Cabin
1

Yelm House Overlooking the Nisqually River!

Property ID: 478360YelmWAUS
Sleeps 31 BR1 BA

Description

Slow life down a bit and embark on a nature retreat to Yelm where tons of fun is to be had and plenty of outdoor activities can keep you busy for the duration of your trip. Stay at this well-appointed 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental house featuring a kitchen, free WiFi, and a great outdoor space with a grill, swing chair, hammocks, and a fire pit. Spend all day adventuring before returning to this home-away-from-home to shower off, get cozy, and gaze at the stars while you make s’mores.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

NISQUALLY RIVER (walking distance): Fishing, rafting, birdwatching

THINGS TO DO: Nisqually Red Wind Casino (10.1 miles), Honeysuckle Meadery (12.0 miles), Northwest Trek Wildlife Park (15.0 miles), Pioneer Farm Museum (16.2 miles), Rainier View Winery (19.3 miles)

HIKING: Yelm Prairie Line Trailhead (4.5 miles), Yelm-Tenino Trail (10.4 miles), Fossil Rock (15.2 miles), Nisqually State Park (16.6 miles), Mount Rainier National Park (42.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (47.4 miles)

Reviews

1
1 review
  • Mice, spiders, dust, and dirt

    1/5

    I left the property shortly after arrival due to the condition of the property. My refund was only partially refunded. Feeling very disappointed and frustrated about what was supposed to be a getaway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angie H.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Angie, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We are sorry that you left the property before your trip finished. You were offered and given a fair refund, and we found it only fair that you pay the cleaning fee because you were in the home for 1 day and you did use linens and dishes while there. We still had to clean the property before the next guests arrived.
    - We clean the property after each guest leaves and then do a touch-up clean before the new guests arrive to ensure there are no spiders in between guests. Our home is in a rural area and we have little critters.
    - We are sorry that you saw a mouse, the cabin is in the wilderness next to farm properties. We live in harmony with the living beings around us and once in a while, they do make an entrance. We have however had pest control out to take care of the problem. We also have a standing appointment with them, we do apologize.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

1
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0