Cabin
4.33

Viola Lakefront Escape w/ 3 Kayaks & Paddle Board

WebsterWIUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Pack your bags and plan time away - life is always better at the lake! 'Hilltop Haven Vacations' is a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home ready to host your Webster getaway, with Viola Lake just steps from the front door! Bring your own boat to take out on the water or take advantage of the on-site amenities, including a fire pit, gas grill, and more. When the weather turns, the covered porch and cozy living room with a fireplace await at this unbeatable abode!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

VIOLA LAKE (on-site): 265-acre lake, public boat launch, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing (Panfish, Largemouth Bass, Northern Pike, Walleye)

LOCAL FAVORITES: The Sacred Grove (15.3 miles), Forts Folle Avoine (17.7 miles), Veterans Memorial (17.9 miles), Monarch Butterfly Habitat (20.2 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Lake Superior (80.8 miles), St Paul (97.2 miles), Minneapolis (101 miles)

AIRPORT: New Richmond Regional Airport (58.5 miles)

Reviews

4.33
6 reviews
  • Good place for family to gather

    4/5

    My family really enjoyed our stay. Viola is a beautiful lake, and we had beautiful views from the living room and deck. We felt like we were living in a tree house! The kayaks and swim raft were a hit. I personally enjoyed a spacious kitchen with plenty of counter space.

    The steps all had railings except for maybe the last 8 to access the lake. As a grandmother, I would have appreciated railings there. The gas grill is funky but the owners helped us figure it out.

    In response to an earlier review, I'd like to note that the home was very clean.

    Linda
    Published August 9, 2022
  • Wonderful lakefront home.

    5/5

    The owner was extremely helpful and ensured everything was perfect. We would rent again in a heartbeat!

    Jeremie
    Published July 19, 2022
  • Cleanliness

    2/5

    Very very dirty. Needs a good fall cleaning!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cathy T.
    Published October 26, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cathy, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I was happy to refund the cleaning fee, and I did my best to make sure you had a great stay. I will be working with my cleaning team to make sure that nothing will be overlooked in the future."

  • Beautiful view

    5/5

    Very nice cabin, clean, easy check in and check out. Great getaway for a couple days. We highly recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christie P.
    Published April 12, 2021
  • Perfect getaway

    5/5

    Absolutely beautiful cabin on the lake. Was a perfect winter getaway for my husband and me. Would also be perfect to bring our kids as well. The cabin is extremely cozy and we'll stocked with anything you need for a getaway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dani H.
    Published March 23, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.33

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 445144
Have a Travel Credit?