House
4.38

NEW! ‘Blue Ridge Acres’, Riverfront Home w/ Deck

Harpers FerryWVUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA

Description

Sporting views of the Shenandoah River, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is a slice of Harpers Ferry heaven! Thanks to its ideal location and well-equipped interior, this home offers visitors easy access to a plethora of year-round adventures and plenty of on-site amenities. Outdoor enthusiasts will love hiking local trails, and history buffs can visit nearby museums. No matter where your days take you, this property’s chic interior will welcome you home to rest and recharge!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Shenandoah River (on-site access), Potomac River (4.0 miles), Appalachian Trail (4.9 miles), Weverton Cliffs (6.9 miles), Maggie Malick Wine Caves (7.6 miles), Maryland Heights Trail (7.7 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: Lower Town (5.0 miles), John Brown's Fort (5.0 miles), John Brown Museum (5.0 miles), Bolivar Heights Battlefield (5.4 miles), Murphy Farm (5.6 miles), Harpers Ferry National Historic Park (5.6 miles)

EAT + DRINK: The Barn (4.7 miles), Harpers Ferry Brewing (4.7 miles), Kelley Farm Kitchen (4.8 miles), Guide House Grill (5.5 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Charles Town (10.4 miles), Shepherdstown (15.7 miles), Washington D.C. (60.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Dulles International Airport (35.2 miles)

Reviews

4.38
8 reviews
  • Poor Maintenance and Very Poor Cleanliness

    3/5

    Location was pretty much what we expected. Nice and quiet.Very poor maintenance inside and around the property.Pictures were very misleading.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Santosh B.
    Published September 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Santosh, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We didn't hear anything about the cleanliness until the day after you arrived and we sent the cleaners back but you wouldn't let them in, we tried to fix the issue I'm sorry you wouldn't let us
    - We found out that the neighborhood has been having issues with the trash pick-up they left a full trash can and some of it spilled over. We spoke to the trash company to ensure they pick up the trash in a timely manner. We also picked up all of the trash
    The photos in the listing are accurate I'm not sure what you found misleading, perhaps you'd like to share?
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for.

  • Quiet and Convenient to all things Harpers Ferry

    5/5

    This home nestled in the woods has a zen-like feel. The back deck that reaches the entire length of the home was a perfect place for relaxing snacks and late-night conversation. The only improvements I would suggest would be washcloths and kitchen towels. Also if you like a lot of pillows you might want to bring some from home. The proximity to Harpers Ferry NP as well as water sports and the Harpers Ferry Brewery make this a perfect spot for your family trip.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary L.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Cute and great view!

    5/5

    Comfy beds, kitchen essentials covered, space for kids to hang out separate from adults. Lots of couches for relaxing. Didn't use the TVs as the view and the wildlife was enough for us. Would definitely come back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dawn H.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Worth it for the view

    4/5

    First, let me list the positives: the property is in a gated community, but it’s location and aspect means that it feels quiet and secluded. It has a fabulous balcony with outdoor dining table and chairs, surrounded by trees on a plot that slopes down into forested wilderness, and looking out towards a distant view of the Shenandoah. If you’re into birds, you’ll love it here. You could spend all day just chilling and gazing at the view, visited by deer in the morning and glow worms in the evening. The master bedroom has a large and comfortable bed, a great walk-in closet and an attached bathroom with a good shower and interesting stone mosaic tiling. We were grateful for the thermostat-adjustable air conditioning, the decent Wi-Fi and the large TV in the family room downstairs. A few things to note, however. The cleaning crew had not done a good job, contrary to earlier reviews. In fact, the sheets on the main bed hadn’t been changed, and I suspect neither had the towels. It’s a good thing we were carrying our own sheets because I don’t like sleeping in synthetic, colored sheets. However, the Evolve guest contact was very responsive, and sent someone to clean the following day. There are also laundry facilities available downstairs. Another thing to note, the two bathrooms (one en-suite to the master bedroom) are upstairs. The stairs down are quite steep. I had also packed a couple of clip-on lamps for reading, as bedside lamps are in short supply. Also, bring everything you need for cooking, including basics like salt, pepper, sugar, oil, butter, and herbs and seasonings. Harpers Ferry, the Antietam battlefields, Shepherdstown and various wineries are within reach and worth visiting.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Naheed B.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Longleaf

    3/5

    Property was clean with lovely view. Not enough lamps or curtains. It seems the front outdoor lights did not work.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doreen V.
    Published May 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Doreen, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: "Thank you for the feedback. We were unaware of any lighting issues, so we’ll get that resolved."

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.38

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$238 Avg. / night
Property ID: 456523
Have a Travel Credit?