House
4.87

Modern Underwood Home w/ Deck & Mt Hood Views

UnderwoodWAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

This gorgeous Underwood vacation rental home has everything you need for an adventure-filled getaway! Located along the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area, this 3-bedroom house boasts breathtaking views of the river and Mount Hood. Inside, you'll be treated to modern decor and comfortable amenities including a fireplace, multiple flat-screen TVs, and 2 luxurious bathrooms. During your unforgettable stay, indulge in local wines, visit the nearby ski areas, and spend a day in Portland!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area (on-site), Dog Creek Falls (11.7 miles), Dog Mountain Trail (13.7 miles), Mount Hood (42.1 miles), Mt. Hood Meadows (41.4 miles), Timberline Lodge and Ski Area (53.5 miles), Hood River Waterfront Park (7.9 miles)

WINERIES: Willow Wine Cellars (0.9 miles), Marchesi Vineyards & Winery (11.6 miles), Cathedral Ridge Winery (11.6 miles), Hood Crest Winery (12.3 miles), Mt. Hood Winery (11.6 miles), Hawkins Cellars (0.2 miles), AniChe Cellars (2.3 miles), South Hill Winery (2.4 miles)

PORTLAND, OREGON (70.1 miles): Portland Japanese Garden, Shanghai Tunnels, Oregon Zoo, International Rose Test Garden, Distillery Row

AIRPORT: Portland International Airport (67.2 miles)

Reviews

4.87
30 reviews
  • Great rental for hiking Waterfall Corridor and Hood River

    5/5

    Beautiful views of Mt Hood and the Columbia River from the living room, dining room, and the wonderful deck. We loved our stay with our two adult children. The host was accommodating and the description was very accurate. We did occasionally when on the deck hear the resident on the first floor but it was never an issue. We never heard him from inside the house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary I.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Lovely Home

    5/5

    This property was really nice. The house itself was perfect. We had everything we needed. It was decorated so cute. Then the view was so spectacular. We saw Mt. Hood everyday for breakfast, dinner right out the window. The location was up in the hills with an orchard and vineyard right behind us. It felt like we were in Tuscany. I would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda E.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • A lovely home, but the downstairs neighbors

    3/5

    The house is lovely. Amazing views, great layout for our family of five and nicely decorated and stocked with extra towels, pillows, etc. But, the constant STRONG smell of "weed" being smoked by the tenant(s) downstairs and music made our stay less enjoyable for sure.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ernest J.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ernest, we're glad you enjoyed the views and the layout of the home! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors like noise and smoke from the neighbors are out of our control, but we’re sorry this impacted your stay. We are taking measures into this matter and the tenants are aware of the no-smoking policy and noise level constraint. Though this has not been brought to our attention in the past by other travelers, we understand your frustration. This should not be a concern for future guests. Thanks for your valuable feedback and we hope you will come back and visit us again!

  • Breathtaking Retreat

    5/5

    Be prepared to be blown away! The views from this house are spectacular! The pictures on VRBO don't do it justice. The bedding and decor in the bedrooms has been updated since the VRBO pictures and is modish and very on trend! The hosts were easy to work with and quick to reply even when we accidentally locked the door the wrong way and locked ourselves out!! The beds were VERY comfortable and the kitchen was well-appointed. We were a short drive to our wedding venue in Hood River across the bridge (there is a $2 cash toll to go each way on the bridge so have some cash!) Our family of 4 stayed here for our daughter's wedding week and this relaxing home was a godsend at the end of each day. Would 100% recommend and would love to stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Darci Z.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Fabulous View House

    3/5

    The house is wonderful with amazing view of Mt. Hood and Columbia River. Easy to drive to, comfortable beds and clean inside the house. Trash from prior renters was stacked around trash can outside and neighborhood dogs got into it. I called and informed owner/manager via voicemail that it needed tending to and never heard back from him. I was told by a neighbor that he hasn't been putting trash in dumpster for pick-up on Thursdays, so it seems this wasn't the first time he neglected the trash. I left a note along with our trash just inside the door so dogs wouldn't spread more trash around. The kitchen sink drains slowly and the toilet in bath nearest kitchen needs attention as it pulls water regularly on its own. We are returning to this area later this year, and due to the inattention to the trash issue, we will choose a different rental, which is unfortunate as we loved the house itself. Thanks. M. Haskin

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary Alison H.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary Alison, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! The homeowner would like to share the following:
    -We're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay and for any inconvenience
    -Unfortunately, the trash was overlooked and overflowing. We have passed this along to our ongoing staff so this does not affect our future guests
    -We have taken steps to address the plumbing issues and apologize that you were having issues with the kitchen sink and toilet. We have thoroughly checked them with our plumber and found no issues with draining and taken care of it promptly to ensure that this issue does not recur for future travelers
    -If you had any questions we wish you would have let us know so that we can address any concerns quickly for a most comfortable stay
    We are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences we do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.87

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 422887
Have a Travel Credit?