Cozy Alpine Lake Cabin w/ Pool & Lake Access!

Property ID: 458117Terra AltaWVUS
Sleeps 154 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Let every worry melt away upon arriving at this charming log cabin, a 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental in Terra Alta! Feel right at home with the top-notch amenities like the Smart TVs, kid-friendly features, and spacious, covered deck. Don't forget to take advantage of the exciting community perks like the indoor pool, lake access, and fitness center! Craving adventure? Head to Herrington Manor State Park or Swallow Falls State Park to take in the endless natural beauty of Maryland.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Alpine Lake (walking distance), Sunshine Daydream Memorial Park (7.4 miles), Cranesville Swamp Natural Area (8.9 miles), Garrett State Forest (10.9 miles), Herrington Manor State Park (12.4 miles), Swallow Falls State Park (14.2 miles), Deep Creek Lake State Park (22.8 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Wisp Ski Resort (19.4 miles), Canaan Valley Ski Resort (43.2 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Morgantown (37.1 miles), Cumberland (61.7 miles), Pittsburgh (108 miles), Washington D.C. (198 miles)

AIRPORT: Pittsburgh International Airport (124 miles)


7 reviews
  • Quiet area


    Sleepy area, nice hiking, swimming. The house is nice enough, just not very clean. It needs attention to maintenance details. Pretty well stocked, but lacked sufficient toilet paper and liquid soap. The windows didn’t appear to have been cleaned in years. Needs the porches swept.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 19, 2023
  • Disappointed


    For the cost, this was not what I expected. The house was surface clean, but attention is definitely needed to dirt and grime that add up over extended amounts of time. Some wishes:1) Screens in the windows so we could open them to get the mountain air in. The windows are marked with stickers that say "Do Not Open."2) Spider webs were covering the porch area with the swing and rocking chairs. 3) The chairs with the table on the back patio were ripped and very dirty. We could not sit there.4) The floors were vacuumed, but they need a good steam-vac. My white socks turned brown after walking around the house. Needless to say, we lived in our shoes the whole week.5) Ceiling fans and bathroom exhaust fans need to be cleaned as a thick layer of dust is covering all.6) Each room only has one light with the exception of the master bedrooms, and several light bulbs were out in the house.7.) Kitchen did not have enough flatware - we had to buy plasticware.8.) Kitchen drawers need to be wiped down/out as does the refrigerator drawers. 9) The refrigerator door does not stay shut unless you push it shut.10) The main level bed appears to be a new mattress, but the other mattresses are in terrible shape with huge dips. 11) Not enough towels for a full house.12.) Pullout bed was too filthy to use - had to buy an air mattress.13.) Also, there have been some changes to the rooms from what is pictured on VRBO. I could go on, but am out of room.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katie L.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Plent of room!


    12 of us stayed in one place and everyone had their own bed! Front porch was great for early morning coffee and evening conversation. Unfortunately, the people before had done some damage but the owner did notify me before we arrived but it did not affect our stay. It was a little drive to enjoy the community pool and lake which I thought we were across from but the property was in a quiet setting and we enjoyed. The owner was wonderful to talk with so all in all it was a great stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lori S.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Average


    Porches were dirty, full of cobwebs, and leaves covered the lower deck from last fall. Kitchen needs updating. Drawers marked broken do not open. Televisions in two of the bedrooms could not be used for lack of remotes. The house could have been nice with a few updates. Nice location.

    Published May 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi William, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. They blow the cobwebs and leaves off the porch in between guests, but due to the location of the cabin, it is difficult to keep the porch completely cleared. We're sorry if this negatively impacted your stay.
    - We wish you would have taken us up on the offer to come to the house and assist with any issues, as we would have been glad to help. Additionally, we were not aware that the remotes were missing or we would have replaced them immediately.
    - We're glad you enjoyed the location and hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the problems you mentioned.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Perfect Place for large family


    We had 4 teenage boys with 4 adults and everyone had plenty of room. The basement was perfect for this kids to hang out and all of the bedrooms were quite spacious. We would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your home with us and for the welcome gift!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Megan H.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 15 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12