordon, Thank you for the lovely comments! A new grill is in the works for sure, it has just been a busy summer for us as well. Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again!"

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 443341
Have a Travel Credit?