Quiet A-Frame Retreat w/ Hot Tub: Hike, Fish & Ski

Property ID: 436835SkykomishWAUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Indulge in a refined mountainside lifestyle when you stay at this picturesque cabin, nestled a short walk from the banks of the Skykomish River! Brimming with sunlight, the 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental offers an open and airy interior, complete with rustic furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows, and plentiful outdoor entertainment, including a hot tub, fire pit, and more. Make the most of your Pacific Northwest trip with a trip to Stevens Pass or the Foss River for seemingly endless recreation!


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Deck


Location Details

SKIING: Stevens Pass Mountain Resort (14.2 miles), Stevens Pass Nordic Center (19.9 miles), Leavenworth Ski Hill (50.3 miles)

LAKES & RIVERS: Skykomish River (walk to the river - 3 community access points), Skyline Lake (14.3 miles), Lake Wenatchee State Park (39.3 miles), Fish Lake (39.9 miles)

WHITEWATER ADVENTURE: Rafting, kayaking, tubing, Skykomish River (walk to the river), Foss River (3.9 miles), Miller River (5.7 miles), Money Creek (8.9 miles), Tye Creek (14.2 miles), Lake Wenatchee State Park (37.8 miles)

SCENIC HIKING: Beckler Peak (7.6 miles), Iron Goat Trailhead (7.9 miles), Iron Goat/Martin Creek Trailhead (8.1 miles), Beckler Peak Trailhead (8.5 miles), Tonga Ridge Trailhead (12.0 miles), Barclay Lake Trailhead (13.7 miles), Skyline Lake Trail (14.2 miles), Lake Dorothy Trailhead (14.9 miles)

GOLF: Blue Boy West Golf Course (32.0 miles), Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort (39.2 miles)

LOCAL ACTIVITIES: Skykomish Library (2.1 miles), Cascade Powder Cats 2, LLC (7.9 miles), Outdoor Adventure Center (16.0 miles), Alpine Adventures (22.5 miles)

LEAVENWORTH (49.4 miles): Octoberfest, Christmas Tree Lighting Festival

DINE & DRINK: Sky Deli & Pizza (1.9 miles), Smokey's Restaurant & Brewery (1.9 miles), Whistling Post Saloon (2.1 miles), Cascadia Cafe (2.2 miles), Bull's Tooth Pub & Eatery (15.0 miles), The River House (16.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Paine Field (58.9 miles), Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (76.6 miles)


20 reviews
  • Magical Forest Retreat


    We had such a great time relaxing in the cabin and hiking nearby. The river access so close was a great treat, I highly recommend this spot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarah P.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Fun and exciting


    Glad their was a hot tub, place to start a fire, and an excellent place to relax after a day of hiking and exporting.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jacob O.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Great Cabin, Great Decor and Great Location


    We just loved our stay at this property! Instructions were very clear, photo's were accurate, and check in process was very easy. The attention to decor was amazing! We loved the canvas's in the living area, dishes were adorable, and the decor throughout was on point. The old ski's, ski boots, and canoe's were well thought out. I also really appreciated having a Brita water filter and pitcher of water in the fridge. The satellite tv was such a great bonus - being able to watch TV (Olympics) while we were there was such a great amenity to have. The only thing I needed that wasn't there was a strainer (for pasta). I should have read the other review but maybe most guests aren't making pasta. Everything else was well thought of. I liked that this was pet friendly but did not smell like pet's had been there. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. I wish the bedroom had a queen size bed, but was well aware that it was a full size and the kids slept just fine in it. This was a great cabin for our family of 4 and we will be booking this again! Even though it snowed while we were, the neighborhood was well plowed - which was a surprise.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda D.
    Published March 16, 2022
  • Good with a chance to be great


    The cabin was cute and nice, check in and out instructions were clear and sent promptly. Our property contact responded quickly to request and questions. The cabin had floor heaters, thankfully, because there were only 5 pieces of dry wood inside, everything outside was very wet. The lighter also didn't work. The hot tub was great after long days in the snow, but it was murky and had a weird smell. We reached out and found out where the chlorine was which solved the issues. The "fully stocked" kitchen did not have a strainer or baking sheet pans, but did have super cute dishes and just about everything else. For those traveling with little ones there is no baby gate for the stairs and the loft is very open. The downstairs bed is a full and very hard. The upstairs is a queen and slightly better, but still hard. The comfiest place to sleep and relax was on the couch. There were extra blankets and towels. The cabin served our family just fine and we enjoyed that the Christmas lights were still on.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shaunna H.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Would not recommend


    No firewood inside and the rack was left completely empty with also no dry firewood outside, so we couldn’t utilize the fireplace. The cafe lights outside on the deck were burned out and the property manager said they were a aware yet didn’t take the time to fix them. House was dirty and seemed to have just had a quick clean in between guests. TV was not hooked up and when we texted the coordinator said there wasn’t anything she could do to help. Overall, would never rent this house again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chloe D.
    Published January 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chloe, thank you for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mention: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay.
    -A small amount of wood (enough for the first night) is left inside at check in for every booking. There is a fully stocked woodshed about 20 feet from the back door. Guests are welcome to bring additional wood inside. We let our guests know about this in our Welcome Book.
    -The outdoor cafe lights were damaged in a storm in early December. Unfortunately we have not been able to replace them yet.
    -The TV is hooked up. Guests will need to select “satellite” to use the satellite TV.
    -The cleanliness of the house is consistent booking to booking. As it is a mountain cabin, it is impossible to keep it perfect/pristine. However, we work hard to keep it in good shape.
    We wish you had reached out to us during your stay about the concerns you had, as we would have been happy to take care of anything you needed. If there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please don't hesitate to let us know!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

20 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12